Customer Reviews for PT Alpine Pressurized Fly Bait

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(84 customer reviews)
PT Alpine Pressurized Fly Bait
$34.09

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 84 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT ALIPNE PRESSURIZED FLY BAIT

    By Dale on 09/16/2015

    I have been in the pest elimination business 30 years. If you thought Termidor is a good product, wait till you try Alpine pressurized fly bait.!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What the pros use.

    By Non on 09/18/2014

    I sprayed this on my dumpsters. I watched the flies land on it, then within 15 seconds they start twitching and die. They next day the lid of my dumpster was covered with dead flies. I have used this many times at other locations and I still have half the can left. All of my neighbors want to buy this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ATTN PCO'S, Buy it by the case, don't be without.

    By Dave on 06/05/2016

    I've just taken on a high profile account with a serious Fruit Fly issue, I honestly didn't think I was going to get a handle on the Fruit fly problem as the wall over the pan wash sink was black that's how many there were, and being that it's a bakery made matters worse. I've tried many different products but the results were not favorable as the Fruit Flies multiplied to fast. then I found this product online and decided to give it a try. WOW!! 1 or 2 Fruit Flies after 2 weeks. Now to get my client to clean up their act.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Amazing!

    By Bryce on 09/14/2014

    Just used this stuff in a customers home. They had about 40 flies 20 in each window. I sprayed this in both windows and within 10 min. all the flies were dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Dylan on 07/26/2017

    I made a plastic cup trap with hole on top with some meat and grapes inside. I sprayed the lid and placed it on my deck and the amount of flies it kills was crazy. Keeps them from sneaking inside!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT Alpine fly bait

    By Joe on 10/07/2015

    Works great, they were dropping like flies. Sprayed on certain fixtures and trim work; within minutes they were dropping to the ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best fly product on the market

    By Kevin on 08/06/2016

    I've been a pest operator for a decade. I treat several outdoor crab joints for flys, used to use max force flyspot, but the owners got angry because fly spot is so sticky they had to repaint their buildings the dirt from the highway would attach to the max force spray. I tried Alpine by accident few months back, holy crap! No flies!!! I mean no flies! Can I say no flies again! I am now buying 10 cans a month for all my restaurants this is the best!!!!! Get it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Truth!!!

    By Koko on 08/08/2020

    I usually don't write reviews but this stuff is amazing! I moved to a place that's more hmmm rural a lot of farmland and agriculture around. For the 3 years that I've been here the flies have tormented me every summer! I was waking up to flies buzzing around my head. This year I couldn't take it anymore! I tried everything, sticky traps, zapper light, pennies in a bag, spray, lemon and cloves. You name it i tried it. And this was the only thing that worked! My cousin came over today and said oh you got rid of the flies! There's a very noticeable difference! I only saw 1 or 2 flies after the very first day I used it. 3 days later there is still a random fly here or there but NOTHING like before. I can sleep peacefully!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Disappointed

    By Joyce on 09/25/2016

    I saw all of the reviews and thought this product would really work. We have a small chicken coop fairly close to our backyard and have flies all over the back patio. I strayed a wide spray around the back door and on a large plastic lid. You could see flies all over the back porch and only one came to the plastic lid. It did eat and die almost instantly. I watched quit a while. Later I came back and could not find any dead flies around the lid or door. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!! Very expensive and a waste of money!!!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize that the fly bait did not work up to your expectations. Can you tell us what types of flies you were treating for? Are they biting flies?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbelievable Success!

    By Verna on 07/23/2016

    For many years, our family reunion has been plagued by flies. Each year, our large family of 70-100 people camp out on a river for 5 days. We camp in a beautiful spot with a wonderful swimming hole, but it is upstream from a horse camp, which means LOTS of flies. During meals we were constantly fanning flies away from our food. They crawled all over our food, tables, benches and us! We tried so many remedies, baits and products, with no success until THIS YEAR! I brought PT Alpine to our reunion and sprayed it on the benches, sides of tables, under tables, on garbage cans, around door frames and on large mats in front of the campers where we like to sit and visit. The results were amazing! The only flies that plagued us this year were the dead flies that we had to keep brushing off of these places. It was incredible to watch them land, start staggering and then die! Everyone thanked me over and over for bringing this amazing product with me. We all agreed that, while pricey, this product is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No Good!!!

    By Silvio on 01/10/2017

    Bought the case, tried it everywhere (EVERYWHERE!!!), sorry to say it didn't work. I, have been in Pest Control for 20 years. Very disappointed!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Kinda disappointed

    By Jeff on 11/01/2016

    Seemed to kill flies upon contact, but they were not very attracted to the bait. Large number of flies persisted after treatment. Did not seem to work as well as other fly baits I had used. Noticed that other reviews were for northern areas, don't know if since I am in the deep south if the humidity caused it to not work as well?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Eric on 08/23/2020

    I use it in an outdoor application, flys die immedientely. Just for fun just add a few drops of beer to the bait station and watch what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Eric on 08/23/2020

    I use it in an outdoor application, flys die immedientely. Just for fun just add a few drops of beer to the bait station and watch what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best fly bait on the market!!

