Customer Reviews for SpeedZone Lawn Weed Killer Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(150 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Veronica

    By Robert on 07/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Well,after searching for years for a product to kill of the Veronica (is it called speedwell too?), this product has worked best so far and hasn't hurt the grass. I'll put a 2nd application soon,my lawn is overrun by it.but I got impressive results from the first run using my 2gal sprayer at 1oz per gallon mix.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Speedzone Lawn Weed Killer Concentrate

    By Gary on 06/29/2016

    This product definitely nuked the vast numbers of dandelions that were growing large and vigorously in my lawn. Within a week every one I had spot treated (precisely per the instructions) was black and shriveling away. Yay! But the blades of grass near the dandelions became yellow, so now the grass is green with plenty of yellow areas. Not as bad as Roundup, but still yellow. In fairness to the Speedzone product, the grass itself was not thick and green and healthy, but thin blades of fescue that were dryish no matter how much they were watered. The soil is very dry as it drains instantly, being volcanic soil. I wrote this to alert others what result they may get if their grass is weak or dry. Speedzone is powerful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Initial Results - Waiting for Long-Term Effect

    By Trent on 04/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Initially the broad-leafed weeds in my lawn seemed to shrivel and turn brown. But by 2 weeks there appeared to be a rebound. I reapplied per the instructions at 2 weeks and am now waiting to see results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A GOOD SPRING WEED KILLER

    By Ambie on 04/30/2017

    I am still looking for a late winter / early spring weed killer and I have tried a number of different name brands. So far, Speed Zone is what I keep using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Fb on 06/02/2014

    While it did not killed all my weeds did a much better job than big box stores weed killers. I had to apply it twice to get a 50% result...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Jim on 10/01/2018

    I've used all sorts of big-box store weed killers, with no apparent benefit other than some outdoor exercise. So little effect that I actually gave up on them for years. Until this year, when I didn't have a choice. This stuff works. Not immediately, but slowly and over a few weeks, the weeds just "went away." I'm sold and will forever use this product, if not only as a maintenance tool every spring and summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works on MOST broadleaf weeds.

    By Samson on 10/02/2020

    This is the second time I have used this on my lawn. Upfront, why I only gave it 4 stars because it doesn't completely kill some types of broadleaf despite what the label says. It does however does a fantastic job otherwise. I followed the instructions per label and went to war with a lawn that was completely neglected for a few years. Pros: 1. Doesn't harm cool season grass. I have tall fescue. 2. Completely Killed white clover, henbits, spotted spurge, Japanese clover, and dandelion. You notice patches of dark brown in your lawn after it has done its job. 3. Small dose. A bottle will last several applications for a half an acre lot of lawn. Cons: 1. Only killed about half of Indian mock strawberries, plantains, wild garlic, and some sort of ivy that I cant identify. 2. Slow. This thing works overtime and you must give it 14 days to do its thing. It killed some species of weed within a few days but on some it took 10 days or so to kill them off. Helpful notes: things to consider. Check forecast and apply a few days before rain, it works better when it is warm (at least 75 or above) for 3 consecutive days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Speed Zone works.

    By Roger on 03/28/2021

    I have used Speed Zone only once on winter weeds, and it appears to work well. The weather was very cool.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Better than most, but not all

    By Randolph on 04/25/2016

    I got it for dandelions and it hands down takes care of what is visible in my lawn, but within a few days there are more dandelions sprouting up. Could just be that my neighbors are also infested with them, and don't seem to attempt to control them. I just applied a second spot spraying and it seems to do the job every time. Doesn't seem to work too well on clover. I did mix with a Horticultural Spray Oil as a sticker, but the clover hasn't died off yet after the second spraying. If the clover was as dead as the dandelions there would have been another star.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked well

    By Justin on 05/15/2020

    Fast shipping. Ther produc worked good on my speedwell. No so much better than ortho weed be gone that I'll order it again, but ok.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Speedzone mix with Tenaciy

    By Craig on 06/19/2020

    After one day blanket spray I see the clover dying. But it didnt kill all the clovers. Have to back in 2 week to spot spray the one I miss. It did kill 80% of my clovers in my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)