Customer Reviews for Provoke Professional Gel for Mouse Traps

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   1
3 stars   5
2 stars   5
1 star   21

Average Customer Rating

2.8 of 5 stars
(51 customer reviews)
Provoke Professional Gel for Mouse Traps
$10.29

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 51 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    To the review that says it doesnt work

    By I on 03/03/2010

    It does work, but you can't use it when you leave human food out and expect them to eat the bait first and not the human food. Would your dog rather have your steak or his dog food?  Same concept for mice and rats. They are always going to go to your food first. Maybe you should clean your pans after you are done using them PUT AWAY ALL OF YOUR FOOD, maybe clean your kitchen every day like a normal person and make sure there is no spec of food ANYWHERE then put this stuff in your traps. You will be singing a different tune. By the way, mice don't thrive in clean homes. Scrub your countertops and stove tops so there is no food on them BECAUSE THATS THE ONLY REASON MICE WILL TRAVEL TO THEM. They don't run through open spaces willingly either unless they are going toward food. So I imagine your kitchen is also cluttered. Stop blaming great products and start fixing the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 49 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Forget the Peanut Butter

    By Michelle on 08/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I saw some droppings and knew there was a mouse. The super saw it. We set some snap traps. The mouse ate all the peanut butter and left some "presents." Then I smeared some of this stuff on a trap, 3 min. later, SNAP! It's dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It works, but not the best.

    By Chris on 09/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This gave me the idea of trying an attractant along with sticky bait. I immediately got mice with an attractant, where before they would not even take the peanut butter alone after weeks of trying. Smart mice! Since then I have tried using a drop of vanilla extract on top of bait, and that got even better results. I got all the house mice (5) after a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Ecopest on 01/27/2010

    I have used Provoke at least 200 times at rodent calls. Love this product. Easy to use. We carry it in all of our service trucks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Finally caught one!

    By Funkadelicia on 07/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Droppings in kitchen. I'm not a slob, I hate to clean. I have never done so much cleaning in my life, paranoid about leaving food for mice to eat. I cleaned with Lysol with bleach, then sprayed Steri-fab to kill germs. Back in the day Dad killed lots of mice with his friend Victor and cheese. I heard that mice prefer peanut butter. I bought some snap traps at home depot, baited with peanut butter, I got fat mice and more droppings. I baited the mini t-rex traps because I'm disabled, have use of only 1 hand. I smeared some provoke on them. after I left kitchen, about 5 min, snap! dead mouse like in the old days. Does Provoke work in the Victor old school traps too?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS FOR ME!

    By Budrow on 04/25/2010

    We live in a rural farming area where mice are abundant especially in the fall and winter. The ad says "works better than peanut butter" and I would agree. I LIKE IT! At $637.00 per gallon I'm in the wrong business!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    provoke mouse attract

    By Tom on 11/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    gets those darn mice faster than peanut butter!!! was very surprised at the results, would recommend this to everyone who wants to get rid of mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working

    By Barbara on 12/10/2008

    This did not work. I placed generous globs of this product on my mouse pellet packets which they haven't touched. I have tried sound wave devices - they don't work either. I am very frustrated. Mice leave droppings on my kitchen counter, sink, and stove and have come right out in view to check what might be on the stove in a recently used pot. One was licking a frying pan that had recently cooked eggs. As soon as we saw each other it got away. Help I am wasting my precious money to no avail!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    15 minute mouse

    By James on 08/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I put up a trap with Provoke Mouse Attractant in it. I went to set another next door (I own an apartment building) and in 15 minutes got the mouse. Actually I got 3 in one day. No more mice because they are in pieces.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Mouse Attractant Works

    By Steve on 11/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used this with the Victor old school traps. Very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Craig on 03/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have animals, (birds, cats horses, etc) so mice have food available most of the time. I didn't think bait would attract mice so I got some of this. Caught several the first day and have had no evidence since. Will keep on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Victor Mouse trap

    By Hafiz on 06/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Hi, My name is Ali. I purchase 12 Victor mouse trap M- 325 pro holfast plus the provoke mouse attractant. I placed the mouse trap in different location in the house. It's been a month and I didn't trap any mice. I'am very disappointed in this product, especially provoke mouse attractant. That specify product should attract the mice to the mice trap. I would like to know if i could receive refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not so sure about this stuff.

