Customer Reviews for Provoke Professional Gel for Rat Traps

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

3.2 of 5 stars
(26 customer reviews)
Provoke Professional Gel for Rat Traps
$19.28

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rat Attracant

    By Stephen on 11/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I'd call it money attractant,did absolutely nothing but cost me money and time to put it in the trap. I bought some peanut butter and that worked immediately,hence no rating it is a zero.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Provoke Rat Attractant

    By Jp on 11/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Must have smart rats in Chicago! Strategically placed 7 traps with Provoke attractant around our infested carport & perimeter. Plenty of droppings found in vicinity, however, after a month still no kills.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    provoke is garbage

    By Frank on 11/23/2015

    Does nothing. I used it to no avail. I had to call in a pro to deal with my issues and he stated , and I quote, " that stuff is s** t", or excrement, same thing. Do not waste your money like I did. Make your own from peanut butter, molasses, and some bird seed, as he has been doing for years. Doubt is this website will post this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I wish I could say better things

    By Dissapointed on 03/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have placed my traps in areas where lots of droppings are under the assumption that the rats frequent those areas. In the week or so that my traps have been out, the Provoke only attracted a single rat. I am optimistic and hope that the trap rate will pick up soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    doesn't work

    By Nancy on 09/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have more like attracting the rats with peanut butter or cheese than this . I have not caught one single rodent using this attractant. Its easy to use if it only attracted them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Provoke rat attractant

    By Lil on 02/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I put the rat attractant on five traps with high hopes but not one rat took the bait. Previously I caught the most rats with cheese.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    gopher caught using provoke as a lure

    By Ray on 01/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I caught a gopher with a Cinch trap using provoke as a lure

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    NO attract

    By H. on 03/01/2016

    I had traps out with this product, but it did not attract the rat into the trap even though there where droppings all around. A dud.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)