Customer Reviews for Bifen IT

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   773
4 stars   67
3 stars   17
2 stars   8
1 star   21

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(886 customer reviews)
Bifen IT
$20.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not for fleas!

    By Kimber on 09/24/2014

    I bought this to correct the flea problem in my basement but it hasn't touched them. After multiple applications, i still have the same problem. I went back to Ultracide and it's fine now.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    For fleas, you should use both an adulticide and an Insect Growth Regulator, or IGR. Ultracide contains both of these, so it is a great choice for treating fleas indoors. Bifen IT is only labeled as a crack and crevice spray for indoor treatments, so it would not be an appropriate adulticide for indoor flea treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT - Quart

    By Betty on 07/22/2014

    I am very disappointed in this product due to the fact that it did not rid my infestation of Springtails. I used it around the perimeter of my house and still am finding Springtails in my basement.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Springtails are a very difficult pest to treat because they multiply quickly and are often found in very large numbers. While the Bifen IT will kill springtails that come into contact with the direct spray or dried residual, the key to fighting springtails is to alter the environment to eliminate the breeding site and food source. This usually only happens when a moisture buildup issue is corrected. We are happy to discuss possible solutions over the phone, although there is generally not a quick way to eliminate springtails or to fix the environmental conditions that favor them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not very effective

    By Lee on 09/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We have ticks and mosquitos that I've been treating with Cutter Bug Free Backyard hose end spray but at a cost of $40 every month, I decided to give this a try based on the reviews. Product was easy to use and apply with a new sprayer I purchased. I applied according to instructions on the bottle but three days later, we still had lots of mosquitos so I did a second application. I was sure to spray turf, bushes, undersides of leaves, mulch, etc. I even sprayed into my neighbors' yards. The second application worked better, but we are still seeing more mosquitos than when I used the Cutter product. I'm not giving up though and purchased another bottle and will try again soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    does not get rid of Mosquitoes

    By Kay on 05/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have never been so disappointed in anything I have ever bought before. I have used over 1/2 of the bottle and stronger than required in my small yard and stronger on my deck. Sitting on my deck and I have mosquito bites as bad or worse than I have ever hand before. So glad it worked for others cause it sure has not for me. I will not recomend these products to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    My fault, but....

    By Sue on 07/27/2012

    I should have done a more thorough investigation, this pesticide can't be used around veggies. That's why I bought it. I was looking at Permethrin when a website suggested that Bifen was a good and more efficient alternative. So I bought a whole 3/4 gallon of the stuff and now can't use it. It really would have been nice if this website had noted on the product description that it's specifically not for use in veggie gardens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work for me

    By John on 03/14/2017

    when I went to order the product, your site said to order at a later time. Some kind of delay. I ordered at a later time successfully and when my order arrived,I received two orders. I should have not ordered at all because your product did nothing to alleviate my problem. I have to return one order because it doesn't work. A total waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience or confusion. It looks like we already have a return set up for the second order that you received. To treat for roaches, we do recommend to use a gel bait and an Insect Growth Regulator in addition to residual sprays to treat the population more completely and effectively. We have an excellent Roach Treatment Guide that details the best way to implement a successful roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html We are always happy to assist you with your order or treatment by telephone, as well, at 866-581-7378.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    My war on ticks

    By Rev. on 07/05/2015

    I bought this expecting it to wipe out a tick population that I've somehow acquired in my little cabin that's been turned into a little house...It didn't...I sprayed it as soon as it arrived, just like it told me to up on your website and then I waited for another 8 days just so that I could go ahead and spray it again, because all week long I was still killing ticks in my bedroom and in my livingroom...Well, I sprayed it again 2 days ago and to be honest I put a little more of it in the sprayer...And now, I'm sitting here at my computer with a tick crawling up my sock...Oh there'll be more of them before I get up, there always are, but I kinda expect it by now...How sad...To say that I was disappointed, would be an understatement, to say the least. Take care and God Bless.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please see our Tick Pest Control Guide for more information on how to treat for ticks, including additional product suggestions: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/ticks-c-227.html. You may need the addition of an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) for tick control. NyGuard Plus is an excellent choice for indoor tick control: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/nyguard-plus-p-2874.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Dave on 05/07/2012

    I've used Cynoff WP for about 10 yrs with great results but a coworker showed me this product on this site and I thought I'd try it. With my experience with Cynoff, it's an instant kill and the barrier lasts 2-3 months. But with Bifen it is a delayed kill and the barrier hardly lasts a week or two. What a waste. I would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    is this stuff bait ?

    By Kelly on 07/21/2012

    I seen a scorpion about a week ago and the same day i seen this product in the store so i got it mixed some up (way stronger than directions said to) and now about a week later i have seen and killed about 2 scorpions a day. the only thing that bifen it got rid of was 12 bucks from my wallet

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Garbage Bifren IT

    By James on 05/02/2017

    Bought this and followed all instructions, even used it along with solvent to help adhere better. It deterred midges for like a day and they all came back. Some died but most of them just danced on where the Bifren IT was sprayed on. It didn't kill anything but like 10 percent. I wish I didn't spend the money for it. I also reapplied in the same areas and invested in a hand pump spray... Sooo sad

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    has no effect on roaches

    By Mac on 08/27/2015

    I have bifen 25.1 and I use 10 mil on 2 gl of water which is the 6%. I have sprayed directly on roaches and they just keep going like if I had sprayed water on them. Even after minutes passed they keep going. Bifen has NO effect on roaches. It seems to only kill beetles and crickets, but that's about it. I am very dissapointed on this overrated product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While Bifen IT is a great product and does indeed work very well, roach control will require more than an insecticide spray because of the way roaches nest. You should also note, even if you spray Bifen right on a roach it does not offer an immediate knockdown or kill. It will take several hours for insects to die after coming into to contact with treated areas. Please take a moment to read over our Roach Control Guide to learn how to implement a successful roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unhappy

    By Janet on 12/01/2017

    I read all the wonderful reviews about how quick and effective this product was, but honestly that's not been my experience. I've sprayed twice two weeks ago and have seen only three dead roaches over the whole two weeks. However, I've seen a dozen big and tiny ones running around still in all rooms. It seems the only way this product kills the insect is if I spray it directly. Not a happy camper.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you have not received the expected results. We would like to take some time out to help troubleshoot with you but will need a little more information. Could you please tell us the rate at which you are using the Bifen and how often? Also, I see that your target pest is roaches, are you using any Growth Regulator (IGR)? The Bifen will work on the adults and the IGR will help stop the reproduction process. A good IGR for roaches would be Gentrol found here https://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/gentrol-igr-concentrate-p-211.html. If you have any further questions please give us a call at 866-581-7378.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bifen for Springtails

    By Ernie on 07/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The Bifen did not seem to work against Springtails.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Spring Tails

    By Tom on 12/10/2015

    This product work below expectations. With the large amount of rain we have had this year in West Texas, the spring tails are alive and well. After using the Bifen I/T per the directions (twice) I can say that he spring tails are still alive and well. There is no accumulation of water or leaves or damp wood in my yard. I am totally disappointed in this product that was recommended by the staff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    waste of money

    By Richard on 08/25/2015

    It don't kill crap unless you spray right on it!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Bifen IT is a great product but it does not cause an immediate knockdown/kill of pests. It takes several hours for the insects to die. Please give us a call so we can help you troubleshoot the application and make sure you are getting the efficacy you expect and need from Bifen IT. 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Sprayed on Rock Garden

    By Mo on 07/27/2019

    We recently turned our entire backyard into a rock garden. We love the low maintenance, however our dog would sometimes poop or pea & we started getting flies ... I tried solutions with vinegar and ammonia but nothing was helping... Finally came across this solution & it works great. We can enjoy our beautiful back patio

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ok

    By Terry on 07/06/2012

    thing haved change much i hope it gets better later

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Bert on 06/25/2012

    Outstanding on everything we have used it for. I would like to know what the self life is on anything I purchase. Bert

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Craig on 06/14/2012

    This stuff does not even phase springtails. Waste of money. Would have been nice to know that before the purchase. Save your money or buy DForce and just kill them when you see them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Useless

    By Tonya on 05/14/2012

    I had heard from someone that this chemical was THE BEST, so I ordered a bottle. Well I was VERY DISAPPOINTED! We mixed according to the chart with no results. Then we mixed it VERY VERY strong with very minimal results. This was a waste of my money! Sorry, I really wished it would've worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Spittle Bug Control

    By Stuart on 09/12/2012

    Used with Bayer Delta Guard. Applied twice. Still did not control two lined spittle bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)