Customer Reviews for Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   134
4 stars   20
3 stars   9
2 stars   3
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(177 customer reviews)
Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait
$25.34

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advance 375A

    By Bill on 05/15/2013

    I have used the recommended bait three times over the course of several weeks in an attempt to control ant mounds that are in my yard. The ants are large red and black in color and are numerous. So far I have not seen any diminished activity with the ant colonies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait

    By Jasper on 09/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product does not work on carpenter ants as stated.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While this product does have carpenter ants on the label, Advance does have a bait specifically for carpenter ants, the Advance Carpenter Ant Bait: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/advance-carpenter-ant-bait-p-173.html. When using ant baits, it is also important to offer both a protein (granule) and a sweet bait (gel or liquid) as ant colonies may change their dietary needs frequently and there is no way to predict when or it this may happen. You can always test to see if ants are foraging by placing out small amounts of peanut butter (protein) and honey (sweet/carbohydrate) to see if the ants are actively foraging and for which kind of food. We do sell both the Advance Carpenter Ant Granules and Maxforce Carpenter Ant Gel in our Carpenter Ant Kit #1: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/carpenter-ant-kit-p-1053.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait

    By David on 08/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product did not help with my ant problem. Ants are as numerous, or more so, than before I used the product as directed.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    WASTE OF MONEY!!

    By Bill on 03/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this along with the "Gormet Ant Gel" and the crazy ants that I have been battling for over a year now LOVE eating it but it does NOT kill them! They have been feating on this for over a week now and they come back for more, over and over again! What can I do? I wasted another $37.00 on items that are supposed to kill these ants, and all they have done is kill my bank account! :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for me.

    By Rocky on 08/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I sprinkled Granular Bait, but my ants did not like it. So after more than 3 weeks I still have ants all over, therefore I would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work

    By Bob on 09/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used it around the yard where we have many ant trails with absolutely no result. The ants just ignored it and the ant trails never got any smaller. Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants

    By Ted on 08/24/2012

    I used the product as directed and found no difference in the activity at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Kills are still happy and alive!

    By Jeffrey on 07/31/2011

    Very expensive. Supposed to kill Carpenter ants. No improvement. Ants are still busy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Granular ant bait

    By Jill on 05/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was all excited to use this and the ants didn't touch it at all. I had read that it depends on what they are looking for, that sometimes the gel works better. I had bought both. The gel worked great. I only rated it 1 star because I had to put something in. Would rather write N/A since I haven't been able to use it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Performance of Pest Control

    By Robert on 04/20/2015

    I have been applying the bait as recommended for several weeks now and have yet seen any results. The only contact that the ants have with the bait is that they remove it from their location. I have watched them do this after continuous applications of the bait. I do find it rather funny to watch them clear the bait away and become dismayed that after all the expense on pest control I still have issues with the colonies in various locations around my property. This is a serious issues for me and have yet to find a method that will actually work on getting rid of these pests. For the performance of this product I would have to rate no stars at this time, but alas I have to at least rate one to submit this review. I hope others that use this product have better success.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Baiting for ants sometimes can be tricky because the appetite of a colony can change frequently and without signs of when or how often this may happen. The bait you purchased is for most common types of ants that are seeking protein foods. If a colony is not seeking protein, then we recommend using a liquid or gel bait, such as Maxforce Quantum: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/maxforce-quantum-ant-bait-p-1884.html. You also want to apply your bait when the ground is dry and you are not expecting rain or watering within at least 24 hours. Also, different chemical methods of control may be more suitable, depending on exactly which type of ants you are finding. As always, we are happy to discuss your situation further to better assist you. You may reach us by email anytime, by live chat on our website, or via telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ant bait

    By Betty on 06/21/2019

    The bait does not appear to work. It leaves grease stains and just not a good product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)