Customer Reviews for Bifen IT

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1468 customer reviews)
Bifen IT
$32.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 571 to 600 (of 1468 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great products

    By Ahmad on 06/24/2012

    It is so great, very effective. I have been using it for six years. I like it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fleas, ticks, and fire ants GONE!!

    By Jim on 06/25/2012

    I purchased this to rid our yards of fleas and ticks. We live in a wooded area and have racoons, possums, and other critters spreading them around and our 3 dogs tend to pick them up. While perimeter spraying I decided to put a light spray on some fire ant mounds to see what it would do to them. I intentionally did not saturate them. The next morning all of the ants were dead. This was much better than the granules I had been using that often took several applications. I'll be back for more for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Company to do business with!

    By Mgi1416 on 06/26/2012

    Prompt shipments, knowledge people, easy to work with. Have been doing business with them for several years without a flaw. Highly Recommend to anyone who is looking for Doing you own pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT-3/4

    By Derrell on 07/05/2012

    I have used it and so far it has shown good results . The price is good .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Sjm on 07/05/2012

    I love this Bifen IT. We have had ants for years and we used this last summer and haven't had the invasion like we are use too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest Control

    By Mwpc on 07/13/2012

    With all the information provided on this site I decided on Bifen IT and it was spot on. Seems to be working GREAT! I have no more problems with earwigs or spiders!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST STUFF FOR FLORIDA BUGS

    By Ronald on 07/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great. Was using the granular but this is great on the shrubs too. Really cuts down on misquitoes also. Easy to apply with hose spray bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff just works!

    By Dana on 07/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have a quarterly exterminator to get rid of the bugs. It wasn't working. My neighbor bought some of this stuff and I tried it. We can now sit on our decks without any bugs for he first time. I am firing my exterminator at a savings of $360 a year. This stuff works. Inside and out. I had a party here with 30 people and they were so amazed about the bug free they all wanted the web site. I bought and gave the stuff for my neighbors on both sides just to make sure we were a bug free community. I ordered it on line and it came in two days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT - Quart

    By Charles on 07/28/2012

    I have use this product in the past with good result. Shipment was fast

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product - Super Service

    By Shirley on 07/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Bifen IT is an ideal all around house insecticide...garden, yard, foundation spray. Delivery was super quick and as always, DoMyOwnPestControl.com is a pleasure to do business with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT for Crazy Raspberry Ants

    By Wes on 08/01/2012

    Ive had Crazy Raspberry Ants for about two years. In fact, my whole neighborhood has them. Billions of them. I've tried Termidor, Talstar, Demon WP and Cyper WP (same as Demon). I tried several different ant baits. All were effective in killing them. The dead ones were piling up like coffee grounds but they kept coming. I have a large barn and a house and driveways and sidewalks. The Crazies would surround the house and barn and walk crazy trails along the edges of the concrete. Thankfully, they didn't try to enter the structures but I figured they were just waiting for an opportunity. It was disturbing to see so many of them and nothing really deterred them. Then I tried Bifen IT. I bought the ¾ gallon size and I mixed 14 gallons (per the directions) at a time in a power sprayer – just like I did with the other insecticides. I sprayed about two feet up the exterior walls of my structures and about two to three feet out into the yard. I sprayed the ant trails along the edges of the driveways and sidewalks. There were billions of dead ones but the live Crazies left for about a month. Then they came back. I treated everything again and they left for about six weeks. Then they came back again. I just did another treatment today, it's August. I expect them to leave again but I figure they will come back eventually. But at least the Bifen IT gets rid of them for weeks at a time and it doesn't seem to be diluted too much by rain. I think they avoid the Bifen IT and just hang out in the yard where I can't see them but at least I get some relief from the pests. I've seen that colder weather makes them go dormant but they really go crazy when it's hot. The only thing they are good for is I no longer have any fire ants anywhere in my three acre yard. A University entomologist told me they would eventually move out of the area but it could take a few years.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Robin on 08/06/2012

    First I would like to commend this company for their prompt service and their excellent prices. We have used this product before and had outstanding results. We will continue to use this company and this product in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Nancy on 08/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have sprayed this around my eaves and foundations, and those areas have been free of insects, after a number of deceased insects. I was particularly trying to keep boring bees and wasps away, and it seems to be doing well at repelling them. It didn't leave any residue nor odor. I have been very impressed with the fairness, reasonableness and high quality of this company and the speed and accuracy of their filling orders and shipping. A great help in our constant battle against the burgeoning pest population!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Rebecca on 08/14/2012

