Customer Reviews for Tenacity Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(550 customer reviews)
Tenacity Herbicide
On Sale!
$49.98
Was: $55.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 121 to 150 (of 373 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Actually works

    By Vinny on 09/05/2020

    Many you tubers use this product, so I was skeptical to purchase it. However, I did and it actually works. Follow the instructions and you will see in 10-14 days your weeds start to fade away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Ryan on 09/11/2020

    Grab a backpack sprayer, fill that sucker up. Watch all weeds die and grass seeds grow in while the weeds die. Amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow

    By Gary on 09/12/2020

    This stuff works. How many times are you not completely satisfied with something, well, not this product. The weeds turn yellow so i can tell where i may have missed in case you don't want to purchase a dye. I purchased it to rid my lawn of creeping bent grass, but it kill crab grass too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    post-emergent with added expectation of pre-emergent control

    By Bob on 09/13/2020

    My expectation of post-emergent control of crabgrass was not high, given other chemicaIs' efficacy. Tenacity exceeded for control even on plants beyond 4-5 tillers. I hope to get residual control in the spring from emerging plants. I'll use it again for that purpose, as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Glenn on 09/18/2020

    This stuff is a beast. Knocks the weeds out. Turns them white first so your lawn will look bad for a while. Then the weeds turn brown

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!!

    By Lourdes on 09/18/2020

    One bottle will cover roughly close to two acres. Takes about two weeks to show weed leaves turning white.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well pleased

    By Terry on 09/21/2020

    Worked as stated. Killed crabgrass and other weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Mr on 09/25/2020

    the stuff work's, hard part is waiting two weeks to see results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Slow but sure

    By Tom on 09/25/2020

    It took about ten days, but it definitely killing the crabgrass. This is the only effective crabgrass treatment that I've found that does not kill the lawn. I watched the YouTube video before purchasing, mixing, and applying. I was worried that I returned to watering schedule too soon since it took a week before the crabgrass began to die, but I guess my crabgrass was very hearty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Larry on 09/25/2020

    Bentgrass was starting to invade my yard. I applied my second application of Tenacity today and it appears to be doing the job. I was also surprised to see it also taking care of some other field type grasses. Anxious to see how the lawn responds next spring. Will definitely use the product in the future and recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great customer service

    By Bryan on 10/02/2020

    Worked well on the crabgrass. Heath has been great, answering many questions promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GETTING RID OF THE WEEDS FINALLY!

    By Dwayne on 10/16/2020

    After much research and reading reviews I finally decided to try the more professional product( tenacity) instead of the big box store products. All I can say is I wish I would have used it sooner instead of wasting time and money with the other products. After two weeks crab grass and other weeds are just about completely dead. I was aware of the white appearance once the product began to kill the weeds but I didn't realize until then that I had more weeds than I was seeing initially. I have made two applications and loving the results so far. This is definitely my go to weed control product from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide kit

    By Venessa on 11/13/2020

    This is our second kit. We have done our entire yard . It took care of the bent grass, crabgrass,and clover.This is a great product. I would highly recommend. It is worth the price as it goes a long way. Use as directed to get maximum results. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    used with speed Zone product

    By Glenn on 04/23/2021

    The cool weather and two-three weeks of leave alone time cultivated a good batch of grass in the stead of weeds, I'm very happy with the results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide Kit

    By Ruben on 08/27/2021

    This product does the job after trying products from Big Box Store that didn't work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I love what it's doing to my weeds

    By Jose on 10/01/2021

    I love what it's doing to my weeds. I see the results as explained in the various videos I watched on the product and will obviously be purchasing these product in the future when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best yet.

    By Mike on 04/04/2022

    I struggled recently with growing weeds taking over my front lawn. Living in South Carolina, deer walk thru our yards at night and leave dropping containing seeds from the weeds i've come to find in my yard. Three videos later from my research lead me to be most interestes in this product. Lawn care professionals in my area use this on the golf courses and neighboring property lines.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grrrrate

    By Lester on 05/06/2022

    Worked great...so far. Dgrass vanished after 2 applications BUT also took out some of the lawn. Apparently some grasses are effected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Slow, but amazing results

    By Wallace on 06/03/2022

    This herbicide takes a week or two to work, but works as advertised. I used this to spot treat crabgrass and dandelions in the spring. In a little over a week they have turned bright white without affecting the surrounding grass. Although not labeled, I also tried it on broadleaf plantain in newly seeded areas and it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Pete on 08/26/2022

    I loaded up a field king backpack sprayer with tenacity, surfactant, and dye as directed. You definitely need to die or you have no idea where you sprayed. One pass did a lot of damage to the crab grass, even pretty established plants, with no damage to the lawn. I'm very pleased with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My DIY project

    By Deb on 09/26/2022

    Was very pleased that I was notified of any delay in shipping and when to expect my item. Product as easy enough to use with the instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Brandon on 03/17/2023

    I've always used tenacity on my bermuda grass, especially when spot treating for weeds. Haven't had any issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it.

    By B on 07/22/2014

    Product appears to be a little pricy; however, the dosage amount needed makes it cheaper than products from the box stores and this product works better. The only draw back on this product is you have to be patient to start seeing results which I've experienced is about a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good cool season product

    By Jeff on 04/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This product has done a great job of knocking down some very tough weeds in my Kentucky Bluegrass turf. Waiting to see how the residual controls as a pre-emergent as the weather warms up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Don on 12/03/2015

    Worked beautifully to remove all forms of weed grass including bent grass and poa trivialis. Now I only have Rye grass left and the lawn is so beautiful people have asked if I just laid new turf! Would recommend this hands down, just be patient, it doesn't kill overnight and you do need to remove the dead weed grasses afterwards. Best to rake out the dead weed grasses once it has thoroughly killed them off before reseeding. The syringe is the only problem with the product, it binds up immediately. Toss it and measure out the liquid with a measuring spoon instead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works but be aware of results

    By Rick on 04/20/2016

    I've been using this on my maintenance jobs and it seems to be taking out Bent and other weed grasses. But be aware that you might kill more than you expected. I found that some of my lawns were over half bent grass and now I have some pretty damaged looking lawns. May have to reseed. It turns the dying plants a brilliant white color so may be a little shocking to customers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Kills Nimblewill Dead!

    By Joe on 08/18/2016

    Worked as advertised. 10 to 14 days after 1st application my Nimblewill turned white (kinda neat as you can see it working from across the yard). I have applied a 2nd application to make sure I got it all as this weed grass takes over, growing densely in areas where its gotten a foothold in my lawn. I used a surfactant (Hi-Yield Spreader Sticker) per label instructions. The syringe that came with the product is great. You don't want to waste a drop of this stuff. It's very effective but not cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service!!

    By Merlin on 08/26/2016

    Arrived on time, will order all our needs from them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FINALLY a product that will kill Nimblewill, not Bluegrass

    By Lk on 09/04/2016

    Applied the product as directed to all stands of nimblewill and broadleaf grasses, and all turned white in about 8-10 days. They have continued to die and are slowly turning brown. Easy to mix and apply. Very satisfied, great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Its Great

    By Gfassbinder on 09/07/2016

    Used it and in 2 weeks and they were dying. I will be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 373 reviews)