Customer Reviews for Provoke Professional Gel for Mouse Traps

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   1
3 stars   5
2 stars   6
1 star   25

Average Customer Rating

2.8 of 5 stars
(58 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working

    By Barbara on 12/10/2008

    This did not work. I placed generous globs of this product on my mouse pellet packets which they haven't touched. I have tried sound wave devices - they don't work either. I am very frustrated. Mice leave droppings on my kitchen counter, sink, and stove and have come right out in view to check what might be on the stove in a recently used pot. One was licking a frying pan that had recently cooked eggs. As soon as we saw each other it got away. Help I am wasting my precious money to no avail!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Victor Mouse trap

    By Hafiz on 06/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Hi, My name is Ali. I purchase 12 Victor mouse trap M- 325 pro holfast plus the provoke mouse attractant. I placed the mouse trap in different location in the house. It's been a month and I didn't trap any mice. I'am very disappointed in this product, especially provoke mouse attractant. That specify product should attract the mice to the mice trap. I would like to know if i could receive refund.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    doesn't work

    By V.f on 02/15/2016

    I have eight baited snap traps for almost two weeks and none of them are touched by mouse. But I see their drops beside the traps all the time. I keep our kitchen as clean as possible and no human food accessible. Still no luck

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Provoke mouse attractant

    By on 09/05/2015

    I apply your product as directed on several Victor wooden mousetraps, approximately two weeks ago. No mice have been captured nor have mice eaten the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Attractant not worth it

    By John on 10/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I would not bother with this product. In my experience, it works no better than peanut butter. It is not cheap and it can be difficult to get out of the tube. Provoke Mouse Attractant is not worth buying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working

    By Jay on 09/03/2013

    The product is doing nothing. The mouse is still there because I find the drops every morning. Traps, sticky pad with Provoke. Nothing is working out. Very sad.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your money.

    By Michele on 05/07/2017

    Haven't caught a single mouse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Greatest pest repellent!

    By Sarah on 01/27/2017

    Caught no mice whatsoever since using this. As soon as this was wiped and washed out of the traps we've been catching them again. Don't know why this doesn't work but I'd rather catch them with old fashioned peanut butter, with some grain on top, than use this stuff Firstly this DOES NOT squeeze out of the bottle, even when kept in a very wam place, upside down! Had to use a syringe, minus the needle, to suck it up from the bottle and then use. Totally useless stuff, sorry, but that's what we found!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't work

    By Raymond on 01/09/2017

    I did buy 12 mouse trap and used this product but did not work. The mouse still around.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you are having difficulty catching mice with the products that you purchased. Trapping can take a fair amount of trial and error, as well as sanitation to remove any competing food and water sources that may be available to the rodents you are targeting. If you are seeing evidence of rodent activity near traps but not catching them, then you can always try pre-baiting traps by placing bait on top of traps without actually setting it to lure the rodents into trusting the new item in their environment. You can also view additional tips in our Mice Treatment Guide here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-mice-a-521.html We are also happy to assist you over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does Not Work

    By Spacerider on 09/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have caught absolutely no mice using this attractant. I thoroughly cleaned every room/area to ensure there were no other options for the mice. BTW, I see plenty of them DAILY!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    provoke mouse attractant

    By Kenneth on 11/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    didn't attract a thing. put cheese on it and caught the mouse

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mouse deterant

    By Anthony on 06/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Did not attract mice at all traps were still empty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    provoke mouse attractant

    By Rhonda on 04/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This item is of no use. It did not attract mice. I also ordered the mouse catching units. They do not work neither. I am disappointed with my orders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Disappointed

    By Joann on 10/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was so anxious to get this product. I applied it several time inside the trap and the mouse just keep going around the trap, on top of it but did not seemed even bother to go into the trap. I am not sure what i am doing wrong. Oh may be the mouses these days in New York are much smarter than we think. What a mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not good

    By Mike on 04/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product did not work at all. I put it everywhere you said it should be put, but no results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not attract

    By Chris on 01/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this with the glue traps that I purchased and not one, seriously not even one mouse has been captured using this. The mice leave droppings around the sides of the traps with this stuff on it as if just mocking my efforts to capture them. This product did get get good reviews but I guess I'm not having the same luck with this as the others claimed they did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    nothing so far

    By Thomas on 11/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I gave this a one star due to great customer service. The product itself was used at 4 different locations all together 15 traps - nothing in 10 days. I will be glad to upgrade my rating once this product proves itself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Mouse Attractant

    By Ro on 07/05/2011

    Useless, put it on 30 traps caught nothing. Went back to peanut butter and caught 2 mice. I even put it on traps outside and didnt get any nibbles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    provoke mouse attractant

    By John on 02/02/2017

    mouse attractant dosnot work its no good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not attracted

    By Larry on 03/08/2019

    I have put some of this product on all of my mousetraps (8) and as of today 3/8/19 I have not caught 1 mouse using this product . Read other reviews but no luck, extremely disappointed in this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mice

    By Mac on 06/07/2019

    The peanutbutter worked better . in the snap traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work

    By Susan on 09/11/2020

    I'm actually really disappointed in this product because the majority of the reviews said this was great for mice. I live in a studio and set 4 traps with this. It dried up over night and the solo mouse basically laughed at it as it bypassed it the whole time. And the trap had been out for almost 2 weeks. If anything, the mouse showed interest only in paper traps. Not sure if I could get my money back. I looked forward to this and I'm let down. I guess it's back to regular cheese traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Provoke

    By Yvette on 09/18/2020

    Product doesn’t work don’t waste your money it’s been on the traps for two weeks no action yet!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    spend your money on something useful - not this.

    By Jeff on 01/02/2021

    We loaded 3 types of traps with Provoke then set up a trailcam to see how well the provoke wouLd work. Not only did we not catch a mouse or a rat but the rodents didnt even pause at the traps as they passed by. Would have loved it if the product worked but after a week of trying there is zero indication that it will.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    provoke

    By Ray on 02/05/2021

    Does not work better than peanut butter ! peanut butter works better !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)