Customer Reviews for 5 Star Fescue Grass Seed Blend

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)
5 Star Fescue Grass Seed Blend
$24.43

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 Star Fescue Grass Seed

    By Tom on 04/19/2015

    I purchased 5 Star after being told by a local garden center it would grow better than any sod type grass in my lawn due to my lot being very shaded. I initially planted the seed in the fall and it came up pretty well but followed up with heavy oveerseeding this past March and April. The lawn is now beatiful and the envy of the neighborhood. Seed is cheap to attain a great lawn so buy enough to seed sufficiently and overseed as needed. I also applied a starter type fertilizer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 Star Fescue

    By Barbara on 03/06/2017

    Love this grass! Planted for the first time October 2016 in my more shady areas. I have horrible sandy dirt and nothing has worked. This grass came up in eight days ..... beautiful green! I was worried that it wouldn't make it through the winter even though Texas winters aren't horrible. It lightened in color but during February it started greening up - a deep green/blue color that is gorgeous - and it's growing again. I over-seeded last week (March 1) and planted a new section. It's all up, and the established section is starting to run. LOVE this product!! Going to order more. I have an acre that I am going to plant. Neighbors have said how pretty it is. I ordered and had the product within 5 days....love this company! Will continue using them....very pleased! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Fescue seed hands down.

    By Keith on 03/16/2018

    I did this professionally for 10 years and this always gave the best turf.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AMAZING

    By Rebecca on 06/21/2017

    I tried everything from sod to more expensive grass seeds. This stuff is amazing. Grew in 5-7 days in the heat of Oklahoma. Hopefully it won't die off in the winter since I planted it during the summer (not optimal time). DoMyOwn has great prices and awesome customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 Star Fescue Grass Seed

    By Joel on 04/26/2014

    The grass is in the process of growing. The great thing about this seed and Do My Own Pest Control is the price and the quick service. Fantastic service! Quick time that I received it and the price was the best I found. My local guy said two weeks and the price was $40.00 higher. Keep up the good work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not come up

    By Eugene on 09/15/2015

    I figured I try this 5-star grass seed. It is 2-times the price of grass seed I can get at the garden centers, but thought why not try something new. Put it down following proper procedures for new grass seed, straw, starter food, watering, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stays green summer and winter!

    By Rachel on 04/22/2019

    I planted this seed to make a new lawn in Queen Creek, Arizona. The grass survived our summer temperatures of 110 degrees in full sun just fine. During the winter, we saw lows of 20 degrees quite a few nights; the grass was not as green then as in the summer, but it did not turn brown. The lawn is now 1 year old and doing great. The only downside is that this is not a spreading type of seed, so I had to buy more seed to fill in some bare spots (thanks, rabbits!)--and the formulation has changed since the first bag I bought.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle Seed!

    By Dwanda on 07/19/2019

    We live in the south and our half acre our home sits on is mostly sand. we have bought numerous different seeds with no success. This stuff has sprouted like crazy and we finally have a lawn! cant wait to apply to our all sand back yard now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast, easy

    By Steven on 09/16/2018

    Great selection and in stock. Easy process. Quick delivery. No hassles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glad to have found Sod Quality Seed.

    By Rich on 05/01/2018

    I gave it Five Starts because I have been trying to get the Quality seed that was used to grow the Sod that I have put down in my yard. I had tried the local Sod Farms but they seemed reluctant to sell to anyone who was not a Landscaper. I found the same mix here at DoMyOwn. I have some bare spots in the lawn, but did not want to fill in with just any type of seed, I wanted an even look for my yard. Being we have had a cold spring so far, I am waiting for the seed to sprout, but I am very confident that it will soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top notch seed, excellent germination!!

    By Chris on 01/04/2020

    I have used this brand several times and have never been disappointed. The seeds are highly viable and very predictable. Sow the seeds and 7 to 10 days later a hint of green. I have even buried these up to an inch, too keep birds from eating them and they still germinate pushing a layer of garden soil up with them

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Rodney on 05/15/2017

    Just as it says

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excelent

    By Ernie on 11/11/2015

    Not yet sprouted ,but great expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Grass Seed

    By William on 10/31/2015

    Will know better next year is it lasts through the summer growing season. So far, so good, has come up great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 Star Fescue

    By Paula on 04/06/2017

    Accurate, fast, reliable delivery just in time for overseeding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tall Fescue

    By Chas on 09/25/2019

    Planted the seeds in a small area next to the garage. The seeds germinated and the grass was up in about a weeks time. Follow the directions on the package. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    New Fescue user

    By Linda on 11/09/2019

    After having fescue grass sodded in the Spring, this Fall was the first time to over-seed. At the advise of a neighbor who has had fescue for many years, I ordered this seed. When I went online to DoMyOwn and typed in what I was looking for, I had trouble finding the exact thing at first. But eventually I found it after several searches. After that, the ease of ordering and fast delivery was great! I will certainly come back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Never germinated

    By Nate on 11/04/2017

    This seed never came up. I aerated and top dressed with black kow and applied milorganite. Maybe a bad batch?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)