Customer Reviews for Ranger Pro Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   64
4 stars   6
3 stars   3
2 stars   3
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(77 customer reviews)
Ranger Pro Herbicide
$70.09

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 64 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Weed Killing Product!

    By Anna on 05/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is the generic version of the weed killer, Roundup. Great stuff. Same strength. Kills weeds just the same.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    56 of 62 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing grass

    By John on 07/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    First of all, ordering this product was VERY easy and speedy. We used one and a half gallons for about an acre and a quarter. It worked beyond expectation. We checked after a week and the grass and weeds were all brown and dead. Our ratio was a quart to 24 gallons. We used a sprayer mounted on a 4-wheeler. We are extremely pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    43 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Basically a "generic" Round Up

    By John on 03/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Shipping and packaging were without any problems. Entire transaction was very professional. The product is a very affordable version of Round Up. Round Up Pro is a 48.7% concentration where as Ranger Pro is 41%. The price advantage of Ranger Pro is 2.5 gallons for less than one gallon of Round Up Pro. The 41% is more than adequate for killing off virtually everything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ranger Pro Herbicide and Do My Own Pest Control

    By Thomas on 04/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    1. This is a fabulous bargain compared to what is selling in the stores. Just what I needed 2. DoMyOwnPestControl.com has fast shipping and great communications. I will definitely be ordering more products from this company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Jerry on 05/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Within 2 weeks all that we sprayed was dead. Thanks for saving us a lot of money. People wanted $800.00 to do the same thing Ranger Pro did for us. We saved $700. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ranger pro herbicide-2

    By Jerome on 09/17/2010

    Order was prompt and service fee was as said no charge. Waiting for results of using on weeds. Should do as said. No complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Will be back next year

    By David on 05/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Went back and ordered more. So much easier than our local stores that don't stock enough or worried that you are going to be a terrorist with it. Cheaper too. Great Free Shipping that understands RURAL LIVING without US Mail Delivery. My questions online were answered quickly before I ordered. I gave their business card to a coworker.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ranger Pro Herbicide

    By Jean on 07/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After having Ranger Pro recommended by an aunt, we ordered and couldn't have been more pleased. The ordering process, updates, and delivery were easy, regular, and swift. We use Ranger Pro in a 2 1/2 gal. hand sprayer and have been pleased with the results. Ditch lines, edges, and spot areas are taken care of with Ranger Pro Herbicide as well as with some of the higher-priced named brands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ranger Pro

    By Mike on 06/21/2011

    This is an excellent product, I find that a 5% mix works best on my southern Arizona weeds.  Don`t expect over night results, 7 to 10 days and the weeds are DEAD.  Shipping was quick and tech support response was fast and helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Tim on 07/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have use Ranger Pro two times now. It works great and as advertised. In my location of central Oregon, it takes about a week and a half to see the results but so did Round-up. I will always use Ranger Pro, a great value

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this is graet

    By Paulo on 08/09/2011

    This is the best wed killer ever. Thank you Do My Own pest control for this great product ranger pro, and the price is the best

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as adverised!

    By Tom on 10/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I mixed 2.5 oz per 1 gal water and applied to weeds growing in sidewalk cracks, in gravel drive and in plant beds lined with lava rock. The weeds were dead in 4 - 7 days. I couldn't ask for better results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Price is right!

    By L. on 08/04/2011

    Being a man of few words, the price is right and it works great! My neighbor told me about this product. Best neighbor EVER!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Frugal Shopper

    By Suzanne on 03/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought Ranger Pro because my nieghbor used it last summer and everything he sprayed quickly turned brown and died. We have put out gallons of Roundup and other chemicals and cannot get unwanted growth under control. We are hoping this will also do the trick for us. We are just waiting on things to green up so we can spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ranger Pro Herbicide - 2.5

    By W.n. on 06/18/2012

    I'm still finishing up the last bit of Round Up, so I haven't opened the new Ranger Pro Herbicide. I do want to rate DoMyOwnPestControl for their quick response. I received my shipment of Ranger Pro Herbicide as promised: Shipping free and fast! I couldn't have been more pleased. I wouldn't hesitate to go to this company again for service. My neighbor uses Ranger Pro Herbicide and showed me the results he received. That convinced me of its positive performance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ranger Pro Herbicide

    By Eugene on 07/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Shipped quickly. Product worked just as well as Roundup for less than 1/2 the price. Will definitely order again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product!!

