Customer Reviews for Protecta Mouse Bait Stations

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   11
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Protecta Mouse Bait Stations
$10.27

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product, you may want to oder more keys . . .

    By Jason on 12/20/2011

    Quick delivery, great price, product no different than what the professionals install. When you order a case of 12 stations you only get one key. If you have an assistant to help reload mulitple stations, you will want to order another key.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice bait station

    By Frank on 07/13/2016

    The only problem is that I lost 5 traps out of 12. Some larger animal must have carried them away. I just drilled 2 1/8 inch holes next to each other on the side and slipped a tie wrap through and sunk a piece of rebar into the ground. Then I slipped the closed tie wrap over the rebar and have not had a problem with them stealing my traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Protecta Mouse Bait Station

    By R. on 03/24/2012

    Best bait station I've found. The racoons can rip off the tops. A metal station in the same design would probably work better. Also a good stake to prevent animals from taking the whole station would be a improvement over the stakes I have found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Protecta Mouse Bait Station - CASE (12 stations)

    By William on 02/12/2017

    Good product that last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use

    By Jeffrey on 09/17/2012

    The Protecta Mouse Bait Stations are easy to use. I filled and placed a dozen of them in about 15 minutes. I checked the bait stations after a few days and found clear evidence that the mice are eating the bait, so it appears to be working. The set of 12 stations comes with one key. I wish that I had ordered a spare, in case I lose the one that I have. I picked the cheapest shipping option. I thought that I would receive the bait stations and bait in 3 to 4 days, but it took more than week, so plan ahead. There were some small loose flecks of bait in the shipping container, so be careful, when you open the box.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Looks like they will work

    By Steve on 10/20/2017

    I just put them out 2 weeks ago so I won't check them for 2 more weeks. They were easy to bait, close and put out. Product seems sturdy and should last a few years easily. Before I baited the first 1 I closed it and opened it with the key to see about the correct operation. Easy enough, no worries. Works as advertised, happy with the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Everything I expected

    By Rtpeat on 10/04/2012

    Nice small size, closes up well, holds the bait firmly, comes with labels for the outside of the box. I ordered the bait stations online and bought the bait at local farm store. Not much else to say.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    POTECTA MOUSE BAIT STATIONS

    By Marlen on 01/30/2013

    just started using them last week. I like them. have not had any activity yet and that is good good sales rep. she helped a bunch i'm not sure the mice like the station ---but I do all is well in the empire

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great bait boxes

    By Dennis on 11/30/2016

    These boxes are very durable and easy to use. They keep the bait in good shape regardless of the weather. This is my second order. The only downside is that I ordered 12 traps and only received one key for the traps. Should have included at least two keys.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! Rodent Bait Stations will come with 1 key per case since they will use universal keys and are designed for professionals who are often servicing dozens of the same stations daily. You can always purchase extra keys on our site, too: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/key-for-protecta-rat-and-mouse-bait-station-p-253.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty good, and here's a couple of tips.

    By Mark on 08/01/2017

    Verified Purchase

    Does the job. I used loose bait rather than the blocks. Two things to watch, if using outside: 1. The access holes should be located downhill if you're on any slope so that the rain will not accumulate to any depth inside. 2. I had a larger animal turn the thing over a few times and dump out much of the bait. Maybe a squirrel, possum, skunk, or raccoon, not sure, but in any case, I will be drilling two smaller holes in the side between the access holes and putting a tether to a ground stake so I don't lose it. Maybe, if necessary, adding some holes also on the wall between the bait compartments for another tether to keep it from getting turned over. It would be nice to have flanges on the lid, with holes, to make this easy to do with a single tether across the top, anchored on both sides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A little awkward...

    By M. on 12/15/2017

    I ordered 24 (2 cases) of bait stations and one bucket of bait; 5 for the house, 10 for the house hanger and 10 for the winter hanger at the airport. Since I found the bait station key extremely awkward, I decided to fill each bait station with 4 blocks and then mark its gross weight in grams on the supplied cover labels. Once loaded the stations weighed anywhere from 174 to 180 grams. After a week, one station had reduced its weight by 12 grams, several others were down 5 to 10 grams and the rest were down less than 5 grams. In all the 24 stations lost 64 grams of bait. I opened only one of the stations and it looked like a theater after the saturday afternoon matenee. Bait was scattered all over the floor area of the trap, but none outside. Regarding the potency of the bait, I have not observed any dead or lethargic mice at any of the three locations. However, I carefully cleaned the food cabinets in the kitchen before placing the stations and careful examination revealed no new mouse droppings. So, I would say that the infestation was crushed. I just wish that the stations were easier to open when it comes time to fill them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)