Customer Reviews for Tempo 1% Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   335
4 stars   18
3 stars   4
2 stars   1
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(361 customer reviews)
Tempo 1% Dust
$27.48

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 301 to 330 (of 361 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yellow jackets in wall

    By Steve on 09/02/2015

    Had yellow jackets in the wall between brick and dry wall. Came in through outside light fixture. Could hear them through the wall. Couldnt reach with spray - used the tempo 1% dust one night - barely heard them after 24 hours and after 36 hours completly quiet. Next morning after use no yellow jackets hanging out around the entrance either. Also used on yellow jackets in a hole in the ground - less than 24 hours all gone - highly recommended. I used dust mask and gloves since the powder is really fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo dust

    By Lois on 09/02/2015

    Excellent product. 100% satisfaction first treatment. Glad I picked this product. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Tom on 09/01/2015

    Very effective at eliminating yellow jackets. I had yellow jackets nesting in the wall of my log cabin next to the main door. Numerous cans of aerosol spray would not remove them, but one application of Tempo 1% from a duster and the yellow jacket problem is gone. The grandchildren and grown-ups can enjoy the cabin again without fear of being stung.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Removed All Wasps After One Night

    By Jennie on 08/31/2015

    I was convinced we would need to hire an exterminator to deal with our aggressive wasps that had built a large nest in our siding. We were able to "puff" this dust up in to the bottom of the siding and the wasps were all gone the next day. We have the majority of the bottle left in case we have any future problems. I would recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ELIMINATOR

    By Anthony&lydia; on 08/28/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Inside the brick Interior of my house was a large yellow jacket nest. I found the point of entry and used store bought pesticides over and over to no avail. The problem got worse instead of better. I purchased Tempo 1% Dust and a bellows hand duster. I waited until dark and put the dust in the point of entry. To my surprise, the whole nest was completely WIPED OUT within 24 hours. That was three weeks ago and I have not seen one yellow jacket since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By John on 08/27/2015

    This is really fine "dust". It goes everywhere, and you have to be very careful not to get downstream of it. I strongly suggest wearing a mask when using it. That said, it goes where it needs to when using a puffer, getting deep into places where liquids or foams can't go. It is therefore very effective in killing bees or wasps that have burrowed well into a crevice or other spot in your house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo dust and a Dust Stick really knocks out Hornets!

    By Peter on 09/16/2015

    This is the 2nd bottle of Tempo Dust I have gotten for my Duststick in the last two years. This is the safest method for killing those White-face Hornets. Just a couple good blasts in the opening of the nest and in twenty minutes they are all gone. It's great in those holes that Carpenter Bees drill in your deck and soffits. I bought a Puffer which works best when you have to blast in a downward direction. The Duststick only works in an upward angle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME

    By Miss on 09/17/2015

    This stuff is AWESOME, I had a large wasp nest (basket ball size) that was partially hidden inside my garden hose reel. I used foam sprays to try to destroy it, but they couldn't get to the main part of the nest inside the spool. I used this powder ONCE and in the morning the entire nest was dead. The wasps carried the powder inside the nest on their body and wings and the whole hive was destroyed. AMAZING!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Jerry on 07/12/2016

    This is the second year we have purchased this product because it works very well and we also got very fast shipping!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tempo killer dust

    By Tim on 06/22/2016

    Great insecticide got rid of carpenter ants around house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got Bees?

    By Carlos on 06/21/2016

    I had a small bee infestation. I could see the bee's going up under the awning, but wasnt sure how big the hive was. A few puffs of this and the problem disappeared an hour later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glad I shopped here!

    By Gary on 06/19/2016

    Easily found the fight product at a reasonable price. Product was shipped fast. It worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Paper wasp removal

    By Gary on 04/22/2016

    Dusted the wasp sections that were living within my siding. Within the first day, there was a significant reduction in wasp activity. The next day, and up until now, the site appears to be wasp free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works fast...

    By E-rod on 10/07/2015

    The product came as expected and was very easy to apply. Yellow Jackets had built what must have been a very big nest in a void space behind the vinyl siding next to our deck. There were dozens coming and going every time I looked or went out there. After the first application (I used an old turkey baster at night) there were only a couple of young ones moving very slowly around the entrance a few days later. I applied it again and have not seen any at all since then. I really did not want to kill them but it was either them or my family.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuff works!!!

