Customer Reviews for B&G Bulb Duster 1150

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   77
4 stars   21
3 stars   13
2 stars   4
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(117 customer reviews)
B&G Bulb Duster 1150
$23.34

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bulb duster

    By Mike on 06/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is a good duster I have been using one for several years and does a good job dusting wall voids, cracks and crevices, motors etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    43 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    B&G Bulb Duster

    By Craig on 10/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    You can only have a small amount in the bulb at one time. 1/4 cup or so Anymore then that and it wants to come out as powder vs dust. If I had to use this thing everyday I would buy an electric duster. Sometimes it works great, other times it fights you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dust squirted

    By Anchor on 09/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works pretty good. Doesn't do well shooting straight up. Maybe it was just me but I had to get on a ladder to direct the dust spray sidewise into the nest. This upset the yellow jackets somewhat and I had to leave the ladder rather quickly. The tiny nozzle extension didn't work for me. But - you gotta have this thing (or one similar). I would never mess with bee dust without it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Duster

    By Electroman on 10/22/2014

    Sturdy well made feel to this product. Use as directed for best results. "Dust "is the operative word here.use nose, eye and skin protection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bulb duster

    By Don on 09/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great construction, works great when pointed down, not so great if you have to dust upward.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A Duster Bulb that Actually Works

    By James on 04/27/2018

    I purchased a red bulb duster, with a brass tip. It's well made, but the fill-hole is too small. I purchased the 1150 duster because it's also rubber, and it has a larger fill hole. But one must make sure that they only fill it half way, or it won't work. My only dislike of this product is the soft plastic tips. Metal tips wouldn't wear down as you drag the tip across the areas being dusted. I hope you will change your tips in the future, because those soft plastic tips won't last. I already destroyed one tip from dragging it across the top of the baseboards inside of my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great duster

    By Donnie on 07/30/2016

    Needed this device for diatomaceous earth worked really well just put a penny in it to keep the dust mixed up I like all the attachment also

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Joel on 01/08/2015

    worked like its supposed to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works good

    By Jim on 09/17/2016

    I never used one before so, I'm still learning. Loading is easy just make sure you don't get dust on the threads otherwise it doesn't seal well.A little tricky to get the right amount to puff out without getting a big blob. Seems to work well once you get the hang of it.The tips are great and get in the smallest cracks and between the trim and floor.It's made very well and should last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    B&G Bulb Duster

    By John on 09/18/2016

    Used the duster with some Tempo Dust for a yellow-jacket bees nest in my siding. The first time I used to duster I had some difficulty getting the Tempo Dusk into the area that I needed. After getting a ladder and holding the duster a little higher than the opening in the siding, the duster worked just fine. The extensions that are included with the duster are very useful. My advice, practice with the duster before you actually need it. It does work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to spread pesticide dust

    By John on 09/15/2015

    I loaded my pesticide bee dust (1% Tempo) inside the bulb. Sealed it up, put the tube in the area where the bees were coming in and out and squeezed the bulb. it dusted the bees flawlessly. The dust comes out great. This product does work. It allowed me to safely apply the dust. I would recommend it to anyone who has some experience in the field.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as Advertised

    By David on 05/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The bulb duster performed just as expected. It was able to completely fill the bore holes that the bore bees had made. It arrived with several application tubes of various sizes and a handy belt clip so that your hands are free while climbing the ladder. The only reason why I did not gives it 5 out 5 stars was that I wish a more flexible application tube was available. I will make my own but it would have been nice to have one in the package. I have several bore holes that are difficult to get to and more flexibilty would help.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Alternative use

    By Mark on 07/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these to try for use with conifer pollen pollinating small flowers (cones). They have worked well with a material which is normally difficult to dispense in a controlled manner. We now own five of these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Duster

    By John on 09/10/2016

    B & G has always been my choice of duster. As a former pest control technician it never let me down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Walt on 08/11/2016

    Works well to dust underground nests. Tube clogs if you bump the side of a nest but clears easily. A bit expensive but if it lasts it's well worth it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    B&G Bulb Duster 1150

    By John on 06/27/2016

    Easy to use. Worked like it said it would. I used it for Carpenter Bees in our pergola and front porch. Within 24 hours, I found 8 bees dead on the ground beneath the holes. I used the 3/4" plugs to plug the holes after that. Now I will stain over it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Way cool duster

    By Sherrie on 12/31/2015

    A little hard to get it working the first time but once you figure it out - it's great. Very sturdy and I expect it will work great for many years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quality materials, worked as described

    By Ken on 09/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I used this for a yellow jacket nest inside a wall behind siding. The bulb duster worked but was a little awkward to use while on a ladder trying to get enough product inside the hole. The changable tips were a big plus. The materials are quality and will last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Franklin on 04/06/2017

    I like the product but need to have something that would poke the clog on the tip noozle.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. You can clean the duster tips with water (be sure to allow them to dry before use) or with canned air.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Customer service & delivery Excellant

    By Jim on 09/06/2019

    My only complaint is the way the duster performs. I did watch the website video and it seems like it should puff out more dust . If you tip it just at the right angle it works better. A friend who has used this product suggested putting some 3/8" nuts into the bulb to break up the powder. Makes sense to help break up the powder, but it still seems to be weak on the output. I'm just a novice so maybe with practice it work better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Domyown on 06/15/2020

    Works exactly as described. Will continue to use if needed. Would of gone 5 stars if they included some plastic gloves in package as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)