Customer Reviews for Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(112 customer reviews)
Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide
$55.62

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 61 to 81 (of 81 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 An Excellent Product

    By Richard on 06/08/2018

    It's so going I'm concerned the government will find a reason to take it off the market. Clover, crabgrass and other pesky weeds gone. Do yourself a favor and buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 stars

    By Barbara on 08/20/2018

    Within 45 minutes of placing my order, it was ready for shipping! Great service; great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4+ Works

    By Jim on 08/23/2018

    This product has helped my lawn look fantastic. It eliminated crab grass, clover, and all kinds of lawn weeds. It works so much better than the products you can buy at the big box stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed control

    By Dan on 08/24/2018

    Excellent product and customer service! My yard on new house infested with crab grass and fox tail. Sprayed 2 times and all gone in a week. My order shipped next day. In sum, I strongly recommend this company for their good product and excellent customer service. I will buy all my household need here from now on. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide - Gallon

    By David on 08/25/2018

    Used 14 Aug in Northern VA on Tall Fescue lawn, the day after a couple days of rain. Temp was mid 80's. Saw overnight results - discoloring of crabgrass (CG) and a few other types of weeds. 2 days - yellowing of most weeds. 1 week after - most CG dead and withered away. The best Post-emergent weed killer I've used (compared to off the shelf products). Can't wait to use it in the Spring!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus Herbicide

    By Keith on 09/01/2018

    Great product make sure you mix Duo Stick with this product. Remember do not water for 24 HRS. after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide

    By Steve on 09/14/2018

    Purchased and applied as per directions in Late August 18. The crab grass was in full bloom!! After 4 days, saw brown patches in the yard. After 1-2 weeks, all the crabgrass was brown. Worked excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Well

    By Matthew on 09/15/2018

    Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Kills the weeds and not the grass. 24 hours after application the clover in my backyard was already brown and dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4

    By Chris on 09/28/2018

    Product worked great on getting rid of my crabgrass and nutsedge

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works!

    By Randel on 09/18/2020

    Works as advertised. Mixed in a two gallon sprayer with some surfactant, dye so i didn't over spray, and water. Killed the hell outta my crabgrass and yellowed the Bermuda a bit but i was aware that could happen and its already healing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Brian on 10/19/2018

    I contacted domyown to find out the best weedkiller for the weed problem I had in southern Texas. I had Bermuda with very bad weeds 3-5 different types. The representative recommended this product. After trying the product for the first time, it killed the weeds and discolored the grass as well. Looked horrible. I had brown spots everywhere. Long story short, it's very important that you mix according to lable as label is law. My mistake was that I was mixing with a df measuring cup which had me an ounce over. Once I use the correct amount, stuff is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    q4

    By Robert on 02/15/2019

    q4 plus herbicide is an excellent product it takes care of all types of broadleaf weeds and does it pretty quickly. There is no after smell with Q4plus in a couple of days the weeds begin to die

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for dandilions

    By Andrew on 05/03/2019

    This product works extremely well. Your lawn will look like hell for a few weeks afterwards, but over seeding and fertilization will fix that. Kills dandelions right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick Service & Fair Pricing

    By Bill on 06/14/2019

    I got exactly what I wanted and got it fast. This is my usual experience with these guys!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 used on Bermuda

    By Jayson on 08/23/2019

    A friend told me about this product and its effects on broadleaf weeds in the north. I live in Alabama and it works great for the young crabgrass but the larger seemed to be more challenging.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide

    By James on 09/06/2019

    Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide definitely killed the crabgrass and other broadleaf weeds. Applied the recommended amount to 2 1/2 acres with a boom sprayer in late August. Now will aerate and over seed in mid to late September.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Price was good, delivered

    By Bob on 12/20/2019

    The reason I bought this product was my landscaper highly recommended it for crab grass/weed control. The price was the best I could find at the time so I chose DoMyOwn for the perches. Hopefully the stuff works as said.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Broadleaf Grasses

    By Samuel on 05/03/2020

    For the past 6 years I have been manually pulling the broadleaf grasses and they just never end. Q4 Plus has done the trick and all broadleaf's are turning brown. The lawn is looking beautiful now. Whenever a new broadleaf pops up I just give it a quick shot of Q4.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed Oxalis Quickly

    By Calvin on 07/29/2020

    Have been fighting Creeping Wood Sorell for years. Tried digging it out but ended up just pruning it. Box store weed killers did nothing . Within 2 weeks of spraying my entire lawn with direct spray on the Oxalis, it all but disappeared. No damage to lawn. I did find I had to do 2 applications in areas where there was more dirt than grass but it knocked out. It killed plenty of other weeds but it did the job on shutting down the spread of Oxalis.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW -- August 2020

    By Mdb on 09/03/2020

    Verified Purchase

    August 2020. We purchased this because the yard was full of all types of weeds. Lots of Crabgrass, Clover, Nutsedge and Oxalis and whatever else I couldn't really identify. We did not use any pre-emergent this year at all and because of so much heat and rain the weeds just kept coming till the entire yard was almost completely covered. We purchased and sprayed Q4 product in when we could find a dry window. It worked wonders. It was a killer and worked fast. We would definitely purchase and use this product again. We plan to reseed early September because the label reads for TTF you can reseed in 7 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective product

    By Nh on 09/18/2020

    I do recommend this product for killing weed, very fast act within 10 days

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 81 (of 81 reviews)