Customer Reviews for ProSedge Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   45
4 stars   13
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(65 customer reviews)
ProSedge Herbicide
$12.70

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great but Apply Early

    By George on 05/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the only product I've used that actually kills nutsedge. However, it's most effective when applied when it first starts to grow in spring. Though I've had it work in summer and fall, it typically takes more than 1 dose to work then.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prosedge Herbacide

    By Robin-horticulturist on 09/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The nutsedge is yellowing gradually 2 weeks from application. No damage to nearby ornamentals. New untreated sprouts still emerging so we will retreat, but the battle is on! Areas treated by Glyphosate previously killed the plants but caused multiple sprouting response that got out of control quickly. Recommend leaving yellowing sedges in the ground until sprouting stops.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ProSedge Results

    By Bob on 08/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am a new user and have only applied one application, but it seems to kill the nut grass faster than any other product (Sedge Hammer) I have used in the past. Very satisfied so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ProSedge Herbicide

    By Richard on 08/30/2011

    Applied per directions. Very slow to act, but it does seem to be doing a good job at killing the sedge. I have used Dismiss in the past and it acts quicker. It takes a good seven days before you start seeing results. I would buy the product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Efren on 11/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great, it works! I hope the nutsedge don't come back anymore, I'll see next summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a champ

    By Steve on 09/08/2015

    I was trying to control a bad stand of Yellow Nutsedge in my lawn. Prosedge succeeded in knocking it back in one pass, without any noticeable damage to the grass of the lawn. I will be following it up later this season & next to prevent it from getting back to as bad as it was this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied with ProSedge

    By Barbara on 08/24/2011

    Received my order in a very timely manner. Have used the first application, and the sedge grass seems to be dying. Will withhold my final analysis for another month or two. But, I am getting ready to place another order. So, I would say, very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    PROSEDGE

    By Dennis on 10/10/2016

    Took a few days and 2 applications(first one may have been rained off) but after about 8 days,completely gone.Other grass wasn't harmed at all.Will be treating back lawn next.Did apply twice so just went with 4 stars instead of 5

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Prosedge

    By Martin on 07/01/2016

    Package arrived in a timely matter. I have used product prior and had good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sedge Killer

    By Paul on 08/17/2018

    Seems to slowly be working, but I think it is working. Wish it was faster, but if it works I will be happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I have a lot of nutsedge

    By Fyrcapn on 10/23/2018

    This stuff seems to work well. Its hard for me to tell just yet as it is fall and this is the 1st time I've used this product.it does tell you it may take another application in about 6 weeks. I messed up the last 2 years and didnt use any pre-emergents. so things like barn grass, crabgrass and nutsedge is everywhere. So I'm playing a game of catch up. I have different areas of about 1 acre of lawn. and of course where these things grew not being noticed was thick. when dead it leaves large bare patches. so reseeding. I am going to do 2 pre-emergents next year about 3 months apart. I dont want to go thru all this trouble again. everything grows like mad in the summer in South carolina. Buy the big bottle if you have lots to do like me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Slow

    By Nicholas on 03/16/2019

    Verified Purchase

    If your looking for a fast kill get dismiss. Prosedge does work like it says but I didn't get results until 2-3 weeks later

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pros edge

    By Dennis on 07/04/2020

    Its been almost 3 weeks since I sprayed. Nothing the first 2 weeks, now all the sedge is turning yellow and brown. I guess it takes time to work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)