Customer Reviews for Snake Guard Snake Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   3
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

3 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)
Snake Guard Snake Trap
$24.49

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Snake Guard Snake Trap

    By Todd on 12/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It has a major flaw--being cardboard means that after one or two rains, it is totally worthless. I was very disappointed and threw it out after less than one week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    snake guard trap

    By Bruce on 10/07/2016

    Touted as a humane way to catch a snake, it is anything but. It also caught a couple of mice, but removing them from the trap is brutal. Anything caught will be dismembered in the process of removal. Not even slightly humane

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't buy this

    By Danny on 10/06/2017

    This product doesn't catch snakes and when you get it you're Blown Away by how expensive it is for how cheap the materials are it's just a cardboard box with two glue strips in it. It's like some guy came up with a cardboard box design with glue strips and then decided to sell it for a thousand times the cost to make because he's spent too much on his patent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not yet

    By Sam on 08/03/2016

    I have had this product out for about 2 weeks and it hasn't trapped a snake yet. They are in my workshop and have actually hissed at me when I came too close to them. I will give it 30 days more. If it doesn't work, I will have to call a specialists.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Snake Guard Snake Trap -

    By Julia on 09/16/2016

    so far a 0 set it up Sept. 07, 2016 and as of today, Septl 16, 2016 the trap is still empty It was easy to set up and is a catch and release trap - funny to think that I would rub the snake down with vegetable oil if all the glue is gone :) Haven't given up but it is not easy going in my basement and looking around when I realize it is not in the trap!!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you have not received the expected results! In this case the placement and position of the trap are very important since there are no attractants in the trap. Traps need to be placed up again and parallel to vertical surfaces and should be placed near windows, doors or other areas where snakes can enter or exit. Can you tell us where your trap was placed? Have you seen activity after the trap was placed? Please let us know. We look forward to assisting you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Do not work outdoors

    By Kathleen on 04/17/2020

    The boxes were placed as instructed but did not hold up to the rain. When they got wet, they collapsed. They are not sturdy enough to hold up to weather. Very disappointing. Previous snake traps lasted throughout the season and into the fall. I could not find that brand any longer. Big disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews)