Customer Reviews for SpeedZone Lawn Weed Killer Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(150 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 124 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Clovers and Creeping Charlie - gone

    By C. on 07/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried just about everything to knock out Creeping Charlie in my lawn. Speedzone did it with ease. The results were noticed within days of the first application. It is an amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    128 of 132 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well worth the money!

    By Travis on 05/06/2011

    Used and most of the weeds in my lawn were dead the next evening. It took just a couple days on the clover, but it's dead too!!!! Much better than round up and other brands I've used in the past that had little or not effect. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to get rid of weeds!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    91 of 94 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Mark on 05/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Speed zone, I used a 2 gallon hand sprayer. Within the first few days a big notice that the weeds in the yard were dying. One bottle will do 1.5 acres.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    86 of 88 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Speedzone Lawn Weed Killer

    By Steve on 04/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the only product I have ever used that is effective in low temperatures. It gives me the ability to kill weeds when they first appear in the Spring instead of having to wait for warm weather to be effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    78 of 80 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Grey on 05/23/2012

    Great product for treating majority of broadleaf weeds and great amount of product if you don't need 1 gallon size. I blanket sprayed at 1.6 oz per 1000 sq. ft. I could see results next day. On the 4th day black medic, clover, speedwell, dandelion are all curled up and brown. Will see the end result and if there are any survivors in 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 53 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pricey but amazing

    By Marshall on 04/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    About a month ago, my back yard had more henbit than it did bermuda grass. I sprayed the entire yard with Ortho without any noticeable difference. I purchased Speed Zone about 2 weeks later and sprayed again. I fully expected to spray the yard twice, but within a week, the yard was completely clear. Speed Zone completely exceeded my expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bye dandelions

    By Kenneth on 05/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We put an offer on this house late last summer and the homeowner let the grass grow out of hand, oh wait I meant the dandelions, LOL!!! We got the house in winter finally and spring time came & sure enough the dandelions returned in massive amounts, My kids loved it and did not. I bought speedzone and now 2 weeks later all the dandelions and weeds are no longer growing in my yard. I have purchased 3 products now from do my own pest control and all have worked tremendously. I hope this website keeps their prices down and free shipping because I will keep coming back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Jarrod on 06/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works just as good as what professional lawn services use. Quick results. One bottle goes a long way...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SpeedZone Lawn Weed Killer Kills Lespedeza

    By Steve on 10/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best I have found to kill this stuff without killing my zoysia grass. After 2 weeks I was able to put new grass seed down. Works much faster then other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Watch out weeds!

    By Robert on 04/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Service from the vendor was good & the product knocked down even stubborn clover. Yea!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    speedzone

    By Wkilcoin on 05/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was tired of picking dandelions as a part time job! The big name weed $ feeds just wasn't cutting it. Speedzone gets the job done! I now have a hard time finding any yellow in my yard. Up state NY Billy K

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works.

    By Sumpter on 07/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product eliminated an infiltration of ground ivy within 3-4 days after application with negligible damage to the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awsome Product

    By Lady on 04/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I could not believe the results I recieved with this product. i has tried others with no success. This is amazing it killed my weeds within a few days. I am sold on this product so glad I found it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!!

    By Josh on 02/24/2013

    Awesome awesome!!! Even in the cool North Texas weather your can see injury to all weeds sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Broadleaf killer

    By Liston on 07/25/2016

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product (for the price) I have found for getting rid of broadleaf weeds in common bermuda. It takes care of spurge and buttonweed with no problem, but make sure you use a surfactant and a pre-emerge like generic barricade. The pre-emerge will prevent the seeds on the plant from germinating and returning (I've learned this after spot spraying all summer long). You can expect results in a day or two if used properly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My weeds are gone in my lawn

    By Ken on 05/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd year using it. Works awesome. Now if I can only spray my neighbors lawn so his seeds stop blowing into my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pretty effective weed killer

    By Carl on 05/31/2016

    I bought this especially for wild violets which are invading parts of my lawn,particularly near where I borders a wooded area.. I have tried many others,ncluding BATTLESHIP with poor results Based on my first application of SPEED ZONE, I may have found a friend in my quesr..the wild violets are showing severe damage already...I will try another application in the fall and again next spring. It also seems to toxic to dandelion and some unnamed lawn vines and clover

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!!!

