Customer Reviews for Prime Source Duo Stick Select

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)
Prime Source Duo Stick Select
$23.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Surfactant

    By David on 09/14/2016

    I added this to Drive XLR8 and the crabgrass started to die in 2 days, very effective product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Can't say for sure

    By Anthony on 09/28/2018

    I have never used the product I purchased to go along with this by itself or at all to compare the effectiveness of this partnering product. I do know I wanted my crabgrass dead and the combination of this plus the quinclorac made that happen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It helps a lot when using Herbicide.

    By Keith on 09/14/2018

    I have tried this product with Herbicides and I feel that it makes a big difference. I use a dilution rate of 1/2 ounce per gallon duo stick. You can make a lot of gallons with this one bottle. I have tried not using this product and the results were not as good. If you're going to spend the money on a good herbicide duo stick is small change

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Methylated seed oil

    By Muldune on 08/06/2015

    Contains methylated seed oil recommended for combination with many grass weed control products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Necessary

    By Jeff on 09/07/2016

    This stuff works great I needed a sticker that will work with my chemicals and not seperate This stuff seems to bind it all together

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does its job well

    By John on 09/15/2018

    Enables the crabgrass killer to do its job on the killing of the weed. Prior to use of this product, I spent all summer wasting my time trying to kill the crabgrass, spraying the same plants over and over, and only seeing a discoloration, then a regrowth.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best I have used

    By Don on 08/12/2017

    Works great with XLr8

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Duo Stick

    By Dave on 08/17/2018

    You can see the difference when using this. Droplets stick right to the plant. You'll also see the droplets days later on the plant. I have used several products like this and now continue to come back to Duo Stick. Measured correctly this will last quite a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gets the job done!

    By Kevin on 08/16/2019

    The Duo Stick Select worked very well with the Quinclorac product. I am a beginner with the DYI Lawn Care stuff so this made my job very easy. The directions on how to use the product were very clear and easy reading.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Michael on 08/17/2018

    This really helps to get herbicides to the weeds and kill them the first time!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Tim on 08/11/2019

    Used this product with Drive XLR8 on crabgrass. Killed all of the crabgrass within days. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as advertised

    By Joseph on 09/04/2020

    This product was recommended to be combined with Quinclorac for killing crabgrass - it helps the weed killer adhere to the weed. It came at a reasonable price and worked as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Donald on 08/28/2020

    Used it with a TriMec herbicide and a crabgrass killer. Seems to help as when I used it this time with the herbicides, I had better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product works

    By Scott on 08/07/2020

    I’m going to assume this product did what it’s supposed to do. I mixed it with Drive XLR8 crabgrass killer. The crabgrass is dying so I guess this product assisted the Drive XLR8 to do its job. I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sticker-Spreader

    By Sid on 07/17/2020

    Have only used it once, but sure wets the complete surface of the weeds. Just what I needed... Also very fast shipping.. Great Company to purchase from!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mix's well

    By Michael on 02/21/2020

    This surfactant mixes well, and works. A quart is used 1/2 an oz to a gal. Has a cap with a flip up with a small hole to make pouring easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS

    By Dean on 08/30/2019

    It must have worked. The chemical that it was mixed with worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used with QuinKill Max

    By Fred on 08/02/2019

    I had very good results on crabgrass with this product and QuinKill Max.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recommended Duo Stick select helps to Drive XLR8 herbicide

    By Hoshi on 09/28/2020

    Duo stick select helped to provide the needed stickiness for Drive XLR8 herbicide to provide the needed effect for crabgrass kill effect. Had a patch without the Duo Stick and the patch did not have the same effect. Would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)