Customer Reviews for SedgeHammer + Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   453
4 stars   65
3 stars   19
2 stars   8
1 star   35

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(580 customer reviews)
SedgeHammer + Herbicide
$9.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 580 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Ohioalan on 07/10/2017

    My first application (about three weeks ago) of SedgeHammer worked as advertised. Within a few days the Nut Sedge began to pale and within a couple weeks - leafs and stem is bright yellow, dark brown on the tips and stopped growing. Unfortunately, some new Nut Sedge has cropped up, in other areas. Round 2 is about to commence. However, with a single small packet there is not enough to broadcast on an area - the option is to spot spray. This worked well the first time. I am going to stick with the plan.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By Fred on 05/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product really works well on nutweed. Use as instructed. Needs a second application i two weeks Do my Own Prest Control delieved promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hammer time!

    By Drew on 05/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    One packet destroyed my nut grass to the roots. The first application showed results in 7 days. The second application finished it off. For 10 bucks I got rid of something that haunted my yard for 3 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Larry on 08/12/2015

    Don't be in a hurry to see it start turning the nut grass yellow and dying. It took about 2 weeks to die off. Very happy with it. I am a repeat user.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer - Nut Grass Killer

    By John on 09/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Nut grass started sprouting in my lawn and I was told by a friend that SedgeHammer was the only thing that would kill it. Worked like a charm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding product

    By Jody on 09/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect product to counter an invasion of nut grass. After one treatment 95% were eliminated. I even used it on several other broadleaf weeds and found out that SledgeHammer killed them as well. This is the product to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer really works!

    By Anonymous on 08/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used 'big box' products which required several applications but SegeHammer killed the nutsedge after one application. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge killer

    By Anonymous on 08/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great product worked as stated. Nut grass gone in 8 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It hits the weeds like a hammer

    By Anonymous on 08/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    You may have to use it a few times to gets the best results... I used it twice on back to back weeks... then a third spot dose just to be sure it did the trick. It does work on nutsedge... and that weed is had to kill. Buy it in larger quantity it doesn't go bad unless you mix it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Testimony

    By Skip on 07/10/2014

    SedgeHammer is a terrific product. I have used other products such as ProSedge, and found SedgeHammer consistently delivered a far superior result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Works

    By Anonymous on 08/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Although it is expensive, it does work. I let the yard grow about a 5 days after I mowed it, applied SedgeHammer, waited about a week before I mowed again. Three weeks later no signs of the sedge coming back. It did not harm my Saint Augustine Grass at all! I am extremely happy with my first purchase from DoMyOwnPestControl.com I will definitely be ordering more products in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Anonymous on 07/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product performed just as advertised- I mixed up a one gallon batch and applied with a sprayer-wetting out the grass-like blades. Not having a large area to treat, I had about 1/2 gallon left which I reapplied again the next day. After about a week the blades lost their deep green color & turned yellow after which they died

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge - No Chance

    By Anonymous on 07/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I tried pulling the stuff out when I first spotted it, got so good I could spot it emerging 30 feet away, but it was to much for me (and the assorted weed killers I tried). I tried SEDGEHAMMER and like magic, it was gone!!!! Sprayed it as instructed and within days the war was over! Whatever is in the stuff - it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Anonymous on 07/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Nothing else worked until we tried SedgeHammer. We can now happily report that the sedge grass is gone. Dead. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great product, great service from the company. Price is much better than in local stores. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By K on 09/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. I applied it as directed and the results were as I was promised. It did take a little longer to kill the nutsedge grass weed but nonetheless it did its job in about 3 weeks. At first I was a little afraid to use the product for fear it would harm my animals. I worried for nothing. I've purchased extra of this product in case I found the nutsedge weed in other areas of my yard. Once I determined I was terribly allergic to this grass weed, I do not want to be without an eradicator. Thanks for the product. There are several YouTube videos from lawn care providers about nutsedge grass weed that promotes this product and provides additional advise on how and when to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SouthFlorida

    By Eric on 07/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product is a slow kill and does take up to ten days before I noticed the nutsedge turning brown.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    treatment

    By James on 10/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have applied the treatment twice and no evidence of killing the nut grass. I am waiting for it to work. The reviews i read provided good results. I am waiting

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer

    By Terry on 11/23/2015

    Easy to apply and worked very quickly. Only effected the plants it was supposed to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By James on 09/20/2010

    I've tried several products to control nut sedge but none really worked. I read some reviews about SedgeHammer and decided to give it a try. This is a great selective herbicide! It seems to take about a week before I notice the nut sedge beginning to turn brown. This product does not harm my centipede grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer Herbicide

    By Don on 09/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    One application has eliminated 95% of the nut grass in my yard. It was easy to mix and to spray..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Verdict still out!

    By Rodger on 05/29/2017

    The areas that had one application have turned a sickly yellow and I feel death is imminent. R.I.P.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer? More like SedgeFeather

    By Captainsniz on 06/04/2011

    Followed the directions precisely. Also used Surfactant. Turned the nutsedge yellow after about 2 weeks. Did not kill it. It slowly started growing again and spreading throughout my lawn. Had HIGH hopes but this product LET ME DOWN. Might work if one or two nutsedge sprouts pop up and you hit them immediately, but if you have more then a few tiny little plants then pass on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The toughest weed I have ever dealt with

    By Jim on 07/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had tried to get rid of Nutsedge for several years in my Charlotte lawn. It just kept getting worse. I tried a hand spray that I picked up at the BigBox stores. It didn't faze it at all. I went on the internet earlier this year and came across your product Sledgehammer. I decided to give it a try. I mixed it up, one packet to about 1 1/2 gallons of water and sprayed most areas where I had serious nutsedge. As you know nutsedge jumps up after you mow. I waited 5 days before mowing and now that it has been two weeks and two more mowings the nutsedge that I treated has stopped growing and has turned yellow. Those that I didn't treat are once agin 6-8 inches tall. I plan on treating the remainder this week. I was concerned that with the extremely hot weather (97+) for tha past two weeks the results might be poor but I am very pleased with the effectiveness of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Fram on 07/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is terrific,it killed the sedgenut in one application;however it seems to have also killed some of the good grass where the sedgenut was.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By John on 07/12/2016

    We were return customers, having purchased a case over two years ago. We have neighbors with a bad nutsedge infestation so the grass makes its way into our yard every couple of years. We tried everything to kill it and nothing worked - until we found this product. Spray it on, wait 10 days or so, and your nutsedge problem will be done. Well worth the purchase price - and the vendor is awesome. Now, if I could just work up the nerve to spray my neighbor's yard too :-/

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fast & Effective

    By Al on 05/10/2018

    Delivery was quick, received product in about 2 days. The herbicides did what it says it would do. Very satisfied with this purchase and this vendor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective and easy to apply

    By Rxrider on 06/01/2018

    Had a really bad nutsedge problem. Applied as directed to my yard and nudgesege began to die a slow death within a week. Be patient, it will take a couple of weeks to show significant results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Sandy on 05/11/2018

    Great product, fast service and shipment. Product works as advertised. Best product I have found for nut sedge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It’s finally working

    By Carol on 07/20/2018

    After two treatments and three weeks the Nutgrass is finally dying but I have a little more in another bed that needs treating. So, it would be nice if the packets were smaller so you could mix up a smaller amount to treat those areas since the Directions say you shouldn’t save unused portions

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 580 reviews)