Customer Reviews for Wilco Ground Squirrel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   5
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(27 customer reviews)
Wilco Ground Squirrel Bait
$36.87

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Lori on 07/20/2016

    I've had the best luck dropping the pellets directly into the squirrel holes vs using the bait box. The pellets are eaten by the next day and I stop seeing the squirrels, until about 2 weeks later, when the next batch hatches, then I just bait the holes again. Definitely knocked down our squirrel population!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The ONLY thing that works for us

    By Lori on 05/31/2017

    This bait is the only thing that the ground squirrels in our area will eat. We have over 120 olive trees and the squirrels burrow everywhere in the roots of the trees. I fill up my trap at least once a week when the warm weather starts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ground squirrel bait

    By Gordon on 10/21/2015

    It was exactly what I ordered and arrived at expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It work

    By Trese on 04/18/2020

    I have used this product for years. I live in the High Desert and so do 1000 ground squirrels. I did not mind the squirrels until they started eating my garden. It was like a pot luck to them no matter what I did. With the Wilco Ground Squirrel Bait you just put it out in the proper container and the little squirrels just go away. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Expensive but works great.

    By Wayne on 09/17/2018

    Verified Purchase

    This product really works, but is expensive. I have spent over a thousand dollars the last two years trying to get rid of ground squirrels, profession pest control company, and other types of poison that I have placed and finally Wilco ground squirrel poison is eliminating the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great service

    By John on 07/14/2018

    I bought Wilco Ground Squirrel Bait from DoMyown -- fast shipping at a good price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great service

    By Larry on 05/18/2018

    got the order placed quickly and accurately. Delivery was in 2 days. Great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sucess

    By Gary on 08/03/2018

    This product worked !!! Barn, pole barn, property, over run by ground squirrel's. No mess, no smell from dead squirrel's that I can see. Keep traps loaded, once in awhile some bait missing, but problem is under control as I see it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wilco squirrel bait

    By Doug on 07/17/2020

    This product works. It has dramatically reduced the ground squirrel population on my property. You just have to keep after the active holes and it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ground Squirrels

    By Jeff on 08/14/2020

    Was just what I was looking for as had not had ground squirrels in years

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic Results

    By Kerrie on 08/24/2020

    We bought a 7.7 acre infested property. Wide open fields full of thousands of squirrels. Began the product on a Sunday, using a cup measure in each of the main run holes around the house. Used 10 lbs. Refilled the holes 3 days later. Ordered a second 20 lbs. a week later and went out another 5-10 yards from the house, Used 20 lbs. AMAZING RESULTS. Squirrels are away from the main house and gardens. Population reduced by 80% we guess. The squirrels ate it all. Most all perished under ground in their burrows. Lots of vultures circling around, so we know it worked! Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wilco ground squirrel bait

    By Sandra on 09/04/2020

    domyown.com is a great company. Compared to other companies they had to product i needed at the best price. There was no SH fee as well. The website was very easy to use. I will continue to shop at domyown.com as well as recommend it to my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the trick

    By Wayne on 09/04/2020

    Completely got rid of squirrels in a week! I had a bad problem living by the mountains. Not to mention, they were constantly digging underneath my fence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works,

    By Marianna on 09/11/2020

    Works on rats besides squirrels too. I pick it up during the day time and place in a plastic bag. At night I put it back Where the rodents have caused damage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)