Customer Reviews for Prodiamine 65 WDG (Generic Barricade)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   41
4 stars   8
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(51 customer reviews)
Prodiamine 65 WDG (Generic Barricade)
$64.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 51 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine 65 WDG Is a Blessing to my Centipede

    By Anonymous on 06/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I sowed my grass in April of 2012. It was used for crops prior to building a house and seeding. I had the ability to water and thankfully received a good amount from the Big Man. However, I kept noticing that the highest part of my yard, didn't come up as expected. Crabgrass outgrew the centipede so I was left with a major problem. In March of 2013 I applied Prodimine 65 WDG to prevent the crabgrass from coming up. It worked great!!!!!! The spaces where my grass hadn't came up, were now dead and the centipede was able to grow across. My yard is not fully covered, but should be by the end of the growing season. If I hadn't sprayed, the crabgrass would have came up and the centipede wouldn't have been able to spread like it did. I used about 1 pound per acre. In the lower parts of my yard the centipede came up really good last year. As I speak, the crabgrass is starting to come back in the lower part because it is very heavy and fertile soil. You could literally grow anything on it. I wish I would have applied the whole 2 pounds per acre so I would have had a residual of approx. 8 months. Lesson Learned. I highly recommend to anyone who is having a weed problem. I am a happy customer!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    53 of 66 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use for First timer!

    By Lg on 03/14/2017

    Research enough on this stuff to be an expert. Conversion was easy when using Google. I used a little pill cup with tablespoon, ML, oz markers to properly mix the product. Took the average of the label recommendation @ 0.185-0.55o oz per 1000 sqft. Came out to ~ 10 ml per 1000 sq ft in 2 gallons of water. Took 3.5 refill @ 2 gallons of my E-sprayer. But was done in <1 hour for 7K sq ft yard. It rained the next 2 days so hoping to see no crab grass or other weeds when April hits

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! There is also a conversion chart on page 27 of the product label for volume measurements since this is a granule concentrate. You can also always give us a call at 866-581-7378 if you have any questions about how to apply a product. Product label: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/msds/Prodiamine_65_WDG_Label.pdf

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    47 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5th Season using Prodimine

    By Joe on 01/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I spray 8 acres every winter using this product. It does an outstanding job as a pre-emergent for crab grass and Kentucky blue grass. I tank mix this product with glyophosphate and trimec, my Bermuda turf look great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lawn treatment for Fox tail and crab grass.

    By Ray on 04/10/2016

    Used this for the first time spring of 2015. Mixed 4 oz. per 15 gallons in my sprayer. Laid out the yard in 1/4 acre sections using google earth. Have been fighting fox tail for years. After using Prodiamine had no weeds in the treated areas. Didn't do another application in late July like I should have so had some fox tail show up in the fall. In 2016 will do two applications and plan on great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine 65 WDG

    By Ralph on 04/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to be doing an excellent job in controlling weed growth in my yard. My Bermuda grass is coming up and so far no sign of weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well on Poa Annua/Annual Bluegrass

    By Tom on 04/16/2016

    My Tall Fescue lawn was under heavy attack by poa annua. Frankly, I think it came in from all the fescue seed I bought and laid in the last couple years. I mixed up a recommended solution in a Northstar 16 gal. sprayer w/ electric pump, attached to my lawn tractor and gave my 1/2 acre backyard a treatment last fall, around Sept 15. We had plenty of rain to soak it in. I would say the Prodiamine was 90%+ effective in preventing germination. I did pull about a dozen plants, however, this spring. Also, it must have got about 100% of the "winter weeds" because I don't see any at all, like chickweed. I know it worked because a spot I missed way in the back sprouted a huge crop of poa annua which I will get this fall. Poa is a formidable enemy. My front yard will get the treatment this fall, anytime after Sept 1. (Raleigh area). I put Prodi down in Feb this year on the front lawn to control crabgrass and thus far haven't seen one blade of crabgrass, but it's a bit early yet. This stuff works. Getting the mix right takes a bit of brain power because the instructions are not especially clear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First year user & palan to use for many years to come!

    By Chelly on 06/29/2016

    I decided to purchase this product based on all of the good reviews we saw here & on other sites. We made the right decision! Not one blade of crabgrass. Not one weed at all! It's been a little over over 6-7 weeks since application and we are getting all kinds of compliments on the yard this year! Someone told my husband that he didn't deserve me while talking about the yard. LOL Very easy to apply with my new trailer sprayer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective Pre-emergent

    By William on 08/25/2016

    Have been using Prodiamine 65 WDG for the last 2 years and it has done a phenomenal job. Although a few weeds pop in-between applications, they are easy to just pick out myself and toss in the dumpster. The alternative of using a post emergent every 30 days is a poor way to control weeds and crab grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    prodiamine

    By Joe on 04/04/2015

    Verified Purchase

    It is a good product that doesn't stain, and doesn't clog my sprayer's filter too badly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Large Lawn

    By J. on 05/13/2017

    I have used this product for several years and it has done a great job of controlling summer weeds and crabgrass in lawn areas. I use a 25 gallon spot sprayer so it takes about a day to treat about 4 acres. I have found that it is best to premix the product . It is also important to keep the tank mix agitated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine 65 WDG

