Customer Reviews for Trimec 992 Broadleaf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   9
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(32 customer reviews)
Trimec 992 Broadleaf Herbicide
$105.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well but not a silver bullet

    By Lew on 04/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Kills all the weeds it says it will. Also seems to kill wild onion. But weeds being weeds, expect to use this product twice a year for best result and know that it kills some weeds faster than others. Does not kill crabgrass unfortuately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works on cool season grass

    By Ross on 05/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product a year ago and used in in the fall to spot spray some thistles. It worked great and killed them off completely in about 10 days. I just used it this spring for dandelion, plantain, clover and other lawn weeds. The dandelions began to curl in about a day and a half. I sprayed when it was a bit windy and I believe it affected the overall performance. I resprayed on a calmer day 3 weeks later and now everything that was left from the first application is starting to wilt. I mixed it at the 1.5oz/1000 sq. ft. rate. I will definitely be buying this product again but for my ditches that get mowed only a few times a season I may need something stronger as the weeds are much more established.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Trimec 992

    By Dee on 04/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! Results seen in hours. Kills nearly every weed except some bluegrass. Combine with quicksilver for even better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Trimec 992

    By Lew on 04/16/2017

    Kills clover and leaves the grass. Used on new lawn (2.5 acres, Kentucky 31) before it was even ready for first mow because shin high clover was taking over. Some kind of purple flower brand. Mixed at 1.5 ounces/ gal. Stopped the flowering immediately. Some of the clover died quickly, some took 3-4 weeks but it never flowered or grew in meantime, more Fescue (K31) continued to germinate. I would add that I was lucky to have a good rain the day after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quick acting yet durable

    By Samuel on 03/31/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Knocks them down, keeps them down, down and out. The extra 24D boosts the speedy epinasty of dandelion which is a keep spring nuisance. Once correctly applied its a by gone issue of broadleaf weeds. More will show up from neighbors yards yet Trimec 992 does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Lew on 09/11/2016

    I have 2.5 acres of lawn. Trimec 992 helps control all the broad leaf weeds constantly trying to invade. I use tow behind sprayer with boom. Mix and apply carefully and expect very good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Trimed 992

    By Tom on 06/07/2016

    I ordered from domyownpestcontrol.com The product arrived on time but not in great shape. The seal inside the lid was torn and there some of the product has spilled into the box. I have used other products from Trimec but not this one. I intend to use it this fall so I can't report on the effectiveness of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Kenneth on 03/23/2018

    I am very satisfied with this. Getting the mix ratio is key. My sprayer(hand held) will use 2qts of water to cover 1000sq ft area. So i added 1.1 oz to that while using surfactant as well. 14 days later I can see the weeds (henbit) in my case dying off. They have turned yellow. It does take time to kill weeds using this product, but I won't complain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Grimes 992

    By Steven on 07/10/2020

    Quite potent. I used pints per acre and while it killed the weeds it burned parts of my fescue yard. I am a bit perplexed as to why. The areas where it burned were where my tractor tires would travel ie I have narrow burned strips roadways in my yard. The grass is recovering slowly. I will cut back to 1.1 oz per 1000 sq ft next time and test a smaller area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)