    By Ann on 03/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried peanut butter, peanut butter with attractant added, chewed tootsie rolls, choc-peanut butter spread, you name it. Only a few mice caught. We tried this, and nothing yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    doesn't work

    By V.f on 02/15/2016

    I have eight baited snap traps for almost two weeks and none of them are touched by mouse. But I see their drops beside the traps all the time. I keep our kitchen as clean as possible and no human food accessible. Still no luck

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    nailed em

    By Philip on 04/14/2016

    I was skeptical that it would work better than a piece of dog food stuck on with peanut butter (still the best for areas with kids and dogs). This stuff worked great 5 of 5 traps struck within 2 days and PB was 0 for 5 they chose the Provoke over the PB and paid the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Viktor on 05/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I believe it works better than peanut butter! Stuff is nice and thick so stays with trap. All I did was take the mice out of the trap and reset, it caught another one the next day. These guys sell the products that work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working

    By Jay on 09/03/2013

    The product is doing nothing. The mouse is still there because I find the drops every morning. Traps, sticky pad with Provoke. Nothing is working out. Very sad.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    I am an optimist but no luck so far!

    By Alan on 09/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The glue boards are working and are everything I wanted in a glue board. This Provoke is not doing anything but I will give it time. I protracted war on critters one can't rush to judgement. Customer service was GRADE A and I will return! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Eh

    By Darnell on 03/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I hate not giving this review under five stars but out of the six traps that I used this product on it didn't work as well as I hoped.  I only caught one mouse but I was thinking that maybe the stuff used is kinda not the preference to the mice that live in PA.  I think it would work better in like a suburban area better than the city.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Provoke mouse attractant

    By on 09/05/2015

    I apply your product as directed on several Victor wooden mousetraps, approximately two weeks ago. No mice have been captured nor have mice eaten the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Attractant not worth it

    By John on 10/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I would not bother with this product. In my experience, it works no better than peanut butter. It is not cheap and it can be difficult to get out of the tube. Provoke Mouse Attractant is not worth buying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    not sure how I feel

    By Sharon on 06/01/2016

    I was so excited thinking this would be the thing...but, honestly, I do not notice any difference between this and regular peanut butter. Even when I re-do the trap with new attractant every other day no increase in catching...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding product

    By Steve on 11/10/2017

    I have used this product for about 3 Years and whenever I suspect there are mice near my outside patio grill I use just one drop of this attractant in my mouse trap and the mice simply cannot resist entering the trap

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Decent product needs better design

    By Barbaros on 11/25/2016

    I ordered this product first time. It seems pretty effective. I used half of my traps with peanut and other half with provoke mouse attract. They both are effective. I did not see any difference. But is much easier to apply provoke mouse attract, it get harder to use when it gets toward the end. It could have been much better if design in a way that could be stored upside down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't work

    By Raymond on 01/09/2017

    I did buy 12 mouse trap and used this product but did not work. The mouse still around.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you are having difficulty catching mice with the products that you purchased. Trapping can take a fair amount of trial and error, as well as sanitation to remove any competing food and water sources that may be available to the rodents you are targeting. If you are seeing evidence of rodent activity near traps but not catching them, then you can always try pre-baiting traps by placing bait on top of traps without actually setting it to lure the rodents into trusting the new item in their environment. You can also view additional tips in our Mice Treatment Guide here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-mice-a-521.html We are also happy to assist you over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Greatest pest repellent!

    By Sarah on 01/27/2017

    Caught no mice whatsoever since using this. As soon as this was wiped and washed out of the traps we've been catching them again. Don't know why this doesn't work but I'd rather catch them with old fashioned peanut butter, with some grain on top, than use this stuff Firstly this DOES NOT squeeze out of the bottle, even when kept in a very wam place, upside down! Had to use a syringe, minus the needle, to suck it up from the bottle and then use. Totally useless stuff, sorry, but that's what we found!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your money.

    By Michele on 05/07/2017

    Haven't caught a single mouse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    provoke mouse attractant

    By Kenneth on 11/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    didn't attract a thing. put cheese on it and caught the mouse

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Mouse Attractant

    By John on 06/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It works! Caught 5 mice the first day I used it. Haven't seen any more mice since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does Not Work

    By Spacerider on 09/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have caught absolutely no mice using this attractant. I thoroughly cleaned every room/area to ensure there were no other options for the mice. BTW, I see plenty of them DAILY!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 51 reviews)