    By Eddie on 06/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have almost one acre of weeds and dying St. Augustine grass that I am clearing to plant Bermuda grass seed. I have used Round up at $130.00 per gallon. I found Ranger Pro on line and ordered 5 gallons of it. I think it is just as effective as Round Up at 1/4 the cost. I used it on St. Augustine grass, crab grass, and your typical yard weeds and within 4 days everything was dried up and dead. I highly recommend Ranger Pro and I will never buy Round Up again because this product is just as effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Herbicide for the price.

    By Bill on 06/23/2014

    I have used Ranger Pro for a couple of years and it works great. My question is how long should I wait to plant seed after killing weeds in the garden.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff for weed control!

    By Anna on 01/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It is the generic of the well known name brand. This is at least the 2nd time we have ordered it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great working

    By Tim on 04/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product worked great on Poison Oak, blackberry and Scottish broom. Easy to apply and much cheaper than round-up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Cy on 03/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Used it to kill weeks in asiatic jassmine. Killed weeds but not the jasmine. Great price compared to more costly name brand products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ranger

    By Patrick on 05/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works as good or better than Roundup Pro. Totally satisfied with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ranger Pro Herbicide

    By Buster on 08/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great value. I used a pint of rubbing alcohol per 2 gals of mix as a surfactant and I got 100% coverage on poison ivy leaf with little run off. Be patient. It takes a week for it to kill poison ivy but after that week you'll know it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Vernon on 06/26/2017

    Very effective in killing grass and weeds. It rained 10 minutes after spraying area and it still worked

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ranger Pro

    By Steve on 05/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The good: if you've ever priced RoundUp from one of the big box stores, you'll quickly realize how good of a bargain this product is. Ranger works just as well, and if you buy the 2.5 gallon concentrate, it goes a LONG way for the average homeowner like me. I use this to control weeds in my plant beds (they take about 15 yards of mulch to give you an idea of the size), and it works very well. 2 Warnings: 1. It does take some time to work. Expect 1-2 weeks to see the full results. I'll usually forget what I've sprayed, and can usually never remember because the next time I remember to look, whatever I sprayed is either totally gone, or unrecognizable. Just because it doesn't work in 24 hours doesn't mean it isn't working, so patience is required. 2. Do NOT spray this stuff on a windy day. This rookie mistake resulted in me killing a good bit of grass around a couple of my plant beds...in this case, it worked a bit too well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding Service

    By Cbs on 06/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this product for the first time. Had some doubts, especially since the lid was not sealed. Received immediate response from company, their follow-up was excellent. The product is great. Thanks for your service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ranger pro

    By Lee on 05/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    great better than round up kills weeds fast looks like the surface of the moon when done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Monsanto Merry-go-round

    By Charles on 04/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Ranger Pro, by Monsanto, has the same herbicide (plus surfactant) as the Monsanto branded RoundUp Pro. In many instances, the included instructions are word-for-word between both products, while many other sections are re-arranged; and, these instructions recommend the same dilution rates. Both products work well for their intended purposes - and Ranger Pro has a lower price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I AM happy With Ranger Herbicide

    By Delos on 03/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It Works Great On Every Thing I Put It On Weeds , Thistle , And Poison Oak It Works Great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Happy

    By Penny on 03/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The Product that I ordered which was Ranger Pro Herbicide got to me fast . I have a farm and I always used Roundup and decided to try this product,] I am very happy, and wouldn't spend the extra money for Roundup again.... Try it for yourself....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 64 reviews)