Customer Reviews for Provoke Professional Gel for Mouse Traps

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   1
3 stars   5
2 stars   6
1 star   25

Average Customer Rating

2.8 of 5 stars
(58 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    To the review that says it doesnt work

    By I on 03/03/2010

    It does work, but you can't use it when you leave human food out and expect them to eat the bait first and not the human food. Would your dog rather have your steak or his dog food?  Same concept for mice and rats. They are always going to go to your food first. Maybe you should clean your pans after you are done using them PUT AWAY ALL OF YOUR FOOD, maybe clean your kitchen every day like a normal person and make sure there is no spec of food ANYWHERE then put this stuff in your traps. You will be singing a different tune. By the way, mice don't thrive in clean homes. Scrub your countertops and stove tops so there is no food on them BECAUSE THATS THE ONLY REASON MICE WILL TRAVEL TO THEM. They don't run through open spaces willingly either unless they are going toward food. So I imagine your kitchen is also cluttered. Stop blaming great products and start fixing the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 55 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Forget the Peanut Butter

    By Michelle on 08/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I saw some droppings and knew there was a mouse. The super saw it. We set some snap traps. The mouse ate all the peanut butter and left some "presents." Then I smeared some of this stuff on a trap, 3 min. later, SNAP! It's dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Ecopest on 01/27/2010

    I have used Provoke at least 200 times at rodent calls. Love this product. Easy to use. We carry it in all of our service trucks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS FOR ME!

    By Budrow on 04/25/2010

    We live in a rural farming area where mice are abundant especially in the fall and winter. The ad says "works better than peanut butter" and I would agree. I LIKE IT! At $637.00 per gallon I'm in the wrong business!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    provoke mouse attract

    By Tom on 11/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    gets those darn mice faster than peanut butter!!! was very surprised at the results, would recommend this to everyone who wants to get rid of mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    15 minute mouse

    By James on 08/18/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I put up a trap with Provoke Mouse Attractant in it. I went to set another next door (I own an apartment building) and in 15 minutes got the mouse. Actually I got 3 in one day. No more mice because they are in pieces.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Mouse Attractant Works

    By Steve on 11/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used this with the Victor old school traps. Very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Craig on 03/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have animals, (birds, cats horses, etc) so mice have food available most of the time. I didn't think bait would attract mice so I got some of this. Caught several the first day and have had no evidence since. Will keep on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Viktor on 05/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I believe it works better than peanut butter! Stuff is nice and thick so stays with trap. All I did was take the mice out of the trap and reset, it caught another one the next day. These guys sell the products that work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    nailed em

    By Philip on 04/14/2016

    I was skeptical that it would work better than a piece of dog food stuck on with peanut butter (still the best for areas with kids and dogs). This stuff worked great 5 of 5 traps struck within 2 days and PB was 0 for 5 they chose the Provoke over the PB and paid the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding product

    By Steve on 11/10/2017

    I have used this product for about 3 Years and whenever I suspect there are mice near my outside patio grill I use just one drop of this attractant in my mouse trap and the mice simply cannot resist entering the trap

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Mouse Attractant

    By John on 06/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It works! Caught 5 mice the first day I used it. Haven't seen any more mice since

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Mouse Attractant

    By Steve on 10/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have used this for years on our glueboards and snap traps. Works better than without using, way better and worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works as advertised

    By Randee on 07/29/2016

    immediate results after using mouse attactant

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked

    By Brandon4791 on 09/14/2016

    I saw a mouse on my way out yesterday morning. When I got back home I put out glue boards with a couple drops of this bait. This morning, there was the mouse. We picked up the glue board and put it in an old box and found a heavily wooded, undeveloped area and poured canola oil on the mouse, it worked itself free and ran away. I'm eager to see what happens with my other glue boards or was this little guy flying solo

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Provoke mouse attractant

    By Laura on 02/14/2017

    Amazing stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Caught one on day one...Part 2

    By Grover on 12/26/2011

    I used this with peanut butter in a clean house...That is the exact combination you need to catch these mice. People with bad reviews most likely did not use it in a clean house. Make sure all cereals and stove tops are secure. These mice will go to great lengths to find food. The attractant is green and thick... It has a strong odor with a vague hint of nut oils. Overall I do not think you need this product to catch mice. However it will speed your results since the odor is a concentrated blend of nut oils that can attract mice better then just food bait. Regardless, with a clean house the mice should find it eventually.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Peanut Allergy Lifesaver

    By Jason on 12/31/2014

    Provoke is great! I have lots of customers who have or children who have peanut allergies. I love this stuff because I can place it anywhere I need to in their homes without worry. Peanut allergies can be deadly. We had case in our town from food a child had eaten that had small amounts of peanut in it. I wouldn't even risk using anything else. Provoke is hypoallergenic as it states on the label. I highly recommend using it INSTEAD of peanut butter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Linda on 05/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Used it in my new trap and got the mouse. Very happy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Michael on 01/25/2020

    I've used this product for years, mainly in my garage. Before I could set the last trap the first trap went off catching one that's how fast it works Definitely recommend this to anyone having trouble luring and catching that one elusive mouse

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!!

    By Michelle on 07/10/2020

    After trying every trick in the book this stuff works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)