Customer Reviews for Bifen IT

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1096
4 stars   91
3 stars   25
2 stars   13
1 star   35

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1260 customer reviews)
Bifen IT
$24.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 571 to 600 (of 1260 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works and Works Well

    By Ryan on 02/27/2013

    Couldn't be happier with DMOPC. The ant kit we purchased did the trick even after a visit from an expensive pest control company failed. And now Bifen I/T is proving to be incredibly effective as well. Mixed with water in my sprayer and did the inside/outside of my home and we have had virtually zero pest issues since. We have a house on a lake in South Florida, and no more ants, spiders, roaches, etc. For this price, doing our entire house, I expect the product to last at least a year, if not two - what a huge savings for only 20 minutes of spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more grasshoppers

    By Linda on 04/17/2013

    I live in central OK, where we have been in drought for years. Two summers ago, we were infested with grasshoppers of Biblical proportions. They came back last summer and stripped every plant I had down to the stems. I had been to every nursery in the area, two county extension agents, and on gardening forums. None of their suggestions worked. Then I found this product on this website, and one application killed all the nymphs. I thought I would have to repeat the application, but we have not seen a single grasshopper on our three acres. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Hjn on 04/18/2013

    I live in northern Florida and we have experienced some real gully washers already this spring. The mosquitoes had kept us indoors until we used the Bifen IT. Works as advertised!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Too early to tell

    By Pat on 04/20/2013

    Will know if it works in a year or so. But will give it the benefit of the doubt in the meantime. If it works, will be a whole lot less expensive than the pest services. Worth a try. This looks like it will last 6 - 8 months and cost what we pay for one month of pest control services.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Jacqueline on 04/27/2013

    excellent product, easy to use. I was advised by a friend and I'm very please at the results. I saw dead bugs less than three hour after use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Mike on 05/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is very good stuff. The price for this amount is great! I will use this site from now on. Thanks guys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorpion Control

    By Ray on 05/10/2013

    I use Bifen IT to keep scorpions out of our Arizona residence. Scorpions come in to find food (other bugs) and Bifen keeps the bugs and therefore the scorpions. I do find a dead scorpion on occasion but that confirms that Bifen does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Liquid

    By Anonymous on 06/06/2013

    This is a great product. Works great on fire ants, kills spiders, and an assortment of other insects. Good residual traits_ Well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Anonymous on 06/12/2013

    The Bifen IT arrived quickly and applies with an adjustable yard and garden hose adaptor for easy application. Prior to the application we had been bitten several times by ticks and fire ants. After the application, I haven't seen a single fire ant mound and haven't seen any ticks. Good product at a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Anonymous on 07/01/2013

    Rapid delivery of product in good condition. I haven't seen a bug since I have sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Anonymous on 07/12/2013

    It is so nice to walk outdoors and not get attacked by mosquitoes. I have recommended Bifen IT to everyone I know and several have already ordered it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito control

    By Anonymous on 07/14/2013

    I live in an area that has a heavy mosquito population. I used the bifen as directed and it worked well. After we had several torrential rainfalls the effects seemed to lessen(as expected), another application is due, but I am very satisfied so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT - 3/4 Gallon

    By Anonymous on 07/17/2013

    This is some very good pest treatment. I had a minor problem with ants and spiders and had read good reviews of this product. With a few days of spraying I had dead bugs everywhere. Much more than I realized. Thank-you for such a great consumer product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen It-3/4 gallon

    By Anonymous on 07/17/2013

    Love it, Love it, Love it and the price is right also!!!! Wish it came with a measuring cup!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BIT

    By Anonymous on 07/20/2013

    I have used this product before for fire ants. Nothing is the answer for fire ants but this is the best I have found. Mix w/water as directed and pour into mound until it will hold no more water. I know that is a lot of product but a surface kill is inadequate. Treat all mounds because they are connected. My unscientific process.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Versatile

