Customer Reviews for Tempo 1% Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   306
4 stars   17
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(328 customer reviews)
Tempo 1% Dust
$27.48

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 301 to 328 (of 328 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked almost instantly.

    By Cb on 09/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Worked super quickly, got rid of a big problem with tons of yellow jackets in the hollow under a concrete pad.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% dust

    By John on 09/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had big bee problem in our wash house had to call a bug service they just sprinkled dust charged me 150.00 and left. After the bees came back I tried every thing I could get my hands on.nothing worked finally found this web site tried the dust and it worked great! No more bees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo dust

    By Billy on 09/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Worked great in hard to reach spot that both spray and foam dos not work. Nest was gone the first treatment

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great bee buster

    By Anchor on 09/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Stuff works really well. Bees are tenacious. Had to apply it 3 time to eliminate the little buggers. Pay particular attention to the precautions. It's toxic stuff. Definitely need the proper applicator in my opinion. It saved me a visit from the exterminator ($$$).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Jim on 09/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product is amazing. I had a severe problem with yellow jackets getting under the siding of my house. After using this product as directed the bees were gone within a few days. They popped up in a different place on the house and the same results after use. The bees were gone within a couple of days. No bees since the last use. I am totally impressed with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% dust

    By Jim on 09/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had yellow jackets in the siding of the house. I used Delta dust and Onslaught without much success. Finally bought the tempo dust. The label says 24 to 48 hrs with quick knock down. They weren't kidding. about 15 hrs after dusting, a few were flying around but not going in the nest. next day no activity at all. I know what to use next time. Thanks...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the Trick

    By Charlie on 09/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After I wasted $15-20 dollars on insecticide sprays on a nasty infestation of yellow jackets, I contacted several pest control firms and received estimates ranging from $150 - 250 dollars to eradicate the pests. After 2 applications of the Tempo 1% I had totally removed the bees from the siding of my home! I improvised an applicator from a short length of 1/4 in. tubing taped to the top of cap and it worked great for my targeted area to inject the dust. Great product - highly recommend it. I learned of the product from a rep I spoke to at Do My Own Pest Control which I identified by Google. After describing my problem the rep quickly, with knowledge and confidence, indicated Tempo 1% was what I needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Jim on 09/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had yellow jackets behind my siding. I was afraid to use the front door. When I received the Tempo I put a small amount in the bulb and waited until night. I sprayed the joint where they were entering and leaving. I wasn't sure how much I was getting in there but I feared not much. The next day I only saw a few of them flying in and out. I sprayed the next night and left some Tempo on the outside where they could track it into the nest. They all disappeared for a couple of days then reappeared. The next five nights I sprayed. I've seen maybe two fly towards the hole then leave. I do have some getting into the house from somewhere but they don't have much life and don't fly at all. I simply kill them with a shoe. This stuff works and probably works better if you can get the right amount in their entry/exit holes. I'm now going to purchase another type for other bugs that find their way into my house. Shipping was lightning fast a customer service great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally a solution

    By Paul on 09/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had tried to eliminate a yellow jacket hive behind the siding of our house. Multiple cans of spray wasp killer only slows them down for a day, then they would return. Two applications of the 1% dust elsewhere eliminated them with 12 hours and no problems since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective!

    By Tony on 09/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had a large nest of yellowjackets in our soffit and wall over our front porch for two months. Tried aerosol sprays which did not seem to make a dent. Tried Delta Dust every night for 2 weeks did not seem to make a dent. Used Tempo Dust the night we got it and by the middle of the next day the activity had stopped. Where there used to be 100's of yellowjackets coming in and out...there was nothing! Highly recommend Tempo Dust!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Incredibly Effective

    By Mr. on 09/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We got a yellow jacket nest going on in our walls and I was able to identify their entry point in the eave of our back porch. When I called exterminators, the bids I got were $125-200. This was too much so I tried to tackle it on my own, especially since I started to see a couple yellow jackets end up in the house. First, I emptied two cans of the spray stuff into their entry point rigging it to a broom stick and taping the trigger down. Killed a couple but the next day, there was still a capable swarm of them. Then, someone told me to use dust instead of spray so I purchased Sevin from my local hardware store, which is a general insecticide (for gardens?) and would wait until evening and dust the opening. I would get on a ladder, sprinkle about a half cup of dust and use a can of air spray (to clean computers) to blow it further into the entry point. I did this for a week straight and it still didn't do the trick. Finally, I scheduled the cheapest exterminator but they couldn't come until five days later. Meanwhile, I found this website and this product so I put in an order and postponed the exterminator. When I received it (along with a duster) I puffed about a quarter cup of the stuff (I know it's overkill) into the hole. The next day, we didn't see any yellow jackets. For a while I thought they might be staying inside since we had a cold snap. But after the weather got warmer again and we didn't see any more wasps, I realized that this stuff had really killed this huge nest in one go! I couldn't believe it! A week later, I reapplied and sealed up the hole. This stuff really works! Totally worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust goes where you can't see!

