Customer Reviews for Tenacity Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(550 customer reviews)
Tenacity Herbicide
On Sale!
$49.98
Was: $55.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 331 to 360 (of 373 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Michael on 10/23/2020

    Well satisfied with it, crabgrass and clover has turned white and dying 5 stars for sure

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Michael on 10/23/2020

    Well satisfied with it, crabgrass and clover has turned white and dying 5 stars for sure

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hope it works

    By Darryl on 10/23/2020

    I am going to use this product next spring but for now I am going on the comments of the products and reviews and the help of domyown.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity persistence

    By Mark on 10/30/2020

    I think it works nearly as good as Pylex... for nearly a tenth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT WORKS!

    By Aj on 10/30/2020

    Heard about this product on YouTube. We bought a neglected 4-acre property, and in the past 4 years, we had tried every product that we knew about, and never saw the results we wanted. Until, Tenacity herbicide!! This stuff is great and does what it says it will do. A little goes a long way, so don't be put off by the price for a "little bottle." It is super-concentrated. Because our property was so neglected for years, we simply repeated applications approximately every 6 weeks or so. And it WILL kill everything, so be careful around any trees/shrubs/flowers. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity herbicide kills Torpedograss in St Augustine grass

    By Fltech on 02/16/2021

    I just wanted to confirm to help others. Tenacity does indeed kill TorpedoGrass in St Augustine. I had a 10' by 10' patch of TorpedoGrass spreading in my yard. After the second Tenacity application at label recommended rates the TorpedoGrass was dead. Like any weed or grass that Tenacity targets it takes a few weeks (2 to 4 weeks) to see the weed completely die. Tenacity works best with sunny days as the weeds try to grow they are not able to push out new leave blades. You will first see the new growth (the top blades of the weeds) turn white, then the rest of the weed will follow and die. The only downside with Tenacity is the change of good grass color (whitening or yellowing) and some damage may occur if you go nuts with over application, but for me Tenacity kills so many weeds in St Augustine it really is the best all around herbicide I have found for St Augustine so I put up with some yellowing once a year. The few weeds not affected by Tenacity in a St Augustine lawn can usually be killed with Dismiss herbicide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great seller

    By Rick on 03/12/2021

    As expected from past orderes great seller , and communiction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity 8oz bottle

    By Tim on 03/19/2021

    This product is Awesome,It will take care of the weeds,If used correctly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tenacity

    By Linda on 03/26/2021

    I reseeded my lawn, works great, doesn't harm seed. Did the same thing last fall in another area of my yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Mack on 03/26/2021

    Working great. Love to see where you have sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time and highly pleased

    By Deepak on 09/13/2021

    Easy instructions on how to use and easy application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    How it works

    By Julio on 09/17/2021

    Love tenacity it works great on all the weeds that I needed to get rid of. It worked perfectly just as it was described on the label thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chemical delivery

    By Alec on 10/01/2021

    Excellent service. Well packaged. Quick response no more to say

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good for clover

    By Raymond on 10/08/2021

    Tenacity worked very good on clover. Just be aware that it may turn the grass white like what it does to the clover. Just be careful and only put it on the clover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Kit

    By Rick on 10/29/2021

    Works as described in the website. Takes a little while to see the results but it is truly a selective herbicide that works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Ro on 11/05/2021

    I bought this product to kill creeping bent grass. I have only applied one application so far so I am still waiting to see how it works. I will say that DoMyOwn shipped the products very promptly. Be very careful if you use the blue dye though because a little goes a long way and it will stain your clothes. The Tenacity is expensive but a little of it also goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Paul on 03/26/2022

    I live in SC and have used other less effective home ceneter products for years. This has been very effective against the tenacious crab grass and a lot of other weeds. I highly reccomend this over the gneral products that you find at a home center.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just as described with very secure packing.

    By Tracey on 03/28/2022

    The products came packaged very secure. I was happy that the tops were reinforced and secured with bubble packing. Very nice and exactly as described. I mixed it and used just as instructed. I am excited to see the weeds start dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Marcus on 04/22/2022

    I initially thought this product wasn't going to work because I mixed it with Speedzone and the speedzone worked practically overnight. But in about 7-10 days I saw the results towards the grassy weeds. It took them out completely. Have to use it when's it's cool if you are in warmer weather. A must have in your weed killing arsenal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Products

    By Chad on 05/01/2022

    Verified Purchase

    Used Tenacity with speedzone on 1 acre of my 2 acres as a test in September. Spring of this year I have zero dandelions in the 1 acre I used it in!! Worked amazingly and I just ordered a second bottle for this year and will be using it yearly!! 100% recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works.

    By Douglas on 06/03/2022

    It took over a week to work. Just follow the directions it only takes a small amount. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works good

    By Richard on 06/04/2022

    This stuff is good 4oz to 15 gallons of water on about a acre.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent fulfillment, great support, and super product

    By Jeff on 07/08/2022

    Order delivered without hitch. Reviewed FAQ and had answers to all questions. First application was ranging shot to make sure the grass didn't die and weeds did. After two weeks the white weeds are proof this is what the lawn needs. Ready to give the entire lawn a dose. First time using indicator dye--works great! Will use that in all future sprays!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Steven on 07/15/2022

    Works good on crabgrass. Plus some other undesirable weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    An amazing product

    By Bruce on 07/29/2022

    I'm surrounded by crabgrass on 3 sides. It doesn't matter now thanks to Tenacity. Been using it 3 years now and plan to continue. I even got the added bonus of it working on yellow nutsedge as well. I can't imagine being without it again. Thank you Syngenta!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tenacity

    By Kip on 08/06/2022

    Great product, a little preparation-intensive, but works well on creeping charley, nimblewill, and yellow nutsedge!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS GREAT

    By Mjg on 08/19/2022

    took out crabgrass and creeping charlie without damaging my lawn

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Elizabeth on 09/05/2022

    We have tried everything to rid of crabgrass, without killing the lawn...or our neighbors' dogs. Nothing really did the trick. Out of sheer desperation, we tried Tenacity, It works like a charm! Just one teaspoon in 2 gallons of water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First DMO order

    By Michael on 10/22/2022

    The entire process was perfect. Excellent selection

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Henbit

    By Van on 03/11/2023

    Very happy to find a product that kills henbit for a year. Reasonable price for the product and not difficult to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 331 to 360 (of 373 reviews)