Customer Reviews for Trimec 992 Broadleaf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   9
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(32 customer reviews)
Trimec 992 Broadleaf Herbicide
$105.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Creeping Charlie

    By Anonymous on 08/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for controling Creeping Charlie. Works great and didn't affect any grass, just the ugly broadleaf mess that I had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 52 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds Were Taking Over

    By Natalie on 03/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Drought conditions continue in Central Texas, which has taken a toll on my once beautiful St. Augustine grass. Each year more and more weeds have popped up to the point that I was afraid that the St. Augustine had been choked completely out. The types of weeds were also of a variety ranging from the usual dandelions with and without thorns to all kinds of creeping ones like chickweed and hen pen. I had to find something that actually worked so I relied upon some advise from our local county extension agent. He highly recommended a post-emergient called Trimec. With some hesitation, I ordered Trimec. It's been two weeks since I applied it to my entire yard and it is very evident that Trimec works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My experience

    By Dwaine on 04/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely knocked the weeds down..!! This product lived up to my expectations and more. Weeds that EndRun had little affect on, felt the power of 992 within hours after application. *** If you have tough weeds in your yard, Trimec 992 will solve your problem in one application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Oxalis Terminator

    By Anonymous on 06/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I'm in Southern California and have Bermuda grass with that devil oxalis weed since buying the house in '94. Had not been able to kill it off with anything until now with Trimec 992. Husband and I applied it with the hose end sprayer also ordered from here. Immediate results! It did not harm the lawn. Will be putting down a second application this weekend and spot treating thereafter - if necessary, but doubt it will be needed. You can do a second application in 3 weeks. We are SO thrilled with this stuff - it is well worth the money. You will not be disappointed. Be advised it is a very strong pro formula. Would suggest wearing a mask to cover nose and mouth so you're not getting the fumes during application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best

    By Tim on 07/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    2,4-D alone would not kill my white clover. I used Trimec 992 in my 15-gal ATV sprayer and it worked great - no more clover. It is my go-to herbicide from now on...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best deal

    By Anonymous on 08/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I shop very smart and if I bought this item from this store, trust me I did the leg work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills broadleaf weeds and even some others that surprised

    By Lew on 11/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Product arrives quickly. Works fast and, even killed the wild onion for the summer, at least in my lawn anyway (2.5 acres of fescue and you name it). Broadleafs die in 1-2 days. Bam! I apply with a 25 gal., tow behind JD boom sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Lew on 05/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I notice that some weeds take longer to die than other but eventually they all die (broad-leaf only). I used tow behind sprayer to apply. I suggest using a mask while applying though

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth it!

    By Dale on 07/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have just sprayed once and things are dying that I wanted! I may have to hit it again when the wind is a slight breeze as I was very cautious the first time what with the wind blowing a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tired of looking at dandelions

    By Tim on 05/19/2017

    2 years after moving into new construction I got fed up with looking at a infestation of dandelions and other broadleaf weeds. They were well established. Trimec did the job. Will need to reapply this fall or next spring since they were mature and abundant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Prices, Free Shipping, Great Service

    By Griffis on 12/07/2016

    Hard to beat combination of services. Good idea to check with these folks before finalizing a purchase. Well satisfied. I have used Trimec in combination with other herbicides for a long time. This will be my first use of the Trimec 992 formulation but it works out to quite a savings over lower formulations. Just do the math.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Trimec 992

    By Don on 06/05/2016

    Excellent product - excellent transaction - kills 'em dead! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Dennis on 03/15/2019

    Trimec 992 is a great product for weed elimination! I have used this for several years and DoMyOwn pricing is far better than local stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked very well

    By Brett on 05/01/2020

    We live on an acreage and the grass was being overwhelmed by clover, dandelions, crabgrass and various weeds. Within a day they began to wilt and turn yellow. I used not quite half of the container and sprayed the entire acreage. 1.5 ounces per gallon of water in a 15 gallon Fimco sprayer worked well. It also seems to be killing the multi flora rose that keeps appearing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product.

    By Kevin on 06/08/2018

    I was looking for a product that was capable of killing common mallow on my 2 acre lawn. Trimec took care of everything from the mallow to dandelions and wild grass and did it with hurting any of the regular grass in my lawn. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Wayne on 11/09/2019

    Used trimec in the past. Good results even spraying late in the season. Sprayed last week of October. Started seeing results within 5 days even with cool temperatures. Best price I've found cheaper than Amazon and free shipping also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good herbicide

    By Clint on 04/03/2020

    Very good herbicide. Also a great company to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grimes

    By Stephen on 05/05/2020

    This stuff is THE best!! Tried Millenium. Tried Millenium Ultra and Ultra 2. You spray this once and done! Clover? Dead! 1st app! KILLS EVERTHING, first app!! Buy the best, forget the rest! Been in golf business 30 yrs. Some may be cheaper, but don’t waste your time!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Trimec 992 Broadleaf Herbicide

    By Glenn on 05/29/2020

    Talked to DMO Tech support seeking something to kill weeds in the lawn that can also provide control of Creeping Charlie. She skillfully led me through several options and Trimec 992 was my choice. Ordered 2.5 gal size. There was a problem with the initial shipment (shipping carrier) that was immediately taken care of by DMO. The product was sprayed on a week ago and this is the best results I've seen yet on Creeping Charlie. Have a 3 acre lawn - applied at a rate of 1.5 quarts per acre. Good results on general broadleaf weeds as well as Creeping Charlie.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really worked!

    By Ted on 06/03/2020

    Really knocked out those annoying weeds. Ground Ivy and Chickweed showed significant damage within 24 hrs. This is my new go to weed killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works better than expected

    By Tina on 08/21/2020

    This weed killer worked better than I expected. I used a hose end sprayer to apply it. I have a 50,000 square foot yard. I only used 1/2 the jug, so there's plenty left for another application next year if needed. I live in Colorado and bind weed and wild geranium are a huge problem. This did such a thorough job killing these, I think next year my yard will be absolutely beautiful. Other weeds I had in my yard I wasn't sure would be killed, but they were, without harming my fescue lawn. I wouldn't hesitate to use this again. It's economical and works better than I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Warren on 04/23/2021

    used per label, killed the weeds the first time spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)