Customer Reviews for Provoke Professional Gel for Rat Traps

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

3.2 of 5 stars
(26 customer reviews)
Provoke Professional Gel for Rat Traps
$19.28

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used with Vector M326 traps and peanut butter

    By Melissa on 08/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I set up 6 traps and a video camera outside my home to video the behavior of the rats when I used the new attractant. To much of my surprise... I killed one rat and seriously hurt a larger rat. Watched the video camera inside my home as the rats came near the traps and they seem to be very smart rodents. It took them a good 30 - 45 minutes before eating from the traps. I have learned that in order to have success you must set the traps out with peanut butter and the rat attractant on the traps for a few nights without setting them. It gets the rats caught off guard and confortable with eating there, then on the 3rd night you set the traps with the peanut butter and Provoke on them. You should catch a few in one night if you set multiple traps up. This stuff really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gourmet rat meal

    By Kevin on 03/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Stuff does what it says it does. $ dead attic rats in 7 days. No more problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a dream

    By Tom on 11/26/2015

    We had a rat in the garage [unusual in this area of SC] which was immune to peanut butter, etc. as attractant. Used Provoke in ratr trap & following morning had dead rat! This beauty had been persistent for about 3 weeks. Great job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rat bait

    By Rj on 09/02/2015

    Good to cover human scent that may be left on trap and attracts the rats. They did not hesitate to investigate

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Rat Attractant

    By Val on 07/08/2016

    Used this attractant with a rat trap, it only took three days to show results. I'm sold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    eXCELLENT PRODUCT

    By Lynn on 07/11/2016

    HAVE USED IT TO TRAP PACK RATS FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND WORKS EFFECTIVELY. I PREFER TO TRAP THEM RATHER THAN KILL THEM SO THIS IS PERFECT PROCUCT FOR THAT PURPOSE

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Rat Attractant

    By Delbert on 02/03/2017

    This works so well. We highly recommend this for rat infestation and it is not harmful to pets which is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 confirmed kills in 2 weeks

    By Baseball on 11/08/2019

    Used for 2 weeks while waiting for the construction team to rat-proof my home’s exterior.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dirty Rat

    By Deborah on 05/22/2020

    Had our first experience with rats due to bird feeders set up around our house. We never gave it a thought until I saw the first dirty rat under a feeder filling his belly. We bought this product on a whim and boy, does it work! Caught all 6 of them and relocated them to a nice farm in the next town over! Each time we set the Havahart trap with the gel, WHAM, got one! Great stuff! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rat attractant

    By Maribeth on 07/31/2020

    the rats liked it so well they took off with the whole bottle, I need to order another one. I suggest keeping the bottle of attractant in a totally different location. I was using it in my garage and stored it on a shelf in my garage...was not a good idea.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)