Customer Reviews for B&G Bulb Duster 1150

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   77
4 stars   21
3 stars   13
2 stars   4
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(117 customer reviews)
B&G Bulb Duster 1150
$23.34

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 77 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product for the price

    By Dollarseed on 08/29/2012

    I'll admit, this thing had the best of me at first. I figured I could just squeeze the bulb, and out would come the dust. In fact, I couldn't get it to shove out any dust at all. I then learned that you need to hold it at about a 45 degree angle to the side to really move the DE dust, and the long bent tips worked the best for my application needs. You also want to be careful about how much product you put in at one time. I would recommend only filling it 50% full or less each time. The different tips, etc. are a great plus for getting into cracks and crevices if that is your application need. I highly recommend the B&G Bulb Duster 1150. Great long lasting product for a very reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    63 of 65 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G Bulb Duster

    By Ken on 09/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Item worked very well. Straight tips are ok, but one with an angle would work great also in some cases. Unit is well constructed and will last me a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bulb Duster

    By John on 05/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The bulb duster was very effective when used with Cynoff dust to eliminate carpenter bees in my deck. Although, the dust product can be applied without the duster, I believe the dust bulb is very important to get the insecticide where it needs to go if you are trying to eliminate burrowing insects. Considering the bulb is likely to last for years, it is a very good investment to deliver insecticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bulb duster

    By Larry on 06/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Best money spent to spread the delta dust! This duster makes the dust spread more efficiently and giving you more bang for the buck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bulb Duster used for Applying Diatomaceous Earth

    By Dave on 07/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We "had" an ant problem. Big-time. Not wanting to use pesticides around our pets and children I learned of "Diatomaceous Earth." (Google it!) Got a-big-bag-of-the-stuff at Home Depot. (cheap) Purchased a B+G Bulb Duster 1150 from "DoMyOwnPestControl" to apply the product. IT-REALLY-DOES-WORK! "Puffing" the DE around the foundation of our home was, actually, kinda fun. Go figure? (but keep the kids and pets away... for safety, anyway) We used small amounts indoors (just don't squeeze the bulb very much) in wall cracks and crevices: Kitchen, Dining Room, around doors, behind the fridge, stove, etc. Over the next few days... if we saw an ant... then...we gave it a "little puff" of DE. (I'm convinced that they carry it back to the nest... and transfer it to others....or, maybe, even the Queen?) A word-of-caution: The 1150 is "SCARY LOOKING." Make sure you apply the included "Pest Control Device" sticker... and don't try to carry one of these through the security checkpoint at the airport! (Trust me.) It's a lot bigger than you think, too.... holds a good amount of product... and... IT WORKS GREAT!!! We haven't seen an ANT in a month!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use.

    By Rich on 11/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Puts the insecticide dust right where you want it. Easy to use. I use it for carpenter bee galleries in my wood deck. One application with D-Fense and I had piles of dead carpenter bees. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bulb Duster 1150

    By Rocky on 10/17/2011

    Absolutely fantastic, very happy with this rubber bulb duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Mark on 10/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This duster is very well made and versatile. I was going to go cheap and get the $11.00 one but I'm glad I spent the extra and got this one. It is solid and looks like it is hard to damage. Great Product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does just the right amount of dust Thanks Greg

    By Greg on 05/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great Product Great Place to buy could'nt ask for better product. Thanks again Greg:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bees relief!

    By Susan on 06/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Used this great item, at the suggestion of my pest control guy. Our deck was being chewed apart by Carpenter Bees. The flexible tip allowed us to puff boric acid into their chambers, and it distributed the fine dust throughout the very long chamber. Woodpeckers were also adding to the damage while they sought out the larvae within the chambers, so there were holes at the ends of the chambers too. You could see the dust puff out of the hole all the way down the line. Though I hate hurting pollinators, nothing else was working for eliminating them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bulb Duster

    By Tony on 10/19/2015

    Far superior to the liquid pump sprayer, at least for inside. Easy to use, no left overs to deal with, cleans up easily. Great way to treat you house. The commercial pest control company at work uses a bulb very similar to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this applicator

    By Deb on 10/28/2015

    This B & G Bulb Duster worked well for applying the Delta Dust Insecticide I purchased. Very easy to use and the different tips provided allow for a wide variety of hard to reach application areas. This Bulb works best when you follow the directions and do not fill it to full.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Heather on 01/09/2017

    Bought this to spread diatomaceous earth under my baseboards, in cracks and crevices, and between the rustic floorboards in our in-progress house. Works fantastic. Takes a bit of practice but still pretty easy. Worth every penny. Seems well constructed and thinking it will last a long time. Different application tips make it easy to get in some really tight spaces. A definite plus to my organic pest control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great duster

    By Barry on 09/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had a clothe duster in the past. It disintegrated. The new rubber on will last forever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B &G Bulb Duster-Perfect!