    By Barbara on 04/06/2018

    The product works very well on crabgrass. I live in central Fl have St. Augustine grass. I used it as a pre-emergent. Be very careful with the amount applied. I think the product should have better directions, but is supposed to be used by professionals which I am not. Professionals are expensive so this is why I tried it. Crabgrass grows 365 days a year in central Fl. I used 2 tsp. in a 2 gallon sprayer. I will continue to use the product. Mostly kills only crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works in my St. Augustine yard

    By Matt on 04/29/2016

    I follow Randy Lemmon's schedule in caring for my St. Augustine (Raleigh) yard. His schedule calls for applying Barricade 3x a year. After several years, the difference along my property line compared to the neighbors is night and day...nearly no weeds at all, just wild Bermuda that we all fight down here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine - DoMyOwn

    By Derek on 09/21/2018

    I live in New Jersey and sprayed Mid September. This was my first time using Prodiamine. It was easy to pour and mix but, it will leave a yellow coloring inside your spray bottle and hose even after washing it a few times. I can't really say whether it works or not because I just sprayed it. I would highly suggest wearing protection gear while applying. (the yellow coating could end up in your lungs) My yard is roughly 3,000 sqft. I have a 1 Gal sprayer. I mixed 3/4 oz of Prodiamine per 1 Gal and sprayed over a 1000 SF area. I mixed 3 batches over the total 3000 sqft using a total of 2-1/4 oz of Prodiamine and 3 gallons of water. Then I watered the lawn. I plan on doing the same in the late winter early spring. As for DoMyOwn it was easy to order and my package arrived on time. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to apply and seems to work

    By Dleebrick on 02/23/2018

    I chose Barricade because that's what my professional lawn care guy used last year. This is a yellow granular solid that mixes easily with water. This container will last me for a long time, I think. Did my first application on my South Carolina Piedmont lawn three weeks ago, so probably is too early to tell how effective its going to be, but no crabgrass yet. Hope it helps with my poa annua when I apply it this fall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Jed on 02/08/2018

    Over the last 3 years I had a growing poa anna problem. Every year, it got worse no matter what I did. I used granular from the box stores at double the rate, it didnt matter. I put down prodiamine last sept at the .4 oz. / 1000 sq ft. rate. So far, the yard looks great. No poa anna, no henbit that would usually be showing up. This stuff works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    prodiamine

    By Ronald on 03/11/2017

    The mixing ratio are hard to understand. I just use the product want know until summer

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! If you have ever have questions about dilution rates, please feel free to email us or call us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use only if you care about your lawn looking great

    By Sooner on 03/16/2018

    Read the label and follow directions. This is the best pre-emergent for cost. This is cheaper than a buying a fertilizer mixed with pre-emergent. I used to spend extra on dimension, but this works as long as you get it down early.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine 65

    By Dodgerunner on 05/03/2016

    Received order quick. Used this last year and it worked great. Hope this year works as well...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine 65

    By Dodge on 05/31/2017

    Have used Prodiamine for two years to control foxtail on 3acres. Has worked fantastic.. I use 4 oz per 1/4 acre.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good preemergent

    By Bernie on 02/23/2018

    Have used this product 3 years. Works well just as advertised.. will continue using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Charlie on 09/05/2016

    Received the product in a timely manner. Searched the internet as to how much to mix for my smaller yard. I mixed 2 tablespoons with 4 gallons of water and spread it over 1000 sq. ft. Don't know the results yet because it has not turned cooler yet in my area. Didn't hurt the grass. Hope for the best

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By David on 12/17/2017

    Much cheaper and works the same

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very helpful folks!

    By Roger on 02/25/2016

    I haven't used the product yet, but the support folks were very helpful in answering my questions about application etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass Killer

    By Tony on 11/17/2017

    The weather turned cold quick in southern Wi.so I did not use it yet. After talking to you it was decided that it would be better to wait till march or april and give it a good dose then. When I figure out the lot footage I will contact you for the amount to use.Your people have been very helpful. thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective and economical

    By Rick on 09/29/2017

    I used this for the first time last Spring and was pleasantly surprised to have very few weeds for the entire season on all of the problem lawns I maintain. It's now almost October and I have seen very little Crabgrass,Spurge or Oxalis. I also like that it doesn't have obnoxious fumes while spraying as my 2nd favorite preemergent does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    viscosity....

    By Norm on 10/19/2018

    Ok...I give...it doesn't work so well in the hose end sprayer. You have to thin the viscosity too much. then you will have to cover smaller areas with more water. So, use the tank as directed. IT WORKS well to cover. I haven't used it long enough to know if it works to prevent germnation of my pao annua and Dallis grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Plastic Jug (not a bag)

    By Dillon on 02/06/2019

    Do My Own sent me the jug of QualiPro Prodiamine 65 WDG like the picture shows (except the label is now lime green). Ordered this on Super Bowl Sunday, February 3, 2019. It shipped on Monday. Just received it on Wednesday, February 6, 2019. Fast shipping! This was my first time ordering from Do My Own, but it won't be the last!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Tim on 06/15/2018

    DMO has always been helpful with any need I have. Excellent support. Excellent prices. Excellent selection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pre-emergent

    By Lee on 02/01/2019

    Quick shipping and product was as described. Will definitely be using this company again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mixed results in NE florida

    By Jeff on 05/08/2019

    I applied in March at the highest rating, has worked well for preventing the crab grass to this point in May, will know more as we enter the heat of summer. Unfortunately did not stop the spurge, my yard is consumed with spurge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 51 reviews)