Customer Reviews for Provoke Professional Gel for Rat Traps

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

3.2 of 5 stars
(24 customer reviews)
Provoke Professional Gel for Rat Traps
$19.28

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Rat Attractant

    By Jp on 11/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Must have smart rats in Chicago! Strategically placed 7 traps with Provoke attractant around our infested carport & perimeter. Plenty of droppings found in vicinity, however, after a month still no kills.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rat Attracant

    By Stephen on 11/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I'd call it money attractant,did absolutely nothing but cost me money and time to put it in the trap. I bought some peanut butter and that worked immediately,hence no rating it is a zero.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used with Vector M326 traps and peanut butter

    By Melissa on 08/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I set up 6 traps and a video camera outside my home to video the behavior of the rats when I used the new attractant. To much of my surprise... I killed one rat and seriously hurt a larger rat. Watched the video camera inside my home as the rats came near the traps and they seem to be very smart rodents. It took them a good 30 - 45 minutes before eating from the traps. I have learned that in order to have success you must set the traps out with peanut butter and the rat attractant on the traps for a few nights without setting them. It gets the rats caught off guard and confortable with eating there, then on the 3rd night you set the traps with the peanut butter and Provoke on them. You should catch a few in one night if you set multiple traps up. This stuff really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works like a Pro

    By Eric on 07/13/2010

    I used the Victor Rat Trap M326 Pro the day that I received the product, I caught 2 rats in the attic the very same night!! The traps are much easier to be triggered by the rats than the regular traps that you could buy from Home Depot. I used Provoke Rat Attractant on one of the rat traps and the other one I used peanut butter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    provoke is garbage

    By Frank on 11/23/2015

    Does nothing. I used it to no avail. I had to call in a pro to deal with my issues and he stated , and I quote, " that stuff is s** t", or excrement, same thing. Do not waste your money like I did. Make your own from peanut butter, molasses, and some bird seed, as he has been doing for years. Doubt is this website will post this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I wish I could say better things

    By Dissapointed on 03/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have placed my traps in areas where lots of droppings are under the assumption that the rats frequent those areas. In the week or so that my traps have been out, the Provoke only attracted a single rat. I am optimistic and hope that the trap rate will pick up soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    doesn't work

    By Nancy on 09/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have more like attracting the rats with peanut butter or cheese than this . I have not caught one single rodent using this attractant. Its easy to use if it only attracted them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rodents are gone

    By Nils on 04/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Have numerous poultry pens in my old stanchion dairy barn. Late winter I noticed a sudden rat population in the heifer barn and active mice in the unoccupied cow stable. Had set numerous Victor traps and one Havahart. Caught one large rat in the Havahart. After that; hadn't caught any mice or rats. Sent for and received Provoke for rats and one for mice. Baited my Victor traps and the second night, I caught a large female rat. After that, I have seen no rodent activity. The product Provoke has a very distinct odor. My thought is: They just got a whiff of the stuff and decided ti leave town. Will Keep the Provoke handy in case they decide to return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rat attractant

    By Carl on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Worked OK. This bait caught 1 rat in 4 days. I added acorns to the traps and caught 4 more in less than 24 hours. I guess its all about knowing what your rats like!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Rat Attractant

    By Francisco on 12/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We experience a more than average pack rats in our area. We us this attractant with the Z traps and have good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    I've Seen it Work

    By Cub on 06/27/2012

    My pest control company says the have good results with this bait here, in Hawaii. They put it on snap and glue traps at my property. If they had used a better quality snap trap they would have killed seven roof rats in two days. Instead thy caught only one. I caught two in snap traps with one sunflower seed each. Anyway, the rats took every trace of the bait off of the failed snappers. The traps couldn't have been cleaner if they had been licked! So I'd say that they like it. The key is that you have to remove all other food sources. If not they won't stick their necks out, pun intended ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Provoke rat attractant

    By Lil on 02/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I put the rat attractant on five traps with high hopes but not one rat took the bait. Previously I caught the most rats with cheese.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a dream

    By Tom on 11/26/2015

    We had a rat in the garage [unusual in this area of SC] which was immune to peanut butter, etc. as attractant. Used Provoke in ratr trap & following morning had dead rat! This beauty had been persistent for about 3 weeks. Great job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Don't think it works that great

    By Wendy on 10/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This did not seem to entice them into the traps---potato chips and cat food seemed to work better--but I will try again--

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet rat meal

    By Kevin on 03/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Stuff does what it says it does. $ dead attic rats in 7 days. No more problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rat bait

    By Rj on 09/02/2015

    Good to cover human scent that may be left on trap and attracts the rats. They did not hesitate to investigate

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    gopher caught using provoke as a lure

    By Ray on 01/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I caught a gopher with a Cinch trap using provoke as a lure

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    NO attract

    By H. on 03/01/2016

    I had traps out with this product, but it did not attract the rat into the trap even though there where droppings all around. A dud.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Attractant

    By Larry on 08/07/2015

    Not sure if the stuff works. Still trying to get some action with the attractant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 confirmed kills in 2 weeks

    By Baseball on 11/08/2019

    Used for 2 weeks while waiting for the construction team to rat-proof my home’s exterior.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Rat Attractant

    By Delbert on 02/03/2017

    This works so well. We highly recommend this for rat infestation and it is not harmful to pets which is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    eXCELLENT PRODUCT

    By Lynn on 07/11/2016

    HAVE USED IT TO TRAP PACK RATS FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND WORKS EFFECTIVELY. I PREFER TO TRAP THEM RATHER THAN KILL THEM SO THIS IS PERFECT PROCUCT FOR THAT PURPOSE

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Rat Attractant

    By Val on 07/08/2016

    Used this attractant with a rat trap, it only took three days to show results. I'm sold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dirty Rat

    By Deborah on 05/22/2020

    Had our first experience with rats due to bird feeders set up around our house. We never gave it a thought until I saw the first dirty rat under a feeder filling his belly. We bought this product on a whim and boy, does it work! Caught all 6 of them and relocated them to a nice farm in the next town over! Each time we set the Havahart trap with the gel, WHAM, got one! Great stuff! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)