Customer Reviews for Armada 50 WDG Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)
Armada 50 WDG Fungicide
$135.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Well But Difficult For Residential Use

    By Peter on 06/20/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Armada 50 WDG proved to be highly effective against residential turf fungus, including Dollar Spot in Zoysia lawns. This wettable dust is meant to be mixed in an agitating spray tank, typical of commercial spray trucks. However, this type of equipment is beyond the capability of most home owners who tend toward hose end sprayers. This product cannot be used in typical home owner sprayers. It is possible to use this product in an agitating backpack sprayer for smaller applications, but this is not ideal. For large areas such as whole lawns(as it should be used) it is difficult to apply this product correctly without the proper equipment. Armada 50 WDG is a Group 3 & 11 fungicide and will need to be rotated with another product to avoid resistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product only beaten by service.

    By Derek on 06/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years. It is unbeatable for fungus control in fescue in hot weather. But what I am truly impressed with is the advice and service I have gotten from domyownpestcontrol.com. Prompt and professional!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Order

    By Gary on 07/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The order was received quickly and in good condition.  Definitely will order from you again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Bang for the Buck!

    By J. on 08/10/2019

    Armada 50 WDG fungicide is by far the best fungicide for the money. I have empire zoysia and live in zone 10. Summertime can be challenging with excessive rains and high humidity. I only apply fungicide at the first sign of fungus start ups. Whether it’s brown patch, Dollarspot, or pythium blight, armada 50 controls it very quickly. I’ve tried many fungicide in the past. I couldn’t be happier with my investment. If you have turf grass, this is your best friend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pine trees

    By Stanley on 08/08/2015

    Great stuff. Had Australia pines I was guessing had needle blight. Sprayed with fungicide and with in a few days new growth started. I was amazed and so were my neighbors. This is good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Armada 50 WDG Fungicide

    By Guy on 03/18/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I use this product to treat photinia bushes for fungus. Results have been outsanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Armada 50 WDG

    By Lou on 10/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product. I use it on my lawns that I service and by far it works quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    armada purchase

    By Gary on 06/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Have used this in past years for our sod business and have liked it effectiveness and will purchase this again when we need more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Armada

    By Rm on 06/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This fungicide seems to works very well. Easily applied with backpack sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very happy

    By Richard on 04/27/2012

    Very, very fast service. The fungicide is working beautifully!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Armada

    By Gary on 06/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product in the past and like to keep it on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy to have this in my arsenal

    By Tim on 07/26/2019

    I have always battled turf disease in this humid climate with warm nights and daytime temps climbing into the upper 90's. Dual mode action is achieved using Armada 50 WDG without having to grab a second product to mix in the tank.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent service

    By Brenda on 08/30/2019

    I'm always impressed with the service I receive from DMO, you guys rock!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Reliable and Quick

    By Jc on 07/31/2020

    Been using this firm for several years to get fungicides and insecticides,. They have a good line-up of products, offer good advice and deliver fast. Prices are competitive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)