    By Eric on 08/01/2017

    This is the ONLY product that kills your weeds but not your grass. Tried many other products but this one is the ONLY one!! Worth every penny of your money. Bought a gallon because I will need it again and help my neighbor! This product is used on a sand soil.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SpeedZone works

    By John on 08/15/2017

    Great product for most lawn weeds. Does a good job on the violets I had growing in the yard that other broadleaf products didn't kill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3rd Time!

    By Karla on 10/13/2017

    I've ordered from this site 3x and have had a great/fast experience. Will say that SpeedZone is the only thing I have found that will take care of wild violets without killing the grass. Will be back in the spring!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the Job!

    By Phil on 04/08/2018

    I was hesitant on spraying this product across my entire lawn in fear that it would kill my grass however, I went for it anyway because I had a big issue with the flower of Bethlehem invading my lawn. I mixed the correct proportions using the mixture instructions on the bottle and it did the job! Killed all of the weeds in my lawn without killing my grass (Tall Fescue). Saw major results in 7 days and full results of all the weeds in 14 days. (The tips of my grass did look like the spray affected them a little bit but after a fresh cut it was back to full green).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Michael on 04/06/2015

    Verified Purchase

    A little goes a long way! Excellent results in cooler weather. Speedzone is a top of the line broadleaf killer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely unbelievable! Totally unexpected performance

    By Jim on 06/27/2018

    I had to wait until late evening for the temperature to come down enough (Don't apply at temps over 85 F.), so I finished around 8:00 last night. Got up and went to work this morning before light so couldn't check on the yard. Came home and took a look.....unbelievable! My weeds look like someone took a torch to them! I see no indication of any harm to my turf, as of now. (Mix of Tall fescue and Kentucky Blue). If I continue to see no ill effects to my turf.....I will NEVER purchase another brand of lawn weed killer. Very Happy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best on the market

    By Paul on 05/29/2016

    I have used this for about 10 years. I started using it when my lawn was new with no danger to my grass.The popular brands don't work nearly as well.I highly recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Speed Zone Works!

    By James on 06/15/2018

    I purchased Speed Zone to get rid of Wild Violets in my law. Tried the big box weed killers and they didn't touch the wild violets. But Speed Zone in one application got rid of 90% of it and other weeds still left after the other products. Will continue to use Speed Zone. Great Product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Creeping Charlie is no match for Speed Zone

    By Duane on 04/24/2019

    Recently purchased a new home that was overrun with Creeping Charlie. It had covered the back yard (40x80) and crept into our neighbor's yards, too. After reading the reviews I thought this was my best option. First application was in March when it was about 55 degrees. A few days later I noticed the leaves starting to curl. I reapplied it about two weeks later, and two days after that application everything was turning brown. Another application 7 days ago and today every leaf is shriveled and dry, as are the vines that tendril across the lawn. The bare spots are enormous, as Creeping Charlie had devastated the lawn grasses. Very satisfying to see this weed obliterated after just 3 applications. It also took care of a number of other weeds, too. Highly recommend, but keep on it. Every 2 weeks or so, on days that are sunny, and Charlie will be gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good!!

    By Jose on 05/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    First application at 1.5 oz per gallon it killed about 90% of the weeds it really works. Good price and fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Speedzone weed killer

    By T on 05/11/2017

    Follow directions, you will be surprised how effective this product is. I have tried other more heavily advertised products with limited success this gets 4 plus out of 5 rating from me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By As on 06/01/2018

    Works where others fail, kills wild violets, dandelions and clover in one application. Woks well on corn speedwell/Veronica, although it takes a couple applications. Originally bought a 20 ouncer, after seeing how well this stuff works I bought a gallon! Can't beat the price at DoMyOwn and the delivery was fast! Couldn't be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective

    By Erik on 03/23/2019

    Man this stuff works. and works quick. I've used Ortho Weed B Gone for years, and it either took too long for weeds to die off, or didn't work at all. This killed Poa Annua as well. Also NO ODOR. When I sprayed my lawn with Ortho, it smelled like chemicals for a few days. Also 1 oz. per gallon makes this VERY worth it. I used it to treat broad areas as well as spot treated weeds. I only used 2 oz so far and my lawn is practically weed free.. Did great job on Bittercress, Henbit, and Geranium, and Pop Annua.. as well as clovers and onion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 124 reviews)