Customer Reviews for Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   135
4 stars   20
3 stars   9
2 stars   3
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(178 customer reviews)
Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait
$25.34

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ants Bugging you?

    By Floyd on 08/29/2011

    I live next to a forest. The large number of dead and fallen trees provide multiple ant colonies. Recently, I noticed ant hills encroaching my property. What a great formula Advance 375A is for killing ants and their colonies. The ants carry the granules back to their hideout which wipes out the whole colony. The mounds are gone. And more importantly is that the grandkids are able to play in the yard again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good granular bait

    By Jesse on 02/11/2013

    Used in Ant-b-gone bait stations. Nice granular bait with a broad label for a lot of different kinds of ants. I am a professional and I prefer Ascend granular bait over this as a broadcast treatment but the Advance is a nice rotational bait or spot treatment bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great bait my ants loved it.

    By Chris on 09/11/2015

    Great bait and the ants are in a frenzy over it. Not sure how well its working because more and more hills keep popping up... so more ants? Or same ants different location?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff - I Guess

    By Steve on 09/04/2015

    Put this stuff down with gel as recommended. So far the ants only want the gel so I don't know if this stuff works or not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Jerry on 11/12/2016

    It works and shipping was quick

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advance 375A Work OK

    By William on 09/03/2017

    Seemed to work better on pavement ants than most products I have tried. It did not work near as well on fire ants. Bottom line: I will use Extinguish for fire ants and the Advance 375A for the pavement ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ant eliminator

    By Jim on 08/01/2011

    Have had a problem with carpenter ants for several years. A lot of solutions just don't work. Tried the Advance 375A within the past few weeks and have noticed that in some places(which were infested) there are no ants. Can't give it five stars because I have to wait until Fall to see how well things turned out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant control

    By Jennifer on 09/22/2017

    Great product, however I have ants behind the back splash in the kitchen and it is proving a challenge to kill them. I even routinely spray with bifen and tarus sc in the soil outside. And suspend for indoors. So all in all great and happy with product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great On Ants

    By Bobby on 04/28/2018

    Used this products with Maxforce bait and the combination on them together got rid of my ants in a couple of days, I mean gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Guy on 05/31/2019

    I used Advance 375A Select Granular ant bait as directed in order to control/eliminate an over abundance of Harvester ants on my property. It didn’t work as well as I had expected. Could be partly my fault because I understand that ants will seek a protein AND a sugar. Since Advance 375A is only a protein, it’s my opinion the Harvester ants were needing a combination of protein and sugar for it to be effective with exterminating the colonies I treated. I live on an acre lot and the amount of Harvester ants is nothing like I’ve ever seen. I’m not exaggerating when I say there are millions I’ve seen and I can only imagine how many I haven’t seen. I’m a believer in Advance 375A Select Granular but I feel I’m going to have to combine a sugar based ant bait also in order to see the full effect it’ll have on the multitude of colonies I have on my property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hadit

    By Harry on 05/31/2020

    Product worked well on Carpenter ants . Placed around base if all my trees and house perimeter. After a few days almost all are gone. Ready for second application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works well on most insects

    By Becky on 09/13/2016

    I bought this product to destroy argentine ant colonies on our property. This product worked great on other insects in the yard but did a minimal job on the argentine ant colonies. It will chase the ants back for about 2 days, so I have found the best way to use it is to sprinkle in the area you plan to be in 12 hours prior. This will then give you about 2 days to work or play, etc. Before the ants begin to move back in. I sure hope that someone comes up wirh an effective treatment soon so that we can enjoy our backyard in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Steve on 09/01/2016

    I use this stuff all summer long around my foundation in an attempt to keep the carpenter ants at bay. It seems to work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Granular Ant Bait

    By Gwen on 08/02/2016

    Bait works as good as can be expected. I have always had best results from this company. You stand by your products and give good advice and instructions on how to use the bait for effectiveness and how to keep animals safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very effective for some species

    By Mort on 07/21/2016

    I found 375A very effective for some species but not all. In one case small black ants in the driveway went absolutely crazy immediately on application, carrying each particle back to the nest like it was gold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advance 375A Granular Ant Bait

    By Bob on 07/28/2012

    This stuff works. Had active anthills across my lawn. While applying the bait, I actually watched the ants grab it up and head for the nest. About a week later there were not ants in my lawn. Great sprinkle applicator cap to distribute evenly, very easy to use and no mess of mixing liquids.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Granular ant bait

    By Pete on 06/12/2012

    Good bait. Ants take to it almost immediately and begins carrying it back to their next. Look out Queen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advance 375A

    By Jeff on 05/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for an ant infestation in my back yard. Not being familiar with species of ants other than carpenter ants (Advance carpenter ant bait is quite effective, so I tried some of this for other species) I can only say that I used some of this on large black ants about 1/2" long. These nasty creatures often try to take a piece of your leg home for lunch. They wolfed the 375a down. A week later the nest was still active but the active ants were busy carrying the dead ones out by the dozens. They seem to have stopped foraging. It indicates to me that at the very least, this product has done some severe damage to the colony. If they begin to forage again, I'll feed them some more. Out of town right now so couldn't make any recent observations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product for the money!!

    By Toni on 05/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product works great in conjunction with the gel. My only complaint is that they don't sell it in a smaller package. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant Bait

    By Marja on 06/27/2020

    It seems to be working but there are no instructions, poison info on how to use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)