Customer Reviews for B&G Bulb Duster 1150

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   77
4 stars   21
3 stars   13
2 stars   4
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(117 customer reviews)
B&G Bulb Duster 1150
$23.34

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It's ok

    By Sergio on 11/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Overall, a nice duster that looks professional and it's durable. The only problem I have is sometimes dust will accumulate inside the thinner tube and clog it, I'm not sure if it's the type of dust I use (Cimexa) or if this happens with others dusts, but it can be annoying sometimes trying to unclog it. I can never dust anything with the bulb upright, I have to hold it upside down which is usually not a big deal unless there's a wall void above head level.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not all that good

    By Ga on 05/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My Dusting product kept getting stuck in the blub, and wouldn't come out....Ugh!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bellow's duster works better.

    By Carlos on 10/13/2015

    The B&G Bulb is good but I found the Bellows Duster works better. The variety of tips are good on the B&B Bulb.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bulb Duster

    By Luong on 10/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Item seems sturdy and does a good job of blowing the dust pesticide. Black rubber connector for additional tube extension does occasional fall off during use. Small tube are good for getting into crevices and tight spots. Duster does its job with simplicity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Way too short

    By Cara on 08/29/2015

    This only works if you can actually stand above the nest. You have to keep the duster pointed downward in order for any dust to come down out the duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    B&G bulb duster 1150

    By Jerome on 08/05/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Hard to maneuver the duster for the right amount of dust to puff out of it. The tip Clogs easily when tilted a certain way. And its hard to tell at times if dust is flowing out when squeezed, because dust clings to clear tips and hard to realize if dust is actually flowing out. The bellows dusters always worked Great for me. In fact I just bought another one of those. I will keep this B&G handy for back up though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It's ok...

    By Deb on 07/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Its simple to use once you get the hang of it. Wish to bulb would have been clear so I could see how much pesticed was in the container.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good but not perfect

    By Doug on 09/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The coupler hose that holds the tip to the bulb does not hold very well and will come off while using the duster if you are not very careful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    A little confusing

    By Dan on 04/20/2016

    I purchased this to dispense Tempo dust in crevices to kill bee and wasps that are nesting in holes in my cedar shake siding house. I am having a problem with the dust coming out the way that I hoped it would. I also own a bellows type duster that works very well. I'll just keep trying to see if I meet with any success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    B&G Bulb Duster 1150

    By Fredrik on 06/15/2018

    I used the B&G Bulb Duster 1150 to use insecticide dust powder to treat wood eating bees. The problem with this bulb duster is that it only works good if you fill it full of powder. If it is half full it will not work. So if you don’t have enough powder to fill it ,you can’t use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    OK

    By Shaun on 06/30/2016

    It works but nearly turns the powder into an aerosol making it hard to leave much of a concentration in any one area and results in powder in places you didn't want it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    a little tricky to use

    By Sue on 07/19/2016

    overall the dust worked great the bulb duster applicator was a little tricky to use, it seemed as though the powder was not coming out and the tip kept falling off, as well as powder getting clogged and the powder puffed out from the lid area of the bulb. all in all the 2 products did the job to get rid of the carpenter bees so far, we have plenty of powder to do another application as necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Applicator review

    By Madahada on 08/18/2016

    I bought this with the delta dust hoping to get deep in the small holes the bee's seem to go through to take up residence. It did not seem to force much of the dust threw the small tube attachment. I am sure I will get another chance in the future to try it again but I can only give it an average rating for now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)