Customer Reviews for Prodiamine 65 WDG (Generic Barricade)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   51
4 stars   11
3 stars   4
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(67 customer reviews)
Prodiamine 65 WDG (Generic Barricade)
$67.75

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    prodiamine

    By Joe on 04/04/2015

    Verified Purchase

    It is a good product that doesn't stain, and doesn't clog my sprayer's filter too badly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine 65 WDG

    By Barbara on 04/06/2018

    The product works very well on crabgrass. I live in central Fl have St. Augustine grass. I used it as a pre-emergent. Be very careful with the amount applied. I think the product should have better directions, but is supposed to be used by professionals which I am not. Professionals are expensive so this is why I tried it. Crabgrass grows 365 days a year in central Fl. I used 2 tsp. in a 2 gallon sprayer. I will continue to use the product. Mostly kills only crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine - DoMyOwn

    By Derek on 09/21/2018

    I live in New Jersey and sprayed Mid September. This was my first time using Prodiamine. It was easy to pour and mix but, it will leave a yellow coloring inside your spray bottle and hose even after washing it a few times. I can't really say whether it works or not because I just sprayed it. I would highly suggest wearing protection gear while applying. (the yellow coating could end up in your lungs) My yard is roughly 3,000 sqft. I have a 1 Gal sprayer. I mixed 3/4 oz of Prodiamine per 1 Gal and sprayed over a 1000 SF area. I mixed 3 batches over the total 3000 sqft using a total of 2-1/4 oz of Prodiamine and 3 gallons of water. Then I watered the lawn. I plan on doing the same in the late winter early spring. As for DoMyOwn it was easy to order and my package arrived on time. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to apply and seems to work

    By Dleebrick on 02/23/2018

    I chose Barricade because that's what my professional lawn care guy used last year. This is a yellow granular solid that mixes easily with water. This container will last me for a long time, I think. Did my first application on my South Carolina Piedmont lawn three weeks ago, so probably is too early to tell how effective its going to be, but no crabgrass yet. Hope it helps with my poa annua when I apply it this fall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine 65

    By Dodgerunner on 05/03/2016

    Received order quick. Used this last year and it worked great. Hope this year works as well...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Charlie on 09/05/2016

    Received the product in a timely manner. Searched the internet as to how much to mix for my smaller yard. I mixed 2 tablespoons with 4 gallons of water and spread it over 1000 sq. ft. Don't know the results yet because it has not turned cooler yet in my area. Didn't hurt the grass. Hope for the best

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    viscosity....

    By Norm on 10/19/2018

    Ok...I give...it doesn't work so well in the hose end sprayer. You have to thin the viscosity too much. then you will have to cover smaller areas with more water. So, use the tank as directed. IT WORKS well to cover. I haven't used it long enough to know if it works to prevent germnation of my pao annua and Dallis grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mixed results in NE florida

    By Jeff on 05/08/2019

    I applied in March at the highest rating, has worked well for preventing the crab grass to this point in May, will know more as we enter the heat of summer. Unfortunately did not stop the spurge, my yard is consumed with spurge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine 65

    By Ray on 03/06/2020

    Your caution regarding the Prodiamine 65 granulates possibly clogging our tank spreader was right on. We were able to clean the pump, but it was a lot of effort. We are hoping this chemical will reduce the amount of crabgrass so it may be worth it. In the future, we plan to use only liquids in the tank. The delivery of the chemical was excellent, taking only a couple of days. Thanks for your guidance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ask me in 6 or 7 months...

    By Don on 05/01/2020

    The proof is in the pudding, as they say. A pre-emergent's test is how completely it prevents target grassy weeds, and how long it lasts. It is much too early to judge it on either count. I have used prodiamine for about 15 years in granular form. It works excellently, far exceeding dithiopyr (generic Dimension), or pendimethalin (generic Halts) in lasting qualities. I expect at least the same performance from a liquid app, and since I was able to apply at about 1 1/4 lbs per acre easily, on buffalograss, I should get about 7 months of good pre-emergent protection. It is FAR more economical to use than the granular versions of Prodiamine, which are very pricey. I like the way the product quickly disperses in water. I "cheated" by mixing it with warm water in a gallon jug and shaking it vigorously before adding it to my 60 gallon sprayer. It's bright yellow color makes it easy to check out the thoroughness of mixing in the tank. I combined it with a Trimec broadleaf herbicide for an easy broad spectrum treatment. I will edit my comment this fall for pre-emergent results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine 65 WDG

    By David on 03/27/2020

    This is a good value for my DIY lawn care as I mix what I need and it stores with a small footprint. I also now use it on the community's entrance. Spraying is easier and more precise which I like.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)