Customer Reviews for Trebor Plastic Plugs - 3/8 inch - Pack of 20

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These work Great. Saved my Log Cabin

    By Brian on 06/03/2012

    Along with the DeltaDust and a plug, these work great. I purchased the under $100 kit and have kapt the wood bees away. Great kit. Thanks. Only thing thats worked so far for us. Thewoodalls

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee plugs

    By Bob on 04/04/2013

    these fit perfect and I think there a little better then cork plugs, they are easy to use and are worth it , just get a pail of 250 they won't go bad

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Ms. on 05/20/2016

    Just the right size to fill the hole, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for quickly plugging Carpenter Bee holes.

    By John on 04/06/2016

    Plug has a snug fit in the hole. The gray color is hardly noticeable in the wood. I had a lot of holes and I was able to quickly seal the holes. A real work saver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great plugs for those pesky carpenter bees

    By Sierra on 04/26/2016

    Its nice to be able to plug the holes and keep them out of their nests with plastic instead of more wood dowels

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just right!

    By Annie on 06/21/2019

    Perfect to plug carpenter bee holes! Tap in and be done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great 3/8" Plug

    By Lance on 10/11/2019

    Used these plugs to re-seal 3/8" holes in basement floor for termite treatment. Several started leaking this last spring due to hydrostatic pressure. After water table went down, re-drilled holes with 3/8" carbide bit with hammer drill, placed small piece of 3/8" foam backer rod down into hole, filled hole close to top with polyurethane concrete sealer, then tapped in this 3/8" plug. If you have a clean 3/8" drilled hole, this will be a nice, snug fit. Plug itself would have probably been enough, but wanted to make these drilled holes were not going to ever leak again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for filling holes in siding

    By Josh on 01/11/2020

    We get a lot of carpenter bees sheltering in our siding during the spring. To dissuade them from coming back, we needed to fill the holes. Most of the plugs fit perfectly after pressing them in with my thumb. For holes that were more snug, a tap of the hammer did the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)