Customer Reviews for Tenacity Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(549 customer reviews)
Tenacity Herbicide
On Sale!
$49.98
Was: $55.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 91 to 120 (of 372 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Russ on 11/09/2018

    2.5 weeks after applying tenacity most of the nimblewill is dying. Might reapply it once more to kill remaining weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff. Worked as expected.

    By Dm on 05/05/2019

    Bought Tenacity about a month ago. Applied as per instructions using syringe. Also added tackifier 1.5 teaspoons per gallon. In about a week weeds started turning white and looks like dying. We'll see in a couple of weeks. Some grass also turned white but about a week later returned to normal color. I plan to apply again in a couple of week which will mark 6 weeks period since initial application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    amazing!!!

    By Tom on 08/16/2019

    This stuff is legit amazing. Killed the crabgrass and clover, bam!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By John on 08/25/2019

    Great product that gets those hard weeds. Worth the price !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As promised

    By Joe on 08/26/2019

    Tenacity was delivered as promised. Tenacity worked as promised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By David on 08/26/2019

    Great product at a super price! Fast shipping. Do my own has the best prices with free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity is a great product

    By Mike on 09/05/2019

    Used this to kill weeds before redoing my yard. The weeds turn white and die, but the grass was not affected (Fescue, Kentucky Bluegrass, and Ryegrass). Completely redid one are of my yard, which I applied Tenacity, as a pre-emergent to the soil before I seeded the area. When weeds try to grow they turn white and die. Awesome product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide

    By Mike on 09/13/2019

    Good product, Good service, arrived on time. Very happy with domyown.com Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Have patience!

    By Anthony on 09/29/2019

    Crabgrass and Nutsedge destroyed my front & backyard lawns. Saw this product in a couple of youtube videos and decided to give it a try. Waited till first weekend in September to apply. Went away the second weekend and came back to see the product did exactly what it was intended to do. It completely crushed the nutsedge and most of the crabgrass was turning if not already yellow. If your a homeowner and have tried the rest with little results...step up and try the Best!!! Just have patience as it takes a week to show results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity and wild violets

    By Ken on 10/05/2019

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is awesome! I used this 3 weeks ago and then speedzone the following week. I used 11 gallons of mix in a back pack sprayer. after the speedzone, a few days later the violets and crabgrass were turning white. I just used it again for the second shot. this time i used 4 gallons of mix. this stuff works! I have been battling these things for 10 years. No more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Clovers

    By Gordon on 10/05/2019

    Tenacity did the job. No more clovers in my lawn. Don't waste your money on the box store products. They don't work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Clovers

    By Gordon on 10/18/2019

    Used Tenacity to rid my lawn of clovers. Worked great, no more. Don't waste your money buying the box store lawn weed killers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide works beyond expectations

    By Bob on 12/01/2019

    I was skeptical, and impatient. Past attempts and products had left me short of any solution for the mix of "golf grass" and Crab Grass in my Kentucky Blue Grass lawn. The initial application showed great promise. It took about 7-10 days to see visible results of the weeds and unwelcome grasses turning white. A second application at the 21 day mark found and killed the remaining exposed bad grasses and those first spots missed by the initial application. An October seeding has now filled the bared areas. I am looking forward to a spring lawn, void of the off colored, oddly textured interruptions that destroyed the visual effects of a continuous Kentucky Bluegrass lawn. Hats off to the makers of Tenacity and the DoMyOwn support team!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly effective as a crabgrass pre-emergent

    By Martin on 04/03/2020

    This is my second year of using tenacity, and there has been a drastic reduction, if not complete elimination of crabgrass growth. Previously crabgrass would pop up near my driveway and along the edge of the road, although I cover my entire property with product. I love that its is so concentrated. Tip: Keep the syringe in a cup of water to it doesn't get gunked up. Many thanks to DoMyOwn.com for offering this as a fair price and with outstanding customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer

    By Igor on 04/10/2020

    This weed killer does a good job killing crabgrass and goosegrass. It does take at least seven days (as it says on the label) before the weed starts turning white. It is also a good idea to spray a second time (two to three weeks after the first one) for optimum results. It did not hurt my tall fescue grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide.

    By Bob on 04/19/2020

    Used product, within two weeks the Poana in my lawn was dead.. there was discoloration to the lawn but it's appears to be returning to its natural lush green color. Plan to use again in fall prior to overhearing. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Anyone ever use this on dormant Bermuda lawn?

