Customer Reviews for SedgeHammer + Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   564
4 stars   77
3 stars   26
2 stars   14
1 star   51

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(732 customer reviews)
SedgeHammer + Herbicide
$15.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 732 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great product, great service from the company. Price is much better than in local stores. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle Cure

    By Ron on 09/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed nutsedge in a garden bed of Mondo and Liriope not knowing what might happen. The Nutsedge was as short as six inches and as tall as 2 1/2 feet. A little over two weeks have passed and the nutsedge is all a welcome yellow color and is dying. Since fall has fallen, I will have to wait until next spring to see if any little baby nuts still have enough oomph to sprout but I will be ready for them. Oh yes - I also had to spray it on some Hostas and some ground cover ("Green Carpet" a/k/a Rupture Wort, a/k/a Herniaria Glabra) and it and the aforesaid good stuff all seem to be none for the worse. I have fought and cussed this pest for 40 years. This stuff works! Roundup doesn't, unless you use it on itty bitty babies before they have formed their first "nut."

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work on yellow sedge

    By Michael on 08/29/2016

    This product had absolutely no effect on the yellow sedge growing in my front yard. I applied Sedgehammer twice over a period of one month; both times I meticulously followed the application directions. The sedge simply grew more and spread. A few days ago I applied a $6 bottle of Ortho Nutsedge Killer. Today, the yellow sedge has turned brown is dying. Don't waste your money on Sedgehammer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer really works!

    By Anonymous on 08/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used 'big box' products which required several applications but SegeHammer killed the nutsedge after one application. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Ohioalan on 07/10/2017

    My first application (about three weeks ago) of SedgeHammer worked as advertised. Within a few days the Nut Sedge began to pale and within a couple weeks - leafs and stem is bright yellow, dark brown on the tips and stopped growing. Unfortunately, some new Nut Sedge has cropped up, in other areas. Round 2 is about to commence. However, with a single small packet there is not enough to broadcast on an area - the option is to spot spray. This worked well the first time. I am going to stick with the plan.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as advertised

    By Bill on 09/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Nutsedge is dead. It took about 3 days to see results but it definitely works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer for nutsedge

    By Dick on 09/14/2010

    We purchased the Sedgehammer product and were quite pleased with results. It actually took about four days for it to kick in but it is working great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Works

    By Anonymous on 08/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Although it is expensive, it does work. I let the yard grow about a 5 days after I mowed it, applied SedgeHammer, waited about a week before I mowed again. Three weeks later no signs of the sedge coming back. It did not harm my Saint Augustine Grass at all! I am extremely happy with my first purchase from DoMyOwnPestControl.com I will definitely be ordering more products in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Anonymous on 07/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product performed just as advertised- I mixed up a one gallon batch and applied with a sprayer-wetting out the grass-like blades. Not having a large area to treat, I had about 1/2 gallon left which I reapplied again the next day. After about a week the blades lost their deep green color & turned yellow after which they died

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge - No Chance

    By Anonymous on 07/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I tried pulling the stuff out when I first spotted it, got so good I could spot it emerging 30 feet away, but it was to much for me (and the assorted weed killers I tried). I tried SEDGEHAMMER and like magic, it was gone!!!! Sprayed it as instructed and within days the war was over! Whatever is in the stuff - it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By James on 09/20/2010

    I've tried several products to control nut sedge but none really worked. I read some reviews about SedgeHammer and decided to give it a try. This is a great selective herbicide! It seems to take about a week before I notice the nut sedge beginning to turn brown. This product does not harm my centipede grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Anonymous on 07/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Nothing else worked until we tried SedgeHammer. We can now happily report that the sedge grass is gone. Dead. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Larry on 08/12/2015

    Don't be in a hurry to see it start turning the nut grass yellow and dying. It took about 2 weeks to die off. Very happy with it. I am a repeat user.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It hits the weeds like a hammer

    By Anonymous on 08/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    You may have to use it a few times to gets the best results... I used it twice on back to back weeks... then a third spot dose just to be sure it did the trick. It does work on nutsedge... and that weed is had to kill. Buy it in larger quantity it doesn't go bad unless you mix it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By Fred on 05/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product really works well on nutweed. Use as instructed. Needs a second application i two weeks Do my Own Prest Control delieved promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fast & Effective

