Customer Reviews for Pyranha Bug Armor Permethrin Misting System Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   29
4 stars   4
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(36 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Misting System Chemicals

    By Greg on 06/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the first summer out of 5 that we have used something other than RipTide in our misting system: which was about 85-90% effective against Mosquitoes. Living in the woods near the river made it a great breading grounds for mosquitoes. I found Pyranha on your website with one positive review. We tried it and have found it to be 100% effective against mosquitoes. In fact we spend Memorial Day around our pool without a single complaint that someone got bite by a MOSQUITOE! I plan to reorder the rest of the summer for a mosquito free backyard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Julie on 06/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am using this in my horse barn with a fly system by Pyranha and it is doing the trick. We were covered with flies and now they are gone along with the other flying bugs !! YIPPIE And for less money !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good

    By Hung on 03/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product is very good, with other products the mosquitoes were knocked out but not die. Pyranha 1-10 PX is really a killer and I order more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pyranha 1-10 PX Permethrin Misting System Concentrate

    By Tim on 07/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It works to get rid of mosquitoes and other biting insects...must do before sunrise early AM...and no wind...for it to be effective you need to create a low penetrating ground fog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Hell!

    By Stacy on 05/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We are using this in our fogger and it doesn't have a harsh odor or smell. It kills instantly. It does harm some plants and leaves like a "burn"effect. It will discolor flowers. But in this case what's worse the bugs or clipping flowers. It seems though that it has to have instant contact in order to kill. I'm a first time user so I don't know what the long term affects are.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more Mosquitoes

    By Al on 11/13/2012

    Used Riptide for years, but in the last couple of years I have noticed increasingly more mosquitoes than in previous years. I was concerned that my local population of mosquitoes might be building up an immunity to the Riptide so I switched to Pyranha to try something different. Not sure why it works better, but in addition to the fact that I saved money - I have no more mosquitoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pyranha 1-10 PX Permethrin Misting System Concentrate

    By Jarrod on 07/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    this is an awsome product. it is inexpensive,FREE SHIPPING, and man does it work.i install misting systems and with this product it actully treats the surrounding yards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best choice!

    By Anonymous on 08/28/2013

    Speedy delivery. Easy to mix. Excellent size. (a 1/2 gallon bottle per mix is much simplier than having to figure if you've poured 1/2 of a one-gallon bottle.) Most importantly, it seems to be knocking out the Mosquitos!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug off

    By Bets on 04/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works great and good price! It was shipped promptly and arrive very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Pricing and Shipment

    By Robert on 02/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Good pricing and shipment. What else can you ask. Will definitely order from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pyranha product

    By Paul on 08/25/2012

    Best product I have used in my mosquito spray system. I noticed a difference the very next day. Not only are the Mosquitos 95% gone, I have also noticed other dead bugs that we didn't even realize we had. Very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Anonymous on 07/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The website was easy to work with when ordering and my order was shipped the same day ordered. The product descriptions were detailed enough to make an informed decision about which one to buy. I will use this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Value

    By Rob on 06/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great value and fast shipping. I'm saving money using this concentrate. Will buy again...works great ok killing flys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Daniel on 09/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is a genuine value! Ordering some more right now because my mister system ran out and got bitten by a mosquito. First time since I purchased this and it's because I'm OUT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great here at the lake

    By Fred on 03/16/2012

    I switched over to this over a year ago. We have a big spider problem on the lake, my neighbors and I tried this product and really like it. Much cheaper than other products, but just as effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By David on 06/30/2016

    This product works great in my misting system. Mixes well with water, whereas the previous version of this product seemed to gel after awhile. I live in Houston TX, and we have had a lot of rain lately, and with that, a lot of mosquitoes. I can go outside anytime day or night, and not get a single bite.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BugArmor

    By Jim on 12/08/2015

    Dealing with this company is a breeze, Website is easy to use, very good array of products. The product is everything it is advertised to do. I live in Florida on the water and bugs are a problem much of the year. I have had a misting system for a number of years and this product works, can't ask for more than that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great knock down product

    By Patrick on 04/12/2016

    second time I purchase this product and 100% satisfied AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blind misquitos

    By Jim on 10/13/2017

    I live on a lake in Florida and there are these bugs that swarm close to the house and seem to breed in the grass. This product works great on controlling the area around the house. Before the installation of the bug system and this product, enjoying the outdoors wasn't fun. BugArmor works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pyranha Bug Armor Concentrate

    By Rob on 03/16/2018

    Works great. I installed a Pynamite misting system around my home. We live in Central Florida with preserve area in our backyard, we were having trouble with spiders, especially in our screened in area around our pool. We've been using this product in our misting system and we have seen the spiders disappear. We use it twice daily (dawn and dusk). We've also noticed dead roaches in the perimeter around the house. We have two dogs and they're totally unaffected by the product. As a side note, the service from DoMyOwn was great. I ordered this product and received status updates from them as to when the order was placed, shipped etc... I ordered a case and received it within 2 days of placing the order. I will definitely order from them again. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No pests!

    By L. on 07/13/2018

    I’ve been using this for some time in my barn. Love the non irritating mists that control bugs and flies. My horses love the relaxed stall time. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    40 horses

    By Shannon on 05/01/2019

    Verified Purchase

    we have over 40 horses in our facility and have used EVERYTHING to help keep the fires down and nothing worked paying over $200 every other week... I decided to try this and it works PERFECT! i get customers and non customers that can not believe that we live in Florida and have NO flies! Love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Dennis on 09/08/2017

    I had a local company install and service a bug spray system with unknown chemical for the past 2 years with minimal to no results. When this arrived I sprayed first with a pump then put remainder in my 55 gal drum and after 2 weeks I have noticed a difference. If it continues this good I will continue to use. Pleasure doing business with DoMyOwn, knowledgeable staff and prompt delivery. Why drive 60 miles to purchase when it is delivered free to my door, and at a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ok kid

    By Steve on 08/10/2017

    Great product for home and boat dock applications. Almost completely eliminates insects and spiders. Used it for 4 years now and certainly have not been disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Safe for my hens

    By Clay on 05/06/2017

    I was worried that the Bug Armor would harm my hens but after some modification to the system to avoid misting in the area, they are OK and the bugs are not, great product around hens or other livestock as advertised!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pyranha Bug Armor

    By Diana on 06/19/2016

    I love this product. I have the mosquito misting system and this solution really works well. I do realize quickly when the drum is empty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito spray concentrate

    By Nes on 09/06/2015

    DMOPC is easy, expedient honest to deal with The product comes to you very quickly I have ordered from them 4-5 times and rec them

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Porch use of Pyranha Misting System

    By Pat on 05/26/2012

    I have used this product for two years now and it has completely eliminated the problem of spider webs and associated flying insects. We have dogs and cats that stay outside during the day and noticed to illness or skin problems. It has been worth the costs. Great product that deliveries what it states.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Service!

    By Delbra on 01/26/2020

    This is the easiest ordering format and the most timely!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)