Customer Reviews for Tenacity Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   327
4 stars   55
3 stars   30
2 stars   21
1 star   41

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(474 customer reviews)
Tenacity Herbicide
$69.85

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Only works temporarily

    By Gary on 09/10/2014

    It did work as advertised but the bentgrass came right back 100% in the same spots within 30 days. This product was applied professionally for two applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    47 of 74 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Placebo herbicide

    By Ryan on 03/31/2019

    I had really high hopes for Tenacity after reading the reviews. I also purchased the recommended surfactant and blue dye. After 3 weeks, none of the weeds have shown ANY signs of dying or deformation. I even selected a secluded section of the yard that was basically entirely weed covered and doubled the recommended amount used. The weeds continue to grow at the same pace as untreated sections of my yard. Including the pump sprayer I purchased to apply this product, I spent about $150 to control the weeds in my yard. Every penny I spent appears to be a penny wasted. I would not recommend tenacity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    43 of 63 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity & Surfactant

    By Tony on 08/02/2019

    I was told the above mentioned products would not kill my lawn, only the clover. Followed the instructions closely. Well they were all wrong, some clover died, but so did most of the lawn. Sorry to say I can't rate less than one Star.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    does Tenecity work at all?

    By Horst on 08/25/2019

    So far I am very disappointed. I put half a teaspoon of Tenacity into one gallon of water, added 1 teaspoon of surfactant, spot sprayed about a square foot of garden with some dandylion and other weed in it. Waited two weeks. No result. So I added another half teaspoon of Tenacity. Treated the same sft again. A week later no result. I really washed the two dandylion down with the stuff. What am I doing wrong??

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Doesn't Meet My Expectations

    By Bill on 05/14/2019

    I followed the instructions to the word and after two weeks I just applied the second treatment only to be disappointed in the entire process. I'm disappointed in the amount of time it takes to even cause a weed to wilt. Very disappointed and would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ugly lawn after appying Tenacity to kill crab grass weed

    By Pradeep on 08/23/2019

    Verified Purchase

    my lawn was infested with Crab crass and other weeds. i applied Tenacity as recommended and after a week, the crab grass and few other weeds started turning white( because it is a Group 27 Herbicide) and turned my lawn into patches of white for 5-6 weeks. it looked ugly and all my neighbors asked me why white patches were appearing in my lawn. i would not use this on my lawn again. there are several other herbicides ( Group 3 or 4 herbicide) that kill the weed and dryout without turning the lawn white.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity killed my lawn.

    By Chris on 09/09/2019

    I tried this product for the first time and never will use it again. I have been doing my own lawn service for decades and have all professional equipment since my yard is over 3 acres. I bought this product to do a post emergence on some crabgrass that made it through the summer in a few spots. Well, a few dead spots of more than just crabgrass occurred. My grass was healthy and bluegrass and tell fescue. This stuff killed it all. I watched it completely turn brown over a 3 week period. I mixed it in my 60 gallon pull behind tank sprayer exactly as instructed with the required amount of sufficant. Thanks Tenacity. Now I have a ton of work to do to get my grass reseeded all while having a disgusting looking lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disaster

    By Adam on 10/04/2019

    Applied per instructions but grass was damaged and weeds persist. Very frustrating given the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killed grass, not nimblewill

    By Allison on 09/13/2019

    Verified Purchase

    Applied according to instructions (1 tsp Tenacity + 1 tsp surfactant + 1 gallon water) during late summer season when nimblewill starts to grow. Within 1 week nimblewill turned white.... but then after another week all grass (tall fescue) turned yellow....then brown. Nimblewill came back with a vengeance after another week, grass is dead. Applied a second time (attempting to at least kill nimblewill... 3 weeks later, my lawn looks worse than ever. Sea of dead grass and islands of thriving nimblewill. I would have been better just spraying RoundUp, at least that would kill the nimblewill and I could reseed (as I'll have to do now anyway). Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    This Herbicide is a joke !

    By Mark on 06/26/2020

    Save your money,this stuff is worthless!! Put down, not once but twice, still same results. No weeds killed, Most products out there, are BS,you need a license to buy the stuff that really works,so find someone who has access to the real weed killer , or you will just be spinning your wheels in the mud.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Can not kill my nimblewill

    By Jeanne on 08/25/2019

    I am on my second bottle of tenacity. I still have nimblewill which is spreading more each year. We have sprayed it every two weeks since spring. Is there any solution to this problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Happy

    By David on 08/09/2019

    I ordered Tenacity and sprayed my yard. 1.5 acres. I used a 15 gallon sprayer and mixed the entire 8 oz bottle in the 15 gallons. Directions say 1 oz to 2 Gallons. I sprayed what I thought was a heavy dose on the yard. My yard turned white within about 10 days. Crab grass was white. Within another 7 days, it was completely green again and almost as thick as it was before I sprayed it. I also used 2 oz of surfantant mixed with tenacity. Very unhappy! $100 wasted!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Bob on 06/07/2020

    I was under the impression that lawn would only turn white if to much was applied. Unsitely white spots all over the yard. Was applied per directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Save Your Money!

