Customer Reviews for Victor Mouse Trap M325 Pro - Holdfast (12 pack)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   32
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(40 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Traps Ever

    By Willie on 11/11/2010

    First the bad news. Although the traps were received promptly, they came loosely packed in a box and instead of a case of 72 traps, only 71 were received. I also purchased the Provoke Mouse Attractant which was included in the same box. We had been hearing mice and occasionally I would catch one but I knew they were still there. I had been using other brands and models of traps previously and was becoming frustrated when I found my pecan butter bait missing but the traps unsprung. The first day I set out 5 Victor M325 traps using the Provoke and Pecan Butter. The Provoke goes into a little indentation on the top of the trap and I pushed the pecan butter up through the bottom of the “V” cutout. The next morning, I had 4 dead mice. I replaced the 4 traps with new traps and the following morning I had 2 more mice. Then 1 more on 4 subsequent days until I had caught 10 mice altogether. Then no mice for about a week followed by one additional victim. My wife and I had no idea that we had so many mice. These traps are the best mouse catchers that I have come across. I set all the traps for maximum sensitivity and none of the traps have had the bait taken without catching the culprit. I don’t know if the Provoke makes the traps more effective, but it seems worth the small added cost. Victor M325 traps get my unqualified recommendation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Victor Mouse Trap

    By Jr on 03/14/2010

    This is probably the worst mouse trap I've ever used. Not hard to set but is not sensitive enough to catch a mouse. Does not work, baited or unbaited. When baited the mouse gets the bait every time and does not trip the trap. A total waste of money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victor Mouse Trap M325

    By Ken on 05/12/2010

    I have used these traps many years, but I was only able to get 2 or 3 at a time from the local hardware store. When I found DoMyOwnPestControl.com and that I could get a box of 72 I bought them, I didn't want to go looking for them again. These traps set very easy and trip with the slightest touch you only bait the trap once and catch many mice. The mice can't get to the bait cup without setting off the trap, NO licked clean traps. The best trap around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth buying

    By Jess on 11/03/2011

    I thought the old style Victor traps were better than these and bought a case of the old style. Well, I hate to go back on a previous review but these M325 traps have their time and place too. I've had problems recently with "smart" mice licking the peanut butter off of the 040 traps' metal triggers and the yellow 325 traps will nail them when you place the peanut butter in the bait cup and set the trigger so that the rod JUST BARELY will hold the trigger set. Use the most sensitive setting possible. Smart mice (I think) have more of a tendency to rest their paws on the trigger of this trap since it is larger and, even if unbaited, they apparently will step on the trigger if the trap is placed at a right angle to the wall. (trigger facing wall) Bottom line. Use BOTH styles of traps. I'm going to get a case of this new style. And, most of the time, the old style is great too. Hey! Maybe Domyownpestcontrol could offer a mixed case of 50/50 of each type?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Rick on 01/22/2008

    The Victor Mouse Trap M325 Pro is great! We live in a new development, so there are obviously fields nearby that have mice living in them. They come to get warm in the winter and they don't leave...alive! We get them right away as they come in through the garage and there is no sign of an infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse traps

    By Dave on 06/26/2011

    The video told me exactly how to use these traps to get the best effect, where to lay them and how to bait them. The price was competitive but the extra knowledge made them a deal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Tricky to Set

    By Kevin on 10/20/2010

    The design of these traps is an old (proven) standby. Only problem of the plastic versus the metal variety is that the plastic base/catch can be tricky to set. Use the metal instead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Victor Mouse Trap M325

    By Steve on 11/04/2010

    Go with the Victor 40s. These work great...as a way to feed mice a snack.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By D. on 01/12/2011

    These work great for catching mice, simply put a little peanut butter in the rectangular box at the base of the yellow trigger. Make sure you buy enough of them, you want to kill as many mice as possible before they become shy of the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Pro version worst, old style the best

    By Corey on 01/31/2011

    I purchased the new style traps with the plastic trip mechanism, these things are basically a mouse feeder. Even on the most sensitive setting, 14 traps 14 licked clean. The old style metal traps are still the best, switched last weekend, had mice after the first day. They are a little harder to set because they are quite sensitive but they WORK!!! The older method is still the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Shorted just under a case

    By Peter on 11/16/2011

    After reading Willie's post, I also ordered a case (72 traps) of the M325 traps and counted the loose traps and got 71 of 72 traps. It must be human error again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Traps

    By Austin on 11/11/2010

    This is the second item purchased and will continue to do business with this vender. Got more than expected. Good Job!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Price and Great Service

    By Gary on 09/12/2011

    I ordered six dozen traps for the same money you'd pay for four dozen at the local hardware store. They came super-fast and the follow-up with the Company was great. If you have mice and want to snap-trap 'em, then DoMyOwnPestControl should be your vendor

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best mouse trap made

    By Bps on 11/08/2011

    These are the best mouse traps on the market. The price just makes them better still. I use them all the time in my large shop and around my yard for mice and voles without any bait whatsoever. They work very well. I have caught dozens of mice and voles with these without bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Snap Traps

