Customer Reviews for Andersons 0.48 Barricade Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)
Andersons 0.48 Barricade Herbicide
$74.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fall Application

    By John on 11/22/2019

    First time use. Applied late October for winter weed control in Central FL. Effectiveness will be determined in time. Product went down as planned with my spreader using 1/2 rate twice over. Although I am satisfied with this granular product, I will switch to a spray pre-emergent in the spring, which is less expensive per application. I would recommend this granular product for those who don’t use a sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SO FAR, SO GOOD!

    By Jon on 02/29/2020

    I've been so impressed with DO MY OWN I decided to join the subscription service. The first package that arrived consisted of Barricade pre-emergent. I know Barricade has a superior reputation and is used by many professional landscapers throughout my area. The package came complete with directions for use, rubber gloves, and more. So - so far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pittsburgh pa

    By Daviddoeshisowngrassnow on 03/16/2020

    Let me start this by saying I hired a lawn company to take care of my yard last year. I bought a 6 application package that was slightly over 425 bucks. Anyway they leave a detailed note on what they do each time. They first application they did last year was pre-emergent followed by 5 applications of basically just fertilizer. So by August my yard was full of weeds and I felt like I got ripped off and could do a better job myself. I researched everything and decided to go with this barricade as my first application of the year. I ordered this and just applied it yesterday as we seem to be having a early spring. I have a earthway spreader and used 12 as my setting. I will update this in a few months to give you a good idea how well this worked and my total spent. I’m at 78 bucks right now

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hard to tell

    By Ken on 03/06/2020

    The pre=emergent that I used last fall did not do the job so it is hard to tell if the Barricade is working. I don't think that anything new is coming out but I am going to have to use a post emergent on poa anna and henbit that are all over the place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not as good as promate granular barricade.

    By Jarod on 03/15/2020

    I wouldn’t recommend this product compared to the promate granular barricade. I put down 4.0 lbs per 1000sqft on my zoysia lawn in late winter this year and I’ve had more weeds than ever. This will be my last time using this brand. I don’t know what the hype is over “The Anderson’s” products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Andersons 0.48 Barricade Herbicide - 18 Ib

    By Donnie on 05/08/2020

    This product works well with the two applications . My only issue was trying to use a drop spreader. I could not get it to drop at the calibration level. I called about it, and was told the manufacturer recommends using broadcast type spreader and not a drop spreader. It came out too fast and then too slow, so I had to run over it more than I like! I am going to purchase a broadcast spreader and use the drop spreader for seed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Pre-Herbicide for Poa+

    By Carl on 04/10/2020

    Because this is granular it is an easy way to apply prodiamine to the lawn. I will now use it in the landscape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use.

    By Don on 03/27/2020

    Barricade is a fine product and works as advertised. The DGpro formulation is an easy product to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Delivery

    By Hogan on 03/20/2020

    I applied a bag to my lawn two weeks ago, too early to tell the result, but the product delivered to my home very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barricade

    By Frank on 05/29/2020

    Good product for keeping poa annua under control.Good price.Great on time service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)