    We have used this product for sometime and have found it to be very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Janet on 08/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    My nice son in law Gary, came over and sprayed my home and garage, after 2wks of use, no signs of scorpions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this stuff works

    By Joshua on 08/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Note, you are supposed to apply at the rate of 4 gallons mix per 10 linear feet, so you use a lot of this. I've had acrobatic carpenter ants that live in trees hear my house, and I've tried several things to get rid of them, and they kept coming back, until I used this product. They are still gone, and that was with a much less than the 4 gallon per 10 linear feet ratio. I did make sure to use that ratio along my house near those trees and truly believe I now have a great barrier against termites and carpenter ants. I will be reapplying twice a year to be sure, but I completely like the results I've already received. By the way, be sure to read the label well. This is powerful stuff not to be used inside or anywhere people can readily be exposed. Use properly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spiddle bugs

    By Harry on 08/28/2012

    I've been having trouble with Spiddle bugs for several months. I used Bifen IT a couple of days ago, and so far, I seem to be finally getting a handle on the infestation. THanks,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Clifford on 08/31/2012

    Great stuff. It wooks good for my lawn and around my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Firv on 09/10/2012

    This product seems to be working well. I have sprayed it mainly for mosquito control. However, i had some areas with fire ants and it has terminated them nicely. I have a large property and have not yet had time to spray everywhere, but with what I have seen so far, this might be the answer to my pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen

    By Gary on 09/12/2012

    I've been buying all my needs from this company. Good prices and service. thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Spittle Bug Control

    By Stuart on 09/12/2012

    Used with Bayer Delta Guard. Applied twice. Still did not control two lined spittle bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Harold on 09/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have a cotttage in the woods near the beach. The house was covered with dirt dobbers and spiderwebs. You could not go outside during the summer due to the mosquitoes. After using Bifen, I have no more dirt dobbers or spiders. I can now go outside without bug spray and have no mosquitoes. I sprayed the outside of the house and around the house on the outside. That was 3 months ago and still no bugs. Great product and good people to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Death to mosquitos

    By Paul on 09/18/2012

    We live in a townhome community that doesn't get sprayed at all by the city. Quite literally you see hundreds of them flying around on my front porch with your pwn eyes. I sprayed with BifenIT last week and haven't seen a mosquito since!! I have bought this stuff years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT does everything it says it will do

    By Jim on 09/20/2012

    Learned of Bifen IT from a friend. He lives on the edge of a marsh and had a mosquito problem. He sprayed with Bifen IT and is abel to sit out in his yard in the evening a lot longer now. I wanted something for the same reason plus other creatures. Bifen has stopped all the ant mounds from popping up after our rains. I sprayed all around our slab and. We have not had any ants despite a Humming bird feeder leaking nectar on the drive. I also spray my Canna lillies for leif roller worms and have the best looking Cannas in the neighborhood. I am recomending this product to all my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product great price

    By Sid on 09/29/2012

    I purchase this product from do My Own pest control been recommended from my uncle. Found the product had a very reasonable price so I purchased it delivery time very quick. Sprint my house do to ants haven't seen any ants since spraying house

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sod webworms

    By Kr on 10/01/2012

    I tried the usual products from the big box stores. Nothing controlled the moth stage of the sod webworms. Bifen IT did it in one application, awesome product. I have read other uses for Bifen and will try for other pests, ie roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bifen-it-3/4-gallon

    By Doug on 10/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    all your home pest needs right here... I live in Florida spray my yard and it kills the mosquitoes. in my house i spray the base boards and have zero issues with insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ever ant exterminator

    By Clyde on 10/14/2012

    I have tried everything on the market for fire ants but this is the best thing yet. Our yard was covered with mounds. No matter how hard we tried to get rid of them, they kept popping up. We used the bifen it and they have disapeared. I am glad we found out about. We are telling all our friends and family about it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delivered as ordered

    By Ron on 10/31/2012

    shipped promptly. product intact. priced right - local suppliers wanted many times more for the same item. there is such a large markup by pest control companies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Rob on 11/02/2012

    I purchased Bifen to control the small number of common household pests found mainly in my finished basement. This is my first time using the product, so I applied a barrier outside the home, around window frames, and spot treated areas of concern in the house according to the "how to" video on this website. In the past two weeks, the crawling bugs I have seen were dead. Small flying bugs that used squeeze through windows and sliding glass doors have disappeared or died trying to get in. I recommend buying and shopping around for a good 2 gal spray tank. The mix ratio of this product in 1oz per gallon of water, so the 3/4 gallon goes a long way for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 571 to 600 (of 1468 reviews)