    By James on 09/02/2011

    These old school snap traps seem to only work for the 'dumb' mice...I've baited these traps several times and each time it was licked completely clean and not set off...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    new style victor mouse trap lousey

    By Katie on 07/09/2014

    These mouse traps do not work, and kill the setters fingers!!! They are made to sell and not to catch mice. Old style traps are a thousand times better!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Mn on 10/10/2013

    I use these traps daily, I am a PCT, we do not use any bait on these, we set the setting on the "F" setting and place the trigger flush against a wall due to the mice running along walls and they will just run right through the trigger setting it off, very rare to have a miss fire, and not baiting allows for no licking the trap clean. People having problems with the trap being licked clean must be setting the trap improperly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mouse trap

    By Joan on 04/30/2017

    This the worst mouse trap I have ever seen. You can not bait them and set them what a piece of crap. I purchased 2 pkgs of four, not one of them could I set, as soon as I started to place the trap on the floor it would go off. These inferior things were probably made in china

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Trap, better then the old "cheese holder" Vic

    By Alan on 04/25/2014

    I used to bait these traps with peanut butter but soon realized that ants were taking the bait without setting off the trap. I had great success spreading 12 traps all over the house (garage door, around food, foundation ledges..ect. only moving the ones around that didn't catch something after a week. I figured out pretty quickly where they were getting in to the house. Now I leave the traps out unbaited year round and I catch a couple of mice/voles in the spring and a couple again in the fall. Sure I can fix the holes they are coming in, or burn down my neighbors giant unkept shed/wood pile mouse brothel... But for this price and the satisfaction of wacking these trespassers... it's worth it. BTW these trap springs do lose there power so they should be swapped out every year or if they get wet. And if you find a sprung trap that mouse will not be caught in that set again, try using bait then or a different bait and switch up the set somehow to fool that one... like putting two or three traps side by side.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Even better than the "old" style traps

    By Chris on 09/28/2012

    I am a landlord, so have become an expert in catching mice - unfortunately. I find these traps to be better than the "old" style victors with the metal bait holder as they don't give up the bait without tripping. I came here to buy them by the case as I need so many and am tired of buying them 4 at a time. I do see some other reviews saying that they are losing the bait on these too, I have never seen that, but will keep some old styles around also in case some of the mice figure these out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First Mouse in 2 Hours!

    By Victor on 02/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I bought fancy DCON glue traps and have had them out a month to no avail. Two hours after setting the Victor traps with a bit of peanut butter.....success!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dont think they can make a better mouse trap.

    By Jonathan on 01/19/2013

    Great! No need for bait. Set it and forget it...for a few days maybe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Most effective ever!

    By Glenn on 10/19/2017

    We have always lived in rural areas, and have always had armies of mice move in every autumn. So we have tons of mouse trap experience. We met a professional exterminator a few months ago, and he gave us four of these M325's. So we set four standard Victor pedal traps, and the four M325, a few weeks ago. We caught nine critters with the M325's, and one with the pedal traps. We are fairly expert with the pedal traps, but we won't use them any more. We're buying a bunch of M325 units.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective, easy, economical

    By Stu on 12/03/2018

    These traps are the best and cheapest I've ever used. I set out 12 and got a dozen mice the first night. I reset them again and got another dozen mice. A little dab of peanut butter is all it takes to get a mouse, each time, every time. I use them over and over with no loss of effectiveness. These are super-easy and fast to set. I highly recommend this brand and type for maximum kill without using dangerous poison. Gotta love the cheap price, too. (I wonder if dead mice would be good for fish bait.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed 'em All

    By Stu on 12/28/2018

    These traps are too effective. I've run out of mice to kill. Now, I only get one or two occasionally. Nothing like the hoards I was getting before. They are very easy to use, economical, reusable, and safe. Shipping was fast and free. I hate using poison. With these traps, I know for sure what I killed and can dispose of the results properly. I highly recommend these traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    They Work Great!

    By David on 03/08/2019

    I inserted the traps into some small wood tunnel enclosures I made, to funnel the mice over the trip mechanism to get to the crushed mixed nuts. Works great. Go to YouTube for enclosure and method Ideas. Also killed a rat that was 4x the size of the mice!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effectively

    By Chris on 04/18/2019

    Purchased a prior version where bait pad was yellow without the “V” cut out. It works. Able to use same trap over again effectively. Cheese in bait area was completely devoured each time each of 3 times mouse was caught. Trap is now reset. No mice in past 4d. Hopefully all are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victor Mouse Traps - Excellect Product (As Expected)

    By Et on 11/01/2019

    We have purchased Victor Mouse Traps for many years. The traps are simple to setup and, as always, effective. Buy these traps and stay away from the cheap traps made in China (they don't work very well - if at all).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    waste of money

    By Buckwheat on 12/16/2019

    these traps are a waste of money, much better off with the old style trigger,,these traps with the plastic bait trays are almost impossible to set''' I bought 8 of this style and got lucky enough to get 2 to work, threw the rest in the garbage...live and learn as they say

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great hard to get these any more

    By Gene on 02/10/2014

    Tried 5 local stores but most are discontinuing this style with the large trip plate. These are great for Voles and mice so buy while you can!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)