Customer Reviews for Terro PCO Ant Bait Stations - 30 stations

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   55
4 stars   7
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(68 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Unwanted house guest

    By Ratchanee on 10/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Every year around August/September the heat really drives the ants inside without fail. I've tried baits and the sonic repeller and they would work for awhile but the ants would come back. I noticed results the very next day after my husband sprayed the outside perimeter with the Pro-Citra DL Aerosol and the Terro PCO Ant Bait Stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting

    By Thomas on 10/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a pretty bad infestation of the little black ants (the ones everyone says are sugar ants) when I moved into my apartment. So I bought these after the complex's pest control guy said I was SOL; since it is a bait, I figured it would work better than any spray. Well it seemed to work great at first; I set out 6 on the computer desk that is built into my bedroom, 6 on one side of the kitchen counter, 6 on the other side, and 6 in the master bathroom. The instructions say to use 7 but I figured with as much is in them, 6 would be more than enough. All of the ants started swarming the containers within a few minutes, and within a few days, I didn't see them anymore. Well, that was a month ago. I've left the containers out to get any stragglers, and I just got back from a 3 day trip out of town. My kitchen sink had some dishes in it when I left, and when I walked in tonight, the ants were all over the place. Everywhere but the bait containers, actually. Smart little buggers I think. I'm going to try relocating the containers on the counter to see if it helps, and I will update the review if I manage to get rid of them completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By S. on 06/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased everything that I could find at the big box stores, but the ants have walked right by it, never spotting a single ant eating any of it. When I put this stuff out within minutes they were coming in to feed by the hundreds. I hope they're dying from it and not just dining.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great for some types of ants

    By Stephen on 05/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We had a very annoying, persistent problem with ants in our kitchen. We tried several other brands of ant baits with no effect. One Terro-PCO ant bait wiped them out completely within a couple of days. Same results in one of our closets. But no apparent effect in another location in our basement, on what to my non-entomologist's naked eye appear to be the same kind of ants -- small, black ones, showing no interest whatever in the Terro-PCO bait. So mostly satisfied and would recommend the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!!

    By Alan on 05/13/2011

    I use these around our offices to get rid of pharaoh (little black) ants. Works great! Also took some home and placed around. Ants also love it, which is good for me, bad for them ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Joe on 09/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Baits work better than store bought. work good with gel food

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding product.

    By Steve on 06/17/2017

    We had a heavy concentration of sugar ants in one half of our kitchen. After I put out the first two baits, I stood and watched. Unfortunately, the ants had very little interest. After awhile, I picked up one of the baits and sprinkled the liquid around the area. The ants attacked it like it was the last supper! The next day, there were a few stragglers around but nothing like before. Now, our problem is solved. Even though I would rather not have to spread the liquid manually, it doesn't bother me much because the product is so effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)