Customer Reviews for SpeedZone Lawn Weed Killer Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   77
4 stars   7
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(91 customer reviews)
SpeedZone Lawn Weed Killer Concentrate
$32.30

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 91 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clovers and Creeping Charlie - gone

    By C. on 07/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried just about everything to knock out Creeping Charlie in my lawn. Speedzone did it with ease. The results were noticed within days of the first application. It is an amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    81 of 82 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well worth the money!

    By Travis on 05/06/2011

    Used and most of the weeds in my lawn were dead the next evening. It took just a couple days on the clover, but it's dead too!!!! Much better than round up and other brands I've used in the past that had little or not effect. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get rid of weeds!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    67 of 69 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Mark on 05/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Speed zone, I used a 2 gallon hand sprayer. Within the first few days a big notice that the weeds in the yard were dying. One bottle will do 1.5 acres.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    59 of 60 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Speedzone Lawn Weed Killer

    By Steve on 04/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the only product I have ever used that is effective in low temperatures. It gives me the ability to kill weeds when they first appear in the Spring instead of having to wait for warm weather to be effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    51 of 52 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Grey on 05/23/2012

    Great product for treating majority of broadleaf weeds and great amount of product if you don't need 1 gallon size. I blanket sprayed at 1.6 oz per 1000 sq. ft. I could see results next day. On the 4th day black medic, clover, speedwell, dandelion are all curled up and brown. Will see the end result and if there are any survivors in 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pricey but amazing

    By Marshall on 04/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    About a month ago, my back yard had more henbit than it did bermuda grass. I sprayed the entire yard with Ortho without any noticeable difference. I purchased Speed Zone about 2 weeks later and sprayed again. I fully expected to spray the yard twice, but within a week, the yard was completely clear. Speed Zone completely exceeded my expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bye dandelions

    By Kenneth on 05/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We put an offer on this house late last summer and the homeowner let the grass grow out of hand, oh wait I meant the dandelions, LOL!!! We got the house in winter finally and spring time came & sure enough the dandelions returned in massive amounts, My kids loved it and did not. I bought speedzone and now 2 weeks later all the dandelions and weeds are no longer growing in my yard. I have purchased 3 products now from do my own pest control and all have worked tremendously. I hope this website keeps their prices down and free shipping because I will keep coming back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Speed Zone

    By Bob on 07/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Only 50% effective on the clover and less on on dandelions & etc. Not very satisfied at all!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase. Many post-emergent herbicides will require a second treatment, especially in the summer months when weeds may not be actively growing. Per the product label: "Spray when broadleaf weeds are young and actively growing for best results. Speed-Zone Lawn Weed Killer may be applied in the spring, summer, or fall. Spring and fall treatments under adequate soil moisture conditions are preferred to the summer treatments. Broadcast (entire areas) applications or follow-up applications at 2-6 week intervals are recommended for more mature weeds, for dense infestations, and for adverse environmental conditions. Spot treatments during the summer may be appropriate for sparse infestations, or as a follow-up treatment, or any time broadleaf weeds are susceptible." Please let us know if you have further questions by calling us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-6p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Jarrod on 06/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works just as good as what professional lawn services use. Quick results. One bottle goes a long way...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Worked a little too well

    By Bryan on 04/09/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Applied this product to my lawn using a hose-end sprayer. Mixed and applied per the instructions. It took a few days, but I've seen a noticeable change in the few dandelions and clovers that had popped. All are shriveling and dying. One thing I did notice though is that the product killed off some of my grass as well. At first just the ends were turning brown, but now entire patches of grass have died. My yard is a fescue/blue grass mix that is supposed to be safe from this product. Probably would not buy again due to the damage to the grass. Three stars because it did a great job with the weeds, but also did a number on my grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not the results i expected

    By Phil on 04/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It's been 2 weeks since I sprayed my lawn and the weeds are not dying as I expected. I thought that I would see the weeds wither more quickly. Maybe its a slow release formula. I thinking of doing other applications around the house, but not now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Watch out weeds!

    By Robert on 04/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Service from the vendor was good & the product knocked down even stubborn clover. Yea!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SpeedZone Lawn Weed Killer Kills Lespedeza

    By Steve on 10/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best I have found to kill this stuff without killing my zoysia grass. After 2 weeks I was able to put new grass seed down. Works much faster then other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Veronica

    By Robert on 07/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Well,after searching for years for a product to kill of the Veronica (is it called speedwell too?), this product has worked best so far and hasn't hurt the grass. I'll put a 2nd application soon,my lawn is overrun by it.but I got impressive results from the first run using my 2gal sprayer at 1oz per gallon mix.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!!