    By Lori on 09/04/2016

    For 2 years I had yellow jackets entering a tiny crack in my porch wall just above the step. I tried the shop vac and the sprays on the market but could not reach the nest. It must have been several feet from the wall. The Duster was perfect! It's long tiny extension was able to get inside the crack and with 2-3 good puffs it ended my problem. Never saw another yellow jacket after that! I am really happy to have the duster and powder for any future concerns.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Amitra on 11/04/2015

    Very good to spray into a crack...killed all yellow jackets after second application of Tempo dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional Quality Duster

    By Roland on 10/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    A good duster is essential for broadcasting an even coat of dust in holes and crevices. This is a very good one. Used long angled tip to get dust in yellow jacket nest hole in exterior wall. Produces an aerated stream of dust that can travel into a hole or give good precise placement along a baseboard or in cracks. Directions that come with the duster aren't very good. You have to shake it to get dust inside loose and hold it upside down as you squeeze.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temp 1% dust

    By David on 09/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I applied this dust to get rid of the yellow jackets in the wall of my house, using the B&G Bulb Duster 1150. I had to apply twice but appears that the critters are no longer around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love the bulb duster

    By Louise on 07/29/2017

    This item works great! I stun the wasps with DE instead of spraying with insecticide. Used someone's idea of dropping a couple of metal washers inside to help stir things up when I shake the bulb, then give it a gentle squeeze while pointing in direction of wasps building their nest. They become disoriented and usually fly away. If some return, simply repeat the application. The bulb & additional tubes are good quality and I expect to be using this item for years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B&G Bulb Duster

    By Sam on 10/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used the product yet. I planned to use it if there were pests in the attic, but after using the Cynoff WP with water and the sprayer, that took care of my pest and wasp problem, for weeks for just the first spray.......but I have no doubts it will work as good as they say it will, because the other product I purchased, the Cynoff WP will last me for the rest of my life. If I ever need to go into the attic or basement, I have a respirator and this Delta Dust Insecticide will work great inside the Bulb Duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow-jackets in railroad tie retaining wall

    By David on 09/03/2015

    Tried several sprays including expanding, water-resistant foam without success. Used Delta Dust in combination with Tempo applied with B&G Bulb Duster 1150 (all acquired from Do My Own Pest Control). Bingo! Within 48 hours there was no trace of them. That was over a week a ago and no sign of stragglers. Make sure you wear eye and breathing protection and gloves, and be careful when applying -- the dust is very fine and does emit a small "cloud". Wash everything thoroughly when done. Also,bulb duster works best when squeeze bulb is elevated above the applicator nozzle. Great products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This thing is the Boss!

    By Irene on 08/02/2017

    I had a major ant infestation. In the ceiling, coming in through base boards, coming in under the stairs etc. I also have decks and crawl spaces that are a perfect place for them to gain entry. It takes only a few minutes to figure out how to use this duster to get the best "spray". With the different attachments I can get inside openings in my open beam ceiling, in small spaces between the floor and base boards and dust several feet out under my deck and in the crawl spaces. I can also dust the walls easily. Love this thing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Don on 09/28/2015

    The B&G bulb duster has been a big help in my quest to rid my attic of a massive Africanized bee infestation. There has been a noticeable difference in the amount of bees leaving and entering the attic vent window. Thanks for such a well-built duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    B + G bulb duster 1150

    By Steve on 05/05/2017

    25 yrs in industry I find this to be an excellent dust applicator that can get into tight spaces

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Garden pest

    By Terry on 06/14/2016

    This little guy works great, puts out a little or a lot, a good dust sprayer for any Gardner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    cant go wrong

    By Mps on 09/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have a lot of b & g products in my arsenal and you just can't go wrong. With the attachments this bulb duster comes with you can get into any nook and cranny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bulb Duster Buster

    By Dj on 01/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This duster is of high quality and the attachments are great for different types of jobs. I like how it has a clip so you can have it on at all times for certain jobs like working apartments. Easy to fill! I had others and very happy that I made the choice for B&G Bulb Duster. Happy dusting!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well Worth Buying

    By Lrb1 on 08/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Used the flexible tip to get Tempo 1% dust up into the outside wall of my house to get rid of yellow jackets. They were coming in and out at the crack where the foundation met the wood/siding. After two night time applications the pests are gone. I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mr Richad Fehr

    By Richard on 10/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Functioned sucessfully, the multiple size nozzles allowed the best application depending on the size of gaps encountered and were easy to change. Its construction is a strong one. Even restricted to filling it a maximum half way provided enough for multiple applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jacket nest

    By Mike on 07/04/2015

    bought this to use with the Delta Dust, Easy to use and very effective. Drilled small hole in the house siding and injected the powder with the bulb duster with on of the fine hose attachments. Yellow Jackets were gone the next day and I am very impressed with the bulb duster and the Delta Dust. Would recommend to anyone for out door use in controlling pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 77 reviews)