    By Will on 10/07/2015

    Had a yellow jacket nest inside the house. Made the mistake of blocking the entrance. I know I'm a dummy. Last straw was when my wife got stung siting on the couch. One flew right down her shirt. They made a new one and came into the house also. Applied Powder..worked within 16 hours. Applied it at dusk. No yellow jackets at entrance in the morning. Had 6 queens exit the nest into my home. Got those suckers!!!!! Still have stragglers and have yet to find exact location on nest as it is in the ceiling of my finished basement. When I do find it, going in the fire pit as a soaring to those other suckers. Waiting for the cold nights to come so any stragglers will be dormant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product easy to apply

    By Mark on 10/04/2015

    This is working well. The only issue was there was not any instructions on how to open the bottle or recap the bottle. The bellows duster was easy to use and I recommend buying the duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Henry on 09/30/2015

    This product killed the yellow jacket nest that was being built in the facade of my outdoor fireplace surround. I used this product after using 565 Plus XLO to freeze them and then the Tempo 1% dust to finish up the nest. Worked like a charm and no more yellow jackets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Believe what you read. It works

    By Bob on 09/28/2015

    After trying the standard sprays with no luck. I did some searching and found this product has great reviews. I can add to that. After 2 applications all the bees are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo dust

    By Ray on 09/25/2015

    Works great on bees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Yellow Jacket Killer

    By Wendy on 09/23/2015

    If you have yellow jackets, ground bees or hornets you are trying to get rid or. This is your stuff. We have yellow jackets that found a crack in our foundation and obviously loving not being able to be disturbed (aka killed). We tried so many different sprays and every time we thought we got them they were still flying in & out like an airport. A friend of ours told us about Tempo 1% dust. We tried it 1 time and they haven't been back since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jackets GONE!

    By Andy on 09/22/2015

    One application of this product killed off the yellow jackets that had taken up residence in between my garage wall. I had tried several cans of spray from Home Depot etc but none of them fully eliminated the pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the trick!!!!

    By Robert on 09/22/2015

    Had a terrible infestation of yellow jackets and tried everything on the shelves at the big box stores and nothing worked to alleviate our problem. Reached out to DoMyOwnPestControl.com, found this awesome product Tempo Dust and boom, yellow jackets gone! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deserves 5 stars

    By Jordan on 09/21/2015

    Absolutely the best!!..!............................................................. That is all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dust

    By Bill on 09/21/2015

    Great poduct. After a month of spraying with Black Flag and other sprays, and using Seven, one application took care of the problem in 2 nests,and the third took only a second application. Very pleased with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    just a few puffs and BAM

    By Ben on 08/26/2015

    Bees in the siding, bees in roof above the porch. The family was afraid to go out, I had been stung twice in a month. 3 puffs of this stuff with a hand bellow and I did not see a single bee.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely Effective!

    By Jean on 08/21/2015

    I am skeptical of online products and their reviews, however I am also thrifty and will go the DIY route before calling a pro for almost all home maintenance jobs ... providing my husband is willing to do the work! We had separate sites of yellow jackets and hornets going into our soffits. Hubby was out of town for a week, so if I wanted to walk outside on our deck without getting stung, I decided to try the Tempo dust and the bulb puffer. Success ... after 2-3 puffs and retreating doing an Irish jig. The next day there was only 1 yellow jacket flying around that didn't read the obituary. I saved the fun of the 2nd story hornet nest for the hubby. We have not crawled up into our attics to find and remove the nests, but we are confident they are inactive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked perfectly

    By Mark on 10/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My mother had a wasp problem in a foundation void. We tried other contact sprays but couldn't quite reach the nest. This stuff killed off the entire population within 2 days. One application was all that was needed. This stuff is awesome!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo

    By Charles on 09/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure if this dust kills wasps. It does however discourage them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills wasps dead!

    By Mark on 09/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I had wasps and yellow jackets under the the siding of my house. I had hornets under the eaves. I stopped counting bodies at three hundred in forty-eight hours. The first application produced the highest count. I applied a second application on the third day to finish off about twenty in the next twenty-four hours. I found no new bodies after a third application. Works great for Box Elder beetles too,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Buy

    By Jerry on 09/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great service and price. Better price than local pest control store. I will order my pest control needs from you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 301 to 330 (of 361 reviews)