Customer Reviews for Andersons 0.48 Barricade Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   2
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)
Andersons 0.48 Barricade Herbicide
$75.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SO FAR, SO GOOD!

    By Jon on 02/29/2020

    I've been so impressed with DO MY OWN I decided to join the subscription service. The first package that arrived consisted of Barricade pre-emergent. I know Barricade has a superior reputation and is used by many professional landscapers throughout my area. The package came complete with directions for use, rubber gloves, and more. So - so far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pittsburgh pa

    By Daviddoeshisowngrassnow on 03/16/2020

    Let me start this by saying I hired a lawn company to take care of my yard last year. I bought a 6 application package that was slightly over 425 bucks. Anyway they leave a detailed note on what they do each time. They first application they did last year was pre-emergent followed by 5 applications of basically just fertilizer. So by August my yard was full of weeds and I felt like I got ripped off and could do a better job myself. I researched everything and decided to go with this barricade as my first application of the year. I ordered this and just applied it yesterday as we seem to be having a early spring. I have a earthway spreader and used 12 as my setting. I will update this in a few months to give you a good idea how well this worked and my total spent. I’m at 78 bucks right now

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fall Application

    By John on 11/22/2019

    First time use. Applied late October for winter weed control in Central FL. Effectiveness will be determined in time. Product went down as planned with my spreader using 1/2 rate twice over. Although I am satisfied with this granular product, I will switch to a spray pre-emergent in the spring, which is less expensive per application. I would recommend this granular product for those who don’t use a sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not as good as promate granular barricade.

    By Jarod on 03/15/2020

    I wouldn’t recommend this product compared to the promate granular barricade. I put down 4.0 lbs per 1000sqft on my zoysia lawn in late winter this year and I’ve had more weeds than ever. This will be my last time using this brand. I don’t know what the hype is over “The Anderson’s” products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Chris on 08/08/2020

    I bought a 50lb bag of this to use on cool season, mixed species turf. My lawn is mostly tall fescue, with perennial ryegrass and Kentucky bluegrass. I applied this at the bag recommended rate in April and have had absolute NO crabgrass in my front yard. I reapplied in mid-June and still have no crabgrass or other broadleaf weeds. I have a pinch of clover here and some nutsedge there, but I spot treat those with mesotrione. Suffice to say the turf is 98% weed free without any crabgrass at all. Combined with an aggressive disease treatment and a hybrid fertilization plan (biosolid fertilizer, humic acid, micro nutrient and liquid spray), we have the best lawn on the entire block.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hard to tell

    By Ken on 03/06/2020

    The pre=emergent that I used last fall did not do the job so it is hard to tell if the Barricade is working. I don't think that anything new is coming out but I am going to have to use a post emergent on poa anna and henbit that are all over the place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use.

    By Don on 03/27/2020

    Barricade is a fine product and works as advertised. The DGpro formulation is an easy product to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Andersons 0.48 Barricade Herbicide - 18 Ib

    By Donnie on 05/08/2020

    This product works well with the two applications . My only issue was trying to use a drop spreader. I could not get it to drop at the calibration level. I called about it, and was told the manufacturer recommends using broadcast type spreader and not a drop spreader. It came out too fast and then too slow, so I had to run over it more than I like! I am going to purchase a broadcast spreader and use the drop spreader for seed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Japanese Stilt Grass solution

    By June on 03/26/2021

    I get this specifically to combat Japanese Stilt Grass (a bamboo) in my lawn on the recommendation of the Maryland Agriculture Extension Service. I don't use any other chemicals on my lawn, we pull weeds. I apply it a bit later than other pre-emergent herbicides, late-March in central Maryland. It really helps with this non-native scourge. Thank you, DoMyOwn, for making it available, since I could not find it in local stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    first lawn treatment application

    By Pete on 03/19/2021

    Did according to the instruction we seeing weed are popping this morning. we got rain past 2 day in the area, so far has not live up to what suppose to take care of all those type of weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    First Application

    By Rebecca on 03/19/2021

    The process was pretty simple. The bags arrived in the mail and I spread it with a push spreader. I use a scott’s pro spreader with edge guard and there is absolutely no guidance as to the setting to use. This is pretty frustrating because it is a very common spreader sold at Home Depot. The instructions on the bag state to use the guide on the spreader, but for Scott’s spreaders they only list their products which would be an easy comparison if you knew the relative granule size, which I do not. I had a partial bag of scott’s turf builder and so used that setting. Well it was wrong and had I continued to use it the bags sent would have only covered about half of my yard. So it was trial and error until I found what I think is an appropriate setting. The 1 star is because the weeds didn’t die, they are thriving and I’m having to walk around and pull them up so it was a waste of money. But I’m going to continue to use the turf subscription and give it a chance. I started a month behind and that could be the reason the herbicide wasn’t effective. So far, very disappointed with this producr

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    repeat buyer

    By Tim on 04/02/2021

    i have gotten great results with Anderson's .48 pre emergent in the past .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good with Kurapia

    By Marion on 02/26/2021

    Barricade seems to do a really good job surpressing weeds in my Kurapia, a drought-tolerant ground cover. My biggest problem-weed has been Yellow Wood Sorrel, and Barricade has been effective without damaging the Kurapia.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By John on 02/26/2021

    One Word - Excellent - Service & Product. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent preemergent that prepares your lawn

    By Jlh on 02/26/2021

    Excellent preemergent that prepares your lawn for the spring and summer easy to spread doesn't clump in the spreader and the service from DoMyOwn is as always excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality and speed of service

    By Barry on 01/30/2021

    I purchased the product for spring application and have not applied at this time. However, the service and speed of delivery was great. I'm sure I will be using it again if it works as well as the liquid. I would like to have known the application rate in pounds per acre before to purchase of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pre-emergent

    By Rueben on 01/29/2021

    I have only recently put this Barricade Herbicide down so I really will not know how well it works for a number of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ordering was easy and quick shipping

    By Frank on 09/25/2020

    It was real easy to order and shipping was fast. I cannot really review the product, since it is a pre-emergent. I won't know how it performs until next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Kelly on 09/18/2020

    Fast shipping! Product as described! Will order from Thai site again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Customer Service

    By Bill on 09/11/2020

    Plan to use in early March, 2021. Quick delivery, great customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barricade

    By Charles on 07/17/2020

    This product it works wonderful I have had it once before and we are buy again thanks????????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barricade

    By Frank on 05/29/2020

    Good product for keeping poa annua under control.Good price.Great on time service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Pre-Herbicide for Poa+

    By Carl on 04/10/2020

    Because this is granular it is an easy way to apply prodiamine to the lawn. I will now use it in the landscape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Delivery

    By Hogan on 03/20/2020

    I applied a bag to my lawn two weeks ago, too early to tell the result, but the product delivered to my home very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Rk on 04/02/2021

    Excellent product easy to spread. Make sure you are using the correct settings on your spreader and read the instructions carefully. I have very few weeds in the areas of my lawn I treated with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)