    By Tim on 09/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bees were going up under siding on my house, then going down into an interior wall between the basement concrete wall and the interior wall. I could only see them going up, but hear them in the interior wall. One application of Tempo and the bees were gone! I had bees nesting in the ground. Tempo eliminated they also!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Buy

    By Jerry on 09/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great service and price. Better price than local pest control store. I will order my pest control needs from you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    1 application = yellow jacket hive dead

    By Nize on 02/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    i was skeptical when i read all of these 5 star reviews but i thought i'd give it a try. to deal with a yellow jacket infestation within my house wall, i put some tempo dust in a rubber squeeze bulb duster and dusted the entrance area at night when the hive is at rest. after 12 hours, my very active hive which had 4-6 wasps departing/landing per second, diminished to 1 wasp per second. after 24 hours, there was zero wasp activity. a single application. this stuff works. why mess around? :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Joel on 01/08/2015

    have not seen the ants in the house since using!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% dust

    By Thomas on 12/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product (tempo 1% dust) was fast acting when solving my bee problem. Haven't seen anymore signs of them. I would recommend this product to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Karen on 12/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product on three separate ground bee nests. My husband is allergic to bee stings and it is imperative I keep them from nesting near our residence. One application was all that was needed on two of the nests. The third nest required a second application. Highly effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the trick

    By Robert on 11/17/2014

    Much more effective than spray cans of wasp pesticides. Worth the extra money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The BEST

    By Ruthella on 11/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    If your looking to KILL any type of Bees DEAD then this is the STUFF to use. It has NEVER failed to kill any bees we have had to use it on and we have had many types of bees here in GA on our property above and below ground. We also got the LONG extention poofer so that we can reach way UP to the TOP of our fireplace where the bees love to get inside it and nest. Just a few POOFS and the next day they are ALL DEAD!!! We won't use anything else...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo dust

    By Jk on 10/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Killed a huge nest of wasps -yellow jackets with this. 200 dollar quote for a visit from an exterminator, and 10 dollars on canned spray and the spray did not work at all. Loved this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust is amazing!

    By L. on 10/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Yellow jackets made a nest outside of my home under the siding and made their way indoors.. A different pest control company suggested we remove the siding to find where the nest was but I really didn't want to go that route unless necessary due to cost and fear of angering the bees! After doing some research, the one product I kept hearing about was Tempo Dust 1% so I decided to give it a try.. Wow was I impressed! I used the dust bulb (at night) and applied where bees were entering/ exiting under the siding and by the next morning ALL of the bees were gone! There were other dead bugs on the ground too.. This product is great and only had to use a small amount. Will definitely use again and DoMyOwnPestControl.com is local so that was a plus as well and great customer service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By William on 10/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, I had a hidden in the concrete foundation of my house. I went through two cans of bee killer with little to no effect. Then I tried Tempo 1% Dust, I applied it at night when the bees weren't active. I applied a good dusting all around the area, two days later not one bee in sight. This stuff is amazing, highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nothing But Praise

    By Tom on 10/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We had yellow jackets under our vinyl siding. I tried spraying wasp and hornet spray underneath it but it had no effect. I didn't know where or how far they were going into the structure (they were entering just above the crawl space). I read the reviews on Tempo 1% and decided I had nothing to lose. I also ordered the Bellow Hand Duster. I received the small package in about four days via regular mail. That night I assembled the hand duster and added the Temp dust, put on a painter's mask and some work gloves and did a quick three puffs up under the siding...and quickly retreated. The next day I went out at 5 pm which was when they all would return to the nest and I saw one or two bees flying around like they were confused and trying to figure out what happened. Just before dark I puffed three times more. The next morning at sunrise I saw no activity but puffed the area again just for good measure. I haven't seen a bee since. I had a broken water pipe under the house and the guy working on it never mentioned seeing bees, either. I will never waste my money on another product. This is the real deal and I would recommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Mike on 10/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had bees nesting behind a crevice in roof overhang. Lots of activity before application of Tempo Dust. Zero activity the day after the product was applied and zero activity since then (3 weeks).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked perfectly

    By Mark on 10/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My mother had a wasp problem in a foundation void. We tried other contact sprays but couldn't quite reach the nest. This stuff killed off the entire population within 2 days. One application was all that was needed. This stuff is awesome!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo

    By Charles on 09/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure if this dust kills wasps. It does however discourage them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills wasps dead!

    By Mark on 09/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had wasps and yellow jackets under the the siding of my house. I had hornets under the eaves. I stopped counting bodies at three hundred in forty-eight hours. The first application produced the highest count. I applied a second application on the third day to finish off about twenty in the next twenty-four hours. I found no new bodies after a third application. Works great for Box Elder beetles too,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Doug on 09/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works fantastic! Even though I could not locate the actual nest in the wall of my garage; just two applications into the entry hole, no more yellow jackets. Thank you for a product that actually works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 301 to 328 (of 328 reviews)