    By Kym on 08/03/2016

    I am so glad I found PT Alpine Pressurized Fly Bait! I was doubtful at first when a friend told me to try it. It's amazing! I sprayed it around my door outside and immediately the flies started dropping. I have used it once this summer and have no flies around my porch or door. I won't purchase a different fly spray ever again. This is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Marek on 07/08/2019

    Verified Purchase

    In an area with dairies nearby. I sprayed into and on my garbage can. Dead flies all around and in the can. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding service

    By Wilbert on 08/28/2020

    Outstanding product. Does exactly what label says. Kills nasty flies quickly and keeps on eliminating them for up to 60 days when used indoors. Doesn’t effect my pets at all. Easy apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine

    By Mario on 08/21/2020

    Poor flies never had a with this chemical, The best we ever used to get rid of flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff WORKS

    By Frank on 03/22/2021

    I live in southern Delaware on the west side. This is chicken territiory , all the suppliers for the major chicken processors are in this area. This area is one of the largest watermelon producers also. Well , needless to say flies are very abundant thru the warm to hot days , that is late spring thru the first frost , usually early to mid November. The flies are from the chicken producers and fruit flies usually appear in late summer after the watermelons are picked and the rotten melons lay in the fields. After hitting the panic button, buy and trying every product and cure as well as exterminators, I almost gave up and resigned myself to using what worked best and the best wasn't all that good. After an exterminator told me about Alpine PT I tried it and I'm 99% fly and fruit fly free. All that I said was winded and that was to prove a point. This stuff WORKS !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly Recommend!

    By Julie on 07/10/2020

    My exterminator recommended this product as flys have been out of control this summer. We were having trouble with flys not only in the yard but also in the house. I had tried multiple things before learning of PT Alpine Pressurized Fly Bait. It is Highly effective and simple to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn’t work

    By Mindy on 07/03/2020

    This can of Fly Bait was completely messed up and didn’t spray. What a waste of money! Had to re-buy from Amazon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AMAZING!

    By Scotty on 09/02/2022

    I'm going to keep this brief because this stuff IS truly amazing. It's worth every penny, although it would be nice if they'd come down a bit, but with this fly bait just spray lightly where you have a fly issue. Try not to waste it on cloth, concrete/masonry, or any other porous surface. Spray on outdoor chairs (not the seat), heck anywhere that can't absorb the stuff. It's lightly sticky so use discretion. Then kick back and enjoy the show. Once a fly puts its sucker mouth on it almost instantly they act erratic, then that's it. It's lights out. Apply after heavy rains or when you see a decrease in the fly's mortality rate. Then reapply. You can even cut a plastic jug in half, spraying the inside of the bottom half, then turn top half upside down and insert into bottom half. Spray inside that half and remove any lid or cap. They'll probably die before entering bottom half but this ensures certain death. Amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Fly bait

    By Jdf on 09/07/2022

    Does not seem to attract the flies at all as they fly around and land on the garbage and recycle bins but not item I sprayed with the bait. I have tried different items, cardboard, wood plastic etc and they avoid it but if I put something like an old recycle can or bottle with a little old food in it on the same surface I sprayed then they come in for that. If they land on the surface that was sprayed it drops them within seconds. Very effective at killing them but needs more attractant to bring them to the baited area. By the way, I do not put any food or waste like that in the garbage can and we wash all the recycle stuff since the cans sit in the garage but the flies still come in looking for something. I was hoping this would attract them and get rid of them as the are mainly annoying while working in the garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow this product is great

    By Lenny on 08/07/2017

    We use to have onging fly and fruit fly issues. Now we have none. Well with the expense. We use this on over 60 of our restaurants now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly bait

    By Pat on 08/22/2017

    I couldn't be more pleased with the way it kills the flies. I've not seen anything work as well. Glad I found this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT Alpine

    By Lacey on 06/28/2019

    Absolutely the best fly product! Kills flies instantly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Dean on 05/10/2019

    If you need to get rid of flies this is a product to use like pro it really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best fly killer

    By Detria on 09/20/2020

    I love this spray it really does get rid of flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT Alpine

    By Dennis on 08/02/2021

    Amazing Product. My only problem now, but a good thing is that I have to use by yard blower to blow off on the dead flies from my patio. They die so fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT Alpine pressurized fly bait

    By Gayle on 10/31/2022

    This product is simply AMAZING ,the best !! My neighbor gave me a can to try . I have no problems with fly`s I could not believe how fast it worked and not just fast it lasted a couple of days , I started seeing nats and fly`s dead all over, and in the bathroom little fly`s I`ve never seen before . If you want results buy this product , it cost more but its well worth it . and the peace of mind knowing it will keep them in check , priceless.!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 84 reviews)