    By Al on 05/10/2018

    Delivery was quick, received product in about 2 days. The herbicides did what it says it would do. Very satisfied with this purchase and this vendor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedge Hammer

    By Kathleen on 06/15/2018

    This is the only product I will ever use on nut sedge again. Plus I plan to tell the local Extention office about it. I’ve tried so many products and none worked. I got the small package because I had much less than 1,000 sf to treat. Within one week of use (around laurel bushes and variegated monkey grass) the sedge began to turn brown and die. It has not come back. I had a little left over, so one week later I sprayed it on another patch and it worked, too. You’re not supposed to store Sedge Hammer, but..... It’s a great product and I will re-order if sedge creeps into other sections of my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Steve on 07/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Does just what was promised: kills the Yellow Nut Sedge and does not kill the grass. It does take 7 to 10 days before you know if it is working; the nut sedge turns yellow and leaves die off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective and easy to apply

    By Rxrider on 06/01/2018

    Had a really bad nutsedge problem. Applied as directed to my yard and nudgesege began to die a slow death within a week. Be patient, it will take a couple of weeks to show significant results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By K on 09/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. I applied it as directed and the results were as I was promised. It did take a little longer to kill the nutsedge grass weed but nonetheless it did its job in about 3 weeks. At first I was a little afraid to use the product for fear it would harm my animals. I worried for nothing. I've purchased extra of this product in case I found the nutsedge weed in other areas of my yard. Once I determined I was terribly allergic to this grass weed, I do not want to be without an eradicator. Thanks for the product. There are several YouTube videos from lawn care providers about nutsedge grass weed that promotes this product and provides additional advise on how and when to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer Herbicide

    By Don on 09/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    One application has eliminated 95% of the nut grass in my yard. It was easy to mix and to spray..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By John on 07/12/2016

    We were return customers, having purchased a case over two years ago. We have neighbors with a bad nutsedge infestation so the grass makes its way into our yard every couple of years. We tried everything to kill it and nothing worked - until we found this product. Spray it on, wait 10 days or so, and your nutsedge problem will be done. Well worth the purchase price - and the vendor is awesome. Now, if I could just work up the nerve to spray my neighbor's yard too :-/

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nut sedge killer

    By Robert on 06/21/2019

    I have tried many different products that claim to eliminate nut sedge and their performance was poor. I have used this product for several years now and when mixed as directed, it will knock out that invasive weed. The herbicide will not damage the lawn or other vegetation. A great product. I highly recommend using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Carol on 04/29/2016

    My front lawn was infested with nut sedge. I used SedgeHammer and it worked. Carol

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The toughest weed I have ever dealt with

    By Jim on 07/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had tried to get rid of Nutsedge for several years in my Charlotte lawn. It just kept getting worse. I tried a hand spray that I picked up at the BigBox stores. It didn't faze it at all. I went on the internet earlier this year and came across your product Sledgehammer. I decided to give it a try. I mixed it up, one packet to about 1 1/2 gallons of water and sprayed most areas where I had serious nutsedge. As you know nutsedge jumps up after you mow. I waited 5 days before mowing and now that it has been two weeks and two more mowings the nutsedge that I treated has stopped growing and has turned yellow. Those that I didn't treat are once agin 6-8 inches tall. I plan on treating the remainder this week. I was concerned that with the extremely hot weather (97+) for tha past two weeks the results might be poor but I am very pleased with the effectiveness of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge killer

    By Anonymous on 08/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great product worked as stated. Nut grass gone in 8 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hammer time!

    By Drew on 05/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    One packet destroyed my nut grass to the roots. The first application showed results in 7 days. The second application finished it off. For 10 bucks I got rid of something that haunted my yard for 3 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Verdict still out!

    By Rodger on 05/29/2017

    The areas that had one application have turned a sickly yellow and I feel death is imminent. R.I.P.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Testimony

    By Skip on 07/10/2014

    SedgeHammer is a terrific product. I have used other products such as ProSedge, and found SedgeHammer consistently delivered a far superior result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It’s finally working

    By Carol on 07/20/2018

    After two treatments and three weeks the Nutgrass is finally dying but I have a little more in another bed that needs treating. So, it would be nice if the packets were smaller so you could mix up a smaller amount to treat those areas since the Directions say you shouldn’t save unused portions

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 732 reviews)