    By Tracy on 04/21/2020

    Has anyone used this on a dormant Bermuda lawn in the winter? I have a problem with poa annua that seems to hit my yard each winter...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Marc on 04/24/2020

    Worked great on my fescue lawn in Tennessee. It killed most of the weed in my lawn the first application. It will bleach your grass for a couple of weeks. Don't panic it will recover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Mike on 05/01/2020

    Until I heard about Tenacity, I thought the only way to get rid of crabgrass was to dig it out which was only partially effective and left holes in my lawn. Tenacity kills crabgrass in place allowing the normal grass to fill in as the crabgrass dies out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Terry on 05/25/2020

    Highly recommend. I sprayed and we got an unexpected rain shower. However, it still worked. I will warn people that it will make your yard lose it's curb appeal with the yellowing spots. But I am seeing my clover and crabgrass turning yellow and dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Russell on 06/06/2020

    Worked well on crabgrass which was the reason for purchasing. I also used the Hi-Yield non-ionic surfactant with the Tenacity. I should have used half the rate of Tenacity though. It even killed my lawn (fescue) as well. Lesson learned. It does take at least 7 days before you start seeing results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Steve on 06/12/2020

    Quick delivery, works great after diluted with water, surfactant, blue dye, killed every weed, including clover, nutsedge, peedwell, may need another spray, and fellow with aeration and reseeding, great product for DIYer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By David on 06/12/2020

    It killed a lot of weeds in my lawn. I am using it all over my lawn and only use 1/5 of an ounce when add the water into my sprayer. I now want to add the color and so I can know where to is going. What else do you have that might interest me. Do you have a magazine that you can send me?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Crabgrass like a charm!!! Be patient!!

    By Rafael on 06/12/2020

    This year decided that i wanted to take my lawn back and have that beautiful full lawn again.... So started doing research and came across DoMyOwn.com and Tenacity. My first step given that my first application was mid May 2020; and my first objective was to get rid of all the broad leaf weeds and the crabgrass. I used a 4 gallon backpack sprayer that I bought from DoMyOwn and used the surfactant and blue dye (the blue dye is a must and very helpful) to see where i was spraying. I "DID NOT" see results during the first week and was skeptical.... However by day 7, 8, 9, 10... could see the crabgrass and other weeds starting to dye off. Specifically the crabgrass which is hard to see sometimes, now easy as it turned white by day 12...... I put another application on 20 days later, and plan on doing that again 20 days later for a total of 3 applications (i had a lot of weeds). The thing i like about Tenacity is that i was able to apply seed in May when i put that first application down, so over the last month that young grass has come up and filled in a lot of the bare spots from last year. In conjunction with Tenacity i applied Q4 to kill of the broadleaf..... Both work great and i have truly seen great results. If you decide to use tenacity, follow the directions, "USE" the little syringe to measure and dont forget to measure out the area (square feet) to ensure you are not "Over or Under" applying. For me, some of my lawn turned a little white, I think i might have over applied...... Not a big deal given it goes away after a month; the key is getting the WEEDS out in preparation to seed this fall. For the first time, i will have ZERO crabgrass and no weeds. It is the crabgrass that is hard to kill and see...... ********Also if you applying Tenacity in HOT weather, use the "Herbi-Oil" it will help stick and stay on the weed before it evaporates in hot weather...... That is something i missed and will make it more effective. Best of luck!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Bob on 07/04/2020

    Very much liked the way it selectively took out the nimblewill grass that had invaded my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really works on crab grass

    By Mlm on 07/18/2020

    Despite use of pre-emergent herbicides we still had patches of crab grass. Two weeks after spraying these plants are turning white while fescue is untouched.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Kills crabgrass

    By Paul on 07/24/2020

    Works great on crabgrass. Best product I have found that actually works. This stuff really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it is much better then all other weed controls

    By Ismail on 08/14/2020

    excellent the best products I used to control crabgrass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass contril

    By Tony on 08/16/2020

    Tenacity worked great. All of my crabgrass is turning white. Obviously I used it as a post emergent. I am looking forward to next spring to apply as a pre emergent. (I used the surfactant product along with it as recommended for post emergent applications so I would definitely get this as well)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills the Crabgrass

    By Leo on 09/04/2020

    Bought this to kill my crabgrass. Had it bad this year. First application turned it white as it died, but was so bad that I needed another application. It does work but your lawn will be white where ever the dying crabgrass it. Worth 2 weeks of white lawn. it does work, If you need to kill crabgrass it does work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 372 reviews)