    By Anonymous on 07/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Bifen in both versions. The liquid spray concentrate and the granules. I used the granules for exterior lawn insect control and like most it really does not last the whole season. In NC where the warm months are longer the product will probably keep the bugs at bay for about two months and then you will need to apply again. I used the bifen liquid spray concentrate on the perimeter of my house and on the interiors as well due to "small millepedes" coming into my house. After less than week I did not notice any more millepedes, so I would conclude that it was quite effective for that purpose. I think it is a versatile product and that the liquid spray would go a long way for both interior and exterior bug control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bifen it

    By Anonymous on 07/21/2013

    excellent product at a very reasonable price. I would have spent more at a local store for a comparable product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Anonymous on 07/24/2013

    I have been using Bifen/IT for the past 5 or 6 years with great results. I was bothered with ants and earwigs all summer and ladybeetles in the Fall. Since I started using Bifen/IT, I have gotten rid of the ants and earwigs completely, and stopped the ladybeetles by 90 percent. I only spray twice a year. Thanks for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Anonymous on 07/24/2013

    This was my 2nd order from 'DoMyOwn'. Your website is very friendly and the order always arrives quickly. And 'Free Shipping' is a great benefit, along with the very competitive prices. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly what I'd hoped.

    By Anonymous on 07/27/2013

    We'd been plagued by grasshoppers and nothing seemed to help. After one application they were all gone and it's lasted 10+ days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mr Dan Wilder

    By Anonymous on 08/15/2013

    As always everything from your company arrived quickly, well packaged and as advertised but, as to the effectiveness of this product it is too early to tell. It will be awhile before I can attest to it's desired results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW, its work...

    By Anonymous on 08/15/2013

    Sprayed around the house and yard, the next day killed all kinds of bugs....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Argentine Ant Control

    By Anonymous on 08/21/2013

    Needed something to get rid of a huge population of Argentine Ants that were in the yard, garden, house, vineyard, (everywhere). The Bifen IT worked far better than I expected. I mixed up 15 gallon batch and drenched the path areas that they were traveling in and the tunnels along the path. The next day and days after, there was no traffic along their paths from the food supply to their nests. This product really got the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Anonymous on 08/26/2013

    My brother in Texas told me about this stuff a few years back. Been using it ever since, even got neighbor hooked on using it. I use it at my sons house, and the next morning you have to sweep the dead bugs off the sidewalks, I mean every other week, this stuff lasts at least 3months. You will see results in 12 hours, I KNOW! I wont buy anything else! PERIOD.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito control - Bifen IT

    By Bob on 09/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Used Bifen IT for mosquito control as recommended by DoMyOwnPestControl. The product did not appear to be as effective as Domonion 2L in the control of mosquitoes. I purchased Domonion 2L about a month earlier from DoMyOwn for ant control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT WORKS

    By Dave on 09/13/2013

    I received the my Bifen IT one day and used it the next,the next day I noticed dead bugs.You cant expect more than that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!!

    By Marc on 09/18/2013

    I don't know much about bugs other than I was over run with many types. Ants, several different centipede things. This of course brought MANY spiders. They were starting to enter our home. After paying for two companies to treat the foundation around my home, the problem remained. I heavily sprayed this Bifen IT (1oz/gallon), and the problem disappeared within two days. No problems so far after a month. WOW, Impressive. Now, if I could only get my money back from the exterminators I hired!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Gene on 09/30/2013

    Am real glad I tried this product after learning of it from a friend. It does a much better job than any pest controls found at home improvement stores. I use it inside and outside the home and it really takes care of the ants and all other inside pest. Thx.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By John on 10/24/2013

    so far it has done it's job - have to wait for spring now - will add to this in the spring

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Complicated instructions

    By Devorah on 05/07/2014

    I found the instructions hard and complicated to read. I used it yesterday for the first time and I hope I will be able to kill mosquitoes. That is my big problem. Because of all the plants in pots, no standing water, also I do water my flower beds often and of course I am one of the humans mosquitoes seem to love. Mosquitoes and squirrels are two problems I have not been able to get rid of. I have tried everything. Does anyone have any suggestions?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 571 to 600 (of 1260 reviews)