Customer Reviews for Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(112 customer reviews)
Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide
$57.10

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 81 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Edward on 05/04/2013

    This worked great to kill all the weeds and crabgrass in my 1 acre yard. I used late August of 2012. Used ratio as recommended on label in a 15 gallon tow behind sprayer. I had a little left, so I watered down maybe 1 gallon of the mixture to fill my 15 gallon tank, and it still killed alot of the crabgrass in my neighbors yard. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    54 of 59 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great results

    By Kelley on 03/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Very effective on all clover (even hop), and broadleaf weeds in my bermudagrass in NC. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    45 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works when other stuff failed

    By Anonymous on 08/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I would agree with some of the other comments-there is some investment up front-but it's cheaper than hiring someone and it works. I tried other stuff from Lowes and Home Depot with no luck. Used it in hot weather but had little damage to my Bermuda grass. It killed some pretty large patches of crab grass and other weeds. Pay attention to the proper mix. Would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    42 of 45 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Anonymous on 06/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Kind of pricey, but you get what you pay for. Works great on getting rid of weeds, but don't get this stuff close to your flowers or they will be gone as well. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as Advertised.

    By Anonymous on 08/15/2013

    I apply Q4 in two applications about 2 weeks apart with a 50 gal. boom sprayer, mixed at 1/2 gal to 45 gal of water. This seems adequate for covering about 3.5 acres. You can see the crabgrass begin to turn purple in about 3-5 days, then yellow in about 6-10 days. If you need a post-emergent crabgrass treatment, this is a good choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best selective herbicide ever

    By Flowerpower on 03/19/2018

    After dealing with weeds in my yard for years, I found this website and asked for help. They recommended Q4 Plus to kill crabgrass, chickweed, clover, etc... One application eliminated 90% of the weeds. One more spraying and they will be done for good. Don't waste your time buying herbicide for the big box stores. They don't work ! Chat with DOMYOWN and get the right stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Ron on 07/13/2016

    Started having problems with early onset of heat this summer out of the normal Nebraska heat by a month which made watering necessary for our yard. The result was an early infestation of yellow nutsedge and a few other broadleaf weeds that pre-emergant didn't keep from sprouting. I couldn't spray the whole yard, but I picked up Q4 Plus to spot spray using a normal 1 gallon sprayer to apply during one of the few below 95 degree days in the morning when it dry. Within a day the nutsedge started turning yellow and within a week what I sprayed along with other weeds was dead. I'd say about an 85% kill ratio of what was killed. Grass was unharmed and I was very happy. Other products would only have about a 50-60 percent kill rate requiring a serious second application. Follow the instructions to the letter and it works great. Very minimal need to apply second application and I can clearly see what I missed in the week following application. Even though it was hot by mid day as long as I applied it early enough in the day when the temps were in hte low 70's the grass wasn't affected when the temps reached the mid 90's when I applied. Didn't apply any water for 24 hours after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The nuclear option!

    By Dave on 09/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Tried the rest... this is the best! Follow directions regarding mowing, watering and mixture and you'll not be disappointed. Not inexpensive but worth it. I used a quart on about 1/5 acre of grass in two applications in early September with excellent results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Herbicide

    By Edward on 05/30/2014

    Q4 is an excellent herbicide that kills weeds and doesn't hurt grasses. Be sure to wait 2-3 days for the Q4 to work well, don't get in a hurry with deairing to see results too quickly. But after 2-3 days, weeds are brown and dying. Will buy again from DoMyOwn and will buy Q4 again too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus works great on Crab Grass

    By Mike on 09/09/2015

    I sprayed this on twice, to hit one I missed and I killed the crab grass but left the blue-grass without any damage - just what I needed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best weed control ever

    By Mike on 09/08/2016

    The weeds just wither away and disappear after a couple of weeks. Crabgrass, clover, violets, among others. I highly recommend this product if you have a need for a post-emergent weed control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied

    By Mike on 10/06/2016

    Q4Plus performed very well. Smoked crabgrass (most looked dead in 3-4 days), although a few may have recovered. (Not so many that I'm concerned) Wild violets took longer, but virtually eliminated them. Worked very well on Lespedeza and what I believe to be Korean Clover, although it took even longer for these to die. These weeds and grass were my main targets, and the Wild Violets, Lespedeza, and Korean Clover were taking over my lawn. After local applicator repeatedly promised to spray my lawn, and never showed up(spring and fall for several yrs.), I bought my own trailer sprayer and did it myself. So glad I did. One concern is that label calls for quite a bit of water for coverage. This requires larger tips and pretty slow ground speed, but it is well worth the effort. Also received product in about three days with free shipping from DMO.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best I've found

    By Mike on 09/26/2013

    I used Q4 on crabgrass, clover and wild violets. It has taken care of almost all of my weeds! The violets took a 2nd application, as the label states. I would recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 works

    By Mike on 06/17/2014

    This is the best weed control product for lawns that I have ever come across.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Linda on 06/22/2018