    By Josh on 02/24/2013

    Awesome awesome!!! Even in the cool North Texas weather your can see injury to all weeds sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    speedzone

    By Wkilcoin on 05/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was tired of picking dandelions as a part time job! The big name weed $ feeds just wasn't cutting it. Speedzone gets the job done! I now have a hard time finding any yellow in my yard. Up state NY Billy K

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works.

    By Sumpter on 07/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product eliminated an infiltration of ground ivy within 3-4 days after application with negligible damage to the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awsome Product

    By Lady on 04/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I could not believe the results I recieved with this product. i has tried others with no success. This is amazing it killed my weeds within a few days. I am sold on this product so glad I found it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Lacks Longevity

    By Scott on 09/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Purchase product hoping to keep weeds away longer than a few weeks. Have to re-apply every two to three weeks to keep them away. Not exactly how it was presented to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Broadleaf killer

    By Liston on 07/25/2016

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product (for the price) I have found for getting rid of broadleaf weeds in common bermuda. It takes care of spurge and buttonweed with no problem, but make sure you use a surfactant and a pre-emerge like generic barricade. The pre-emerge will prevent the seeds on the plant from germinating and returning (I've learned this after spot spraying all summer long). You can expect results in a day or two if used properly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My weeds are gone in my lawn

    By Ken on 05/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd year using it. Works awesome. Now if I can only spray my neighbors lawn so his seeds stop blowing into my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Speedzone Lawn Weed Killer Concentrate

    By Gary on 06/29/2016

    This product definitely nuked the vast numbers of dandelions that were growing large and vigorously in my lawn. Within a week every one I had spot treated (precisely per the instructions) was black and shriveling away. Yay! But the blades of grass near the dandelions became yellow, so now the grass is green with plenty of yellow areas. Not as bad as Roundup, but still yellow. In fairness to the Speedzone product, the grass itself was not thick and green and healthy, but thin blades of fescue that were dryish no matter how much they were watered. The soil is very dry as it drains instantly, being volcanic soil. I wrote this to alert others what result they may get if their grass is weak or dry. Speedzone is powerful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SpeedZone works

    By John on 08/15/2017

    Great product for most lawn weeds. Does a good job on the violets I had growing in the yard that other broadleaf products didn't kill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dissappointed in Gordon's Speed Zone Weed Killer

    By Bill on 08/27/2015

    Followed instructions for proper concentration amount with water. Applied to broad leaf weeds throughout the lawn area applying with new sprayer (by hand). The broad leaf weed did not change color or welter. Sorry but the product did not hold up to its claim. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Michael on 04/06/2015

    Verified Purchase

    A little goes a long way! Excellent results in cooler weather. Speedzone is a top of the line broadleaf killer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Initial Results - Waiting for Long-Term Effect

    By Trent on 04/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Initially the broad-leafed weeds in my lawn seemed to shrivel and turn brown. But by 2 weeks there appeared to be a rebound. I reapplied per the instructions at 2 weeks and am now waiting to see results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pretty effective weed killer

    By Carl on 05/31/2016

    I bought this especially for wild violets which are invading parts of my lawn,particularly near where I borders a wooded area.. I have tried many others,ncluding BATTLESHIP with poor results Based on my first application of SPEED ZONE, I may have found a friend in my quesr..the wild violets are showing severe damage already...I will try another application in the fall and again next spring. It also seems to toxic to dandelion and some unnamed lawn vines and clover

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!!!

    By Eric on 08/01/2017

    This is the ONLY product that kills your weeds but not your grass. Tried many other products but this one is the ONLY one!! Worth every penny of your money. Bought a gallon because I will need it again and help my neighbor! This product is used on a sand soil.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3rd Time!

    By Karla on 10/13/2017

    I've ordered from this site 3x and have had a great/fast experience. Will say that SpeedZone is the only thing I have found that will take care of wild violets without killing the grass. Will be back in the spring!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the Job!

    By Phil on 04/08/2018

    I was hesitant on spraying this product across my entire lawn in fear that it would kill my grass however, I went for it anyway because I had a big issue with the flower of Bethlehem invading my lawn. I mixed the correct proportions using the mixture instructions on the bottle and it did the job! Killed all of the weeds in my lawn without killing my grass (Tall Fescue). Saw major results in 7 days and full results of all the weeds in 14 days. (The tips of my grass did look like the spray affected them a little bit but after a fresh cut it was back to full green).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 91 reviews)