Customer Reviews for ZoGuard Plus For Dogs

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

2.8 of 5 stars
(20 customer reviews)
ZoGuard Plus For Dogs
$18.97

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work!!!

    By Misty on 01/08/2016

    I bought this for my husky in August, but instead of preventing the fleas it only got worse the three months I've used it on him. Not only has this gone to full blown flea situation but the flea baths and use of another flea topical preventive have not helped. Don't waste your money on this product. I'm seeking to get refund of my money spent. This dog is kept clean and pampered at all times and shouldn't be going through this torment right now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 49 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Catherine on 01/10/2016

    I recently used ZoGuard on all 4 of my pets which range from a 9 pounder to an 80 pounder and the cat. I am so disappointed, it did not work at all. I don't know if they have super fleas or what but it did not work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy Fur Kids

    By Michael on 03/20/2016

    Have tried many products from the pet store, spent lots of $$$. Seems the fleas are used to the products. First treatment with this and the fur kids are not scratching themselves silly! I sleep better too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Same ingredients as Frontline Plus

    By Marine on 08/09/2017

    The widely used insecticide filpronil was not invented by Frontline, they patented the use on cats and dogs to control the market. It is actually a reasonably priced chemical that is widely used in agriculture. This brand is much more realistically priced. Frontline (merial) repeatedly sued others to prevent losing control over this application and lost. The stuff works best if applied as preventative or at the earliest sign of fleas. Infested households are challenging for any product, especially if deligent sanitation is not followed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not seem to work

    By Catherine on 01/13/2016

    I treated the dogs, changed their bedding and they still had fleas. I won't buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your money

    By Joie on 12/02/2016

    I won't even give this product one star, but they force me to rank it something. We bought this for our three dogs, ranging from 9 lbs to 115.... We used it, against our better judgement since NOTHING we have found works beside frontline. Now, we have a miserable infestation, the dogs are miserable, and we have to retreat them with frontline and bugbomb the house. I am horribly disappointed, and I would not recommend ever using any off brand of flea treatments. We've tried them all. There are ridiculous!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are unsatisfied with the results from ZoGuard Plus. Please keep in mind that with any topical flea treatment, the fleas have to bite the animal to die, so you may need to use a topical treatment such as a spray or bath in addition to systemics if you are treating existing flea infestations. You would also need to treat the environment to eliminate the fleas inside. Please take a few moments to review our Flea Treatment Guide for more tips about how to implement a successful flea program. We appreciate your comments and your business! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-fleas-a-483.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product!

    By Laura on 07/09/2016

    Works great!! No fleas or ticks now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ZoGuard Plus? The fleas love it.

    By William on 10/10/2016

    ZoGuard, is useless, I bought it for my Boxer. I followed the direction and three days later I found that she had as many if not more fleas than before the treatment. The same result with my small dog that I bought ZoGuard for. I wasted over $60.00.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flea product for 11 week old puppy

    By Mabel on 09/03/2017

    My 11 week old border collie puppy had fleas all over her and was scratching nonstop. I put Zoguard plus on her and the next morning all fleas were dead and she had no more itching. I'm very pleased with this product and will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Bridget on 06/27/2017

    Not sure why everyone says product doesn't work cause theres alot of people on Amazon that love it! Works for my dogs. Sometimes flea infestations are out of control in the home but when fleas bite it they die. So worked great for my pups!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ZoGuard Plus for Large Dog

    By Julie on 05/17/2017

    Works great for the price. But I will be looking into the compatibility of some of the new products that can be used on my breed of dog and possibly upgrade. Best prices in town and no adverse effects on my Leonberger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Sweet, sickening smell

    By Sarah on 06/24/2017

    This product smells so bad it wouldn't be worth it even if it did work well. It's nauseating and doesn't wear off. Needs to be washed off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    nice to save

    By Lee on 06/08/2018

    Does the job for less money--our ig dogs cost us $200/month so it's nice to save a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work!

    By Debbie on 04/29/2017

    I am in complete agreement with those stating this product is useless. I followed all directions for application to my mini poodle, using the correct weight dosage, and he is miserable. I have used up the three viles in the package over a three-month period of time, and my little dog has more fleas and is more miserable than when began treatment with Zo Guard. Now our house is infested, and I am having to work hard to eliminate fleas from furniture, bedding, carpets, etc. in addition, I am getting flea bites, as well. My dog is fifteen years old, and this never happened before when I used Frontline all these years. I will never again try to save money by purchasing an inferior product, such as this. I would not recommend others waste their money on this product, as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Worse than doing nothing

    By Emily on 09/17/2017

    Terrible excuse for a flea repellent. My dogs flea infestation only became worse after applying this crap. Wish I'd read these reviews before purchasing. THANKS FOR NOTHING ZOGUARD. I feel robbed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Works 'ok' but smell is awful

    By Cbb on 10/09/2017

    Seems to have handled a very minor flea infestation (only saw two fleas). However, it smells very strongly like curry or my wife says very concentrated smell of celery. Just stinks and you can smell it across the room. My two little dogs are miserable, and my wife and I are battling terrible headaches from it. I'll be giving them a bath then waiting to reapply something else when it is safe. I don't make random bad reviews. On flea control I'd give it a five because there are no fleas, it didn't harm their skin, etc. But the smell is just so so bad it is an unusable product for an indoor dog.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this product works great !!!

    By David on 08/31/2018

    i'm really satisfied with this product i have 2 chihuahuas and i used to pay $34.00 for 1 month treatment for my 2 dogs, now it's $37.94 for 3 months treatment for my 2 dogs and it works great..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ZoGuard flea tick vontrol

    By Nancy on 03/17/2019

    Company was great in all regards, responsive, professional. Loved the product for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    SiTuate plus for dogs

    By Sheila on 02/11/2019

    I bought this to help get did of fleas and to protect them from getting any more . My poor dog is still chewing on her self. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    It DOES NOT WORK!

    By Susie on 08/24/2019

    I’m a Frontline fan..but saw this product at Costco, for a far better price, and claims it is composed of the same ingredients. I went camping with my dogs and gave the first application. My dogs had no fleas or ticks when I applied. Within ten days they began scratching and I discovered some fleas. I assumed the product just hadn’t had time to work. I bought a strong topical spray and covered them with this. After three weeks, my dogs were covered with fleas. I treated again and it has minimized the fleas, but my dogs are still scratching and I see visible fleas running around on them. It is NOT WORKING! I am in a pristine area where no other animals have been. The ground is not infested.. the product is NOT working. I have never had a problem with the Frontline product, which supposedly, has the same ingredient.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)