    I bought this pretty much as a last resort. I moved into a house that had a front lawn that was just full of weeds. They seem to have migrated from the next house over. I have tried pre-emergents for a couple of years that haven't done much of anything. I used this at the beginning of June, per the directions, and didn't see anything happen within a week (maybe I'm impatient) so I applied another dose a week later. Now, all the weeds are drying up, and what little grass there was is doing fine. I've also been adding some fertilizer so the grass that is there is a nice dark green. My hope is that this stuff will get rid of most of the weeds so that the grass can start to take over. There's a big difference now between my lawn and the neighbor's. My grass is much greener, but my weeds are brown. Their grass is very light green, as are the weeds. So for now, their lawn looks better :-). I know this will take some time, I'm hoping within 3-4 years I have much more grass than weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff I have tried

    By Michael on 01/06/2021

    Very effective on everything I have used it on. Smells terrible, but that's just the smell of impending death.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed Warrior

    By Joe on 03/24/2022

    Worked well to kill a variety and multitude of weeds in my daughters yard. Some thick patches needed additional spot treatment. I combined Q4 with a surfactant and dye. Did not harm the existing Bermuda grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass control

    By Dave on 09/25/2020

    This year's premergent did not work don't know why. Spray q4 by directions wipe out bad crabgrass problem did not hurt my other grass. Hoping next year premergent works better if not will use again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Dan on 10/07/2016

    Exactly as promised and on time

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is great!

    By Pk on 05/11/2017

    Our neighbors had a terrible dandelion problem...the yard was nothing but those yellow flowers. So, we had a dandelion problem. Went to DoMyOwn and after researching and calling customer service with questions, decided on this product. It works! It literally took care of every single dandelion in the yard and fast. You must make sure you do the proper portions and exactly as instructed or you may not get the correct results. We used this product last year and then purchased for this year as well. The product is great and the customer service rep was very helpful in trying to find the right product for our needs. I will only shop on this site for my pesky problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific Product

    By Randy on 05/30/2019

    I have a 15,000 sqft, Bermuda TIF 419 lawn in Central Texas. Lawn is been in place 8 years. Over that time I've used Monument, Image & Ortho weed b gone to broadleaf & grassy weeds. Doing so became a tedious balance of timing herbicide applications. Last August Armadillos destroyed our lawn. Nutsedge & Dollar weed started to take over everywhere the Dillos plowed up. This spring I swore to restore our pristine lawn. Scalped the yard to 1/2” early spring. Just before Redbuds bloomed I applied a good pre-emergent herbicide & did my first fertilization. By early April thistles, crab grass, Dollar weed & Nutsedge still bloomed. I asked DoMyOwn for a recommendation. They suggested Q4. My first application was mid-April. I was afraid of burning the grass by applying to heavy so I mixed at only 1.8 oz per gal. Even at that low dose, thistles died within days. Nutsedge & Dollar Weed took about three weeks. After 8 weeks I applied a second round at 2.2oz/gal only on newly sprouted weeds & the tough crab grass. At the higher dose, crab grass is beginning to wilt after 5 days. Not adverse affect on the Tif Bermuda that I can see. Q4 clearly works better than any selective herbicide I can ever remember using. One product is handling what three different products struggled to do. I'm cutting my lawn @ 3/4” with a reel mower. Looks like a golf course fairway.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    NULL

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer

    By Ben on 08/06/2021

    Kills crabgrass in 3 to 4 days without killing my zoysia

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By John on 09/23/2021

    I have been having trouble with annoying weeds, especially crab grass. The Q4 Plus has worked better than any product that I have ever tried. I like the fact that you can apply grass seed after seven days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works. Q4plus

    By D. on 08/31/2018

    Mix like is says 3oz per gallon. Spot spray crabgrass soaking the leaves pretty good. It will be brown in 3 days if you use enough spray. I have a lot of brown spots now, but no more crabgrass! Use safety glasses and gloves, watch the wind while your spraying. You know the routine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onion Grass Terminator

    By Michael on 04/15/2022

    I talk to a representative of DMO about my abundant onion grass throughout yard. She recommended Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide. A week after application the results were amazing. Highly recommend this product. Only regret, should have bought a gallon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The only product that killed crabgrass

    By Michael on 09/17/2021

    Great product, easy to use, the only product that killed crabgrass and not the grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Chris on 09/18/2020

    Followed the directions and slowed the growth of the weeds might put down another treatment with same amount. Grass didn't yellow after first application so if they dont go away I will put down an extra oz of this solution...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for crab grass

    By Kyle on 08/02/2021

    This stuff kills the crab grass in no time. A little goes a long ways too. You can see results in 24 to 48 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cheap and easy

    By T. on 03/16/2019

    Works just as good as the high dollar stuff and way cheaper. I mixed it with my pre-emergent and went to town. Started seeing results less than a week. The start of a slow death for weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 plus

    By Lawrence on 03/12/2021

    Excellent product works fast. Highly recommended! This herbicide takes care of all of the weeds I have here. Very broad banded .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 81 reviews)