Customer Reviews for Trebor Plastic Plugs - 3/8 inch - Pack of 20

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Woodborer bee dies trying to remove plug.

    By Heiri on 05/13/2012

    I plugged a hole that a woodborer bee had chewed out on a wooden beam. I few hours later the woodborer was back trying to chew up the plug it died doing this. Probably did not taste good. When installing these plugs I fill them with glue that expands while drying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not what I was expecting

    By Michele on 07/06/2018

    I purchased these plugs because I noticed that some of mine were missing. I live in the South and have the house treated yearly for Formosans. They new plugs arrived quickly but I was disappointed to discover they are made of hard plastic instead of rubber as I had assumed. Therefore, they do not provide a snug fit. Moisture can still get in and they pop out easily (probably why the originals went missing in the first place). Not all of the holes are exactly the same size either. (I actually purchased two sizes.) A few holes are between the 3/8 and 1/2 inch sizes, and were they made of a flexible material, the larger plugs would have fit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee plugs.

    By David on 07/19/2017

    When I ordered the Bee kit and extra plugs for the holes the lady said do you want 1/2 in.or 3/8 plugs? I said how should I know! She told me most people buy the 1/2 in. ones When I received the package, they were way too BIG. It cost me around $8.00 to send them back. I wasn`t very happy about that. They are the ones who recommended me the wrong size to buy. Not really very good customer service to have to pay to ship back something because the company recommended me to buy the wrong size! I would still like my shipping costs back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Ms. on 05/20/2016

    Just the right size to fill the hole, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee plugs

    By Bob on 04/04/2013

    these fit perfect and I think there a little better then cork plugs, they are easy to use and are worth it , just get a pail of 250 they won't go bad

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These work Great. Saved my Log Cabin

    By Brian on 06/03/2012

    Along with the DeltaDust and a plug, these work great. I purchased the under $100 kit and have kapt the wood bees away. Great kit. Thanks. Only thing thats worked so far for us. Thewoodalls

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for quickly plugging Carpenter Bee holes.

    By John on 04/06/2016

    Plug has a snug fit in the hole. The gray color is hardly noticeable in the wood. I had a lot of holes and I was able to quickly seal the holes. A real work saver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great plugs for those pesky carpenter bees

    By Sierra on 04/26/2016

    Its nice to be able to plug the holes and keep them out of their nests with plastic instead of more wood dowels

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just right!

    By Annie on 06/21/2019

    Perfect to plug carpenter bee holes! Tap in and be done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great 3/8" Plug

    By Lance on 10/11/2019

    Used these plugs to re-seal 3/8" holes in basement floor for termite treatment. Several started leaking this last spring due to hydrostatic pressure. After water table went down, re-drilled holes with 3/8" carbide bit with hammer drill, placed small piece of 3/8" foam backer rod down into hole, filled hole close to top with polyurethane concrete sealer, then tapped in this 3/8" plug. If you have a clean 3/8" drilled hole, this will be a nice, snug fit. Plug itself would have probably been enough, but wanted to make these drilled holes were not going to ever leak again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for filling holes in siding

    By Josh on 01/11/2020

    We get a lot of carpenter bees sheltering in our siding during the spring. To dissuade them from coming back, we needed to fill the holes. Most of the plugs fit perfectly after pressing them in with my thumb. For holes that were more snug, a tap of the hammer did the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)