    By Mitch on 06/01/2020

    The worst performance of any insecticide I've ever used. I followed instructions carefully and sprayed approximately 1000 sq feet for one gallon mix. did not see any sign of weeds dying. Mixed another gallon being careful to measure exact proportions as required, again no results. did a third application and applied it to 1000 sq. feet. It's been three weeks later and no weeds dead!! I have been ripped off. I paid nearly $100.00 for the tenacity, surfactant, and dye and no results. Save your money!! Don't buy this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Stay away

    By Joseph on 04/27/2020

    Bought with high expectations , searched all the you tube videos to see what to use, bought the surfactant the dye and the weed are laughing at me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    My weeds love Tenacity Herbicide

    By John on 04/24/2020

    After reviewing several YouTube videos on how to rid your lawn of weeds, I decided on using Tenacity Herbicide with Hi-Yield Spreader Sticker Non-Ionic Surfactant - 8 oz, which I did purchase online. After two applications 2-weeks apart my lawn weeds continued to grow bigger, taller and stronger without any hint of illness or death. A little disappointing, since I spent nearly a $100 for the products. Now disappointed and not sure who or what to trust. Awaiting inspiration.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working for me...

    By Jeff on 07/03/2020

    I'm not sure how this product gets such great reviews but it is certainly not working for me. I have mixed it carefully, used the recommended surfactant, and applied as directed. No type of weed has been killed off yet. I am on my fifth (yes, fifth) application with Tenacity, waiting two weeks between. It seems to slow them down but never kill them off. The grassy weeds, like nutsedge and crabgrass, do turn white but then come back. The broadleaf types, like wild violet and plantain, have their edges turn brown but never die off. For an expensive, professional product, I am very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of time and money

    By Sheena on 05/22/2020

    I used this to get rid of crab grass in my lawn plus some other weeds.. I followed the directions added surfactant and dye to mark the areas I sprayed. The weeds did not even slightly discolor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer

    By Bruce on 09/25/2020

    I am not at all impressed. Could have done as well with a Scott's product from Lowes. I followed directions to a tee including a recommended surfactant. Two applications and less than half the crabgrass has died. This was a fairly expensive lesson. I guess I'll be culling by hand which I was trying to avoid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Expensive with no results ... :(

    By Jarrett on 04/15/2020

    11 days and not 1 weed has any signs of stopping ... clover , chickweed etc ... I was hyped by the reviews of this product and I’ve tried 2 different applications ( different times ) and I def put in the correct measurements with surfactant etc but nothing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't kill crab grass or nutsedge

    By Sid on 05/30/2020

    it would turn crab grass and nutsedge white but then they would get their green back in a few weeks. i tried 3 applications. for this much money i would just get 2-4-d instead. that seems to kill most things and try crab grass killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fairy tale

    By Dave on 04/10/2020

    Tenacity did nothing to control my weeds. Better off using Spectricide weed killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Weed Killer Should NOT be Used on Zoysia Grass

    By Tracey on 04/10/2020

    I had watched a video on YouTube whereby a person used Tenacity to kill weeds in his grass. I applied this product with a surfactant and Turf Mark. I used the recommended amount of each product. Unfortunately, I did not read the small print regarding certain grass that can be damaged by Tenacity. That includes Zoysia. As I watched spots in my lawn turn yellow, then white over a period of three weeks I wondered if the product had killed my healthy Zoysia grass. Fortunately, it did not. The Tenacity also did not kill the weeds. It is a very expensive product that does not work on Zoysia grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killed my Kentucky Blue Grass

    By Sunil on 07/28/2020

    Bought to kill Wild Violet but it killed my grass. Weeds are still growing . Now i see more weeds in dead grass area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Tom on 10/09/2020

    Shipping took 6 days and I guess that is what you when they tell you the shipping is free. It is possible that is has been too dry but, I am sorry to say that this product did nothing to my crabgrass. T

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed...Nothing has died yet

    By G. on 10/23/2020

    I sprayed last week and have yet to see any weed die. I will attempt again in 2 weeks and if it works I will update my review at that time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacidy

    By Frank on 09/19/2020

    I bought the tenacidy to use on crabgrass, but the grass was so stressed do to lack of rain I mixed it weak didn't see any real result I used Quinn kill in the past and now I can no longer buy it in ny it was by far the best for killing crabgrass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste product

    By Sree on 03/10/2021

    Waste of your money, please read thoroughly all the information at the end you don't want to use it. The sprayed part of leaves/ weeds turn white but they will never die, it keeps growing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass is stronger than Tenacity Herbicide

    By Joycedaffodil on 08/28/2020

    Well we eagerly looked forward to using this product, and looked forward to results, and 14 days later still looking forward. Sorry a Spray of Dawn might do more. Wasted coins.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don’t Buy Waste Of Money

    By Jeff on 12/13/2020

    Heard good things about this stuff. Bought it and the stuff that goes with it to try and kill dandelion, clover, and hop clover in my lawn. Fallowed the directions, and it didn’t work. Biggest waster of $100 ever. Avoid at all costs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)