Customer Reviews for Bifen IT

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1181
4 stars   98
3 stars   26
2 stars   13
1 star   39

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1357 customer reviews)
Bifen IT
$33.44

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bifenthrin/Bifen it/Talsar

    By Don on 09/11/2009

    Verified Purchase

    I bought Bifen IT to control white-footed ants here in S. Florida... it worked GREAT for a couple of years; but the ants have apparently developed a resistance to it... I treated and retreated.. I soaked the trails numerous times; but it just won't work anymore... I spoke with a rep from Bifen's maker and he suggested I try Dominion 2L.. He also suggested that I alternate using Bifen and Dominion so as to reduce the likelihood of resistance... So, here I go trying Dominion 2L.. If that doesn't work, I'll bite the bullet and try Termidor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good overall product

    By Jason on 05/27/2010

    I bought this product to treat a wide variety of insects, mainly fleas, ticks, ants and spiders. It's been 2 weeks since I sprayed the exterior of my house and barn. I'm seeing ants, spiders and a few fleas here and there, maybe it has a time delay on insects that are new to treated areas. Plan on retreating entire yard and house again in August just to be safe!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mediocre So Far

    By Zandroid on 11/03/2017

    The jury is still out. I bought this because it seemed to be the best priced for the number of applications and lots of reviews, that's why 3 stars instead of 2. I live in the boonies of San Diego County with hundreds of acres of open land around the house. About two weeks ago I applied it full strength once around the entire perimeter of the house, and a few areas in the garage where i could see the floor (haha) and a few spots in the house because of my full garage and because of stuff still on the floor perimeter inside the house. Two stars on performance so far because I still see daddy long leg spiders & saw one black widow a few minutes ago in the garage and yesterday a few odorous ants & a few crazy ants have been the problem this season. I am surmising that some spiders might have actually been killed, whereas the others still alive may not be living exactly near where I sprayed. So I'll spray again and see what happens. At this good price i have plenty of applications left. With full disclosure, it rained about 24 hours after I sprayed outside. FYI- several months ago, my homemade borax & peanut butter and sugar solution killed about 98% of the odorous ants inside the house in about 2-4 days [gotta keep it wet, cause it hardens in one day].

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Verdict not in yet

    By Russ on 05/04/2011

    Based on the other reviews I will still give it the benefit of the doubt. I haven't noticed much of a difference after treatment and even saw bugs walking through the area where I treated just a day later. About 10 hours after I treated, it rained heavily, though I'm pretty sure everything had a chance to dry. I bought plenty of this stuff, so I'm going to give it another shot and do another review.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT - ITS Good

    By Ray on 08/08/2016

    First time, first application...I believe it is working effectively. Why? There appears to be less, and less insect activities around the house.And dead insects are here and there!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    So far it hasn't worked for the purpose I need

    By Daniella on 05/09/2010

    After quite alot of web research, I bought this product to get rid of a spider mite infestation that is affecting some ivy I have as a houseplant. In the research, I found that Bifen can also be used to exterminate other kinds of pests, such as ants, roaches etc. So, besides spraying my infested plant, I also gave it a shot on house porches and lawn for ants. The product has worked very well for the ants, but the spider mites are still a problem with my ivy, after almost 2 weeks of treatment. I'm going to insist a little bit more as I saw some improvement, maybe this mite infestation has got too much for the Bifen to work. Will see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Biden it

    By David on 07/24/2020

    It's ok work great until it rains. Once it rains this product washes away and has no effect. Used for treating my property for mosquitoes. I also used for treating crab apple trees for tent caterpillars. Killed them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By Katrina on 05/08/2020

    The bottle says it works on springtails, which we have an insane amount of this year, but unfortunately it didnt have any effect on them so I'm a little disappointed, but it works on all the other bugs we have out here in AZ so it wasnt a complete loss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not killing the chinch bugs really well

    By Landi on 07/04/2018

    Bifen IT seemed to kill what was out, but not really well residually. However it seemed to move the fire ants out. Mosquitoes are better. Did not kill aphids at all on my crepe myrtles. Chinch bugs really are taking over my lawn and the pest guy used Talstar and I guess I should have bought that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bifen it for mosquitos

    By Ben on 08/17/2016

    For the price the product works good. It works instantly on mosquitoes on my lake property in the mosquitoes will eat you alive as soon as I sprayed it mosquitoes were instantly gone butt some were back the next night. The product is supposed to keep them away for 30 days which it does not completely keep them away for 30 days. We live in Detroit lakes mn so the mosquitos are thick. For the price tho I can't complain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Marcela on 11/29/2019

    I have little white flying insects in my garden I spray twice didn’t work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Jerry on 10/15/2021

    I have only used the bifen it once so far, but it doesnt seem to work nearly as well as cyonara 9.7 on mosquitoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It ok but does not work

    By Monica on 09/18/2020

    Work with most bugs?but does not kill tiny bugs. Tried it couple weeks. Tiny bugs still alive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not great

    By Shelley on 09/04/2020

    The shipping was amazing from this company I paid in within like 3 to 4 days it was here at my home. But the product excel it was OK it took away the ant hills for approximately two weeks but now they’re back so I don’t recommend this product to much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By David on 08/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I don't know yet. The carpenter bees have disappeared for the season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Spray.

    By Al on 07/03/2020

    Not yet used. Finishing up what"s left in sprayer from first container. Would think new gallon will work as good as the first.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Needs better delivery

    By Larry on 05/29/2020

    Chemical works well but arrived damaged half the contents had leaked out. Wrote do.yown.com about it but never heard back

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works good

    By J on 04/16/2012

    First Time using, I greatly enjoyed it. Have not seen a bug yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Confusing

    By Fawn on 01/06/2020

    I have read the website information more than once and when i got the product it says nothing about roaches so i went to the site again and it says roaches ugh. So I do not know if i should use it or not. So it is just sitting in the trunk of my car.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Good afternoon, Bifen IT is labeled for roaches and can be used indoors. The mixing ratio is 1 fl. oz. per gallon of water. We would recommend using our Roach Control Rotation A Kit. It comes with everything that you will need to do a complete roach treatment. There is enough product to do multiple treatments. We would also recommend looking at our Roach Guide. There is a lot of information on how to treat and prevent roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Just Ok

    By Amanda on 07/12/2019

    I bought this for fleas mainly since I have an issue with them. Having five dogs I wanted to treat my yard. I have applied two applications heavily and it hasn’t done one things. Actually they seem worse. It’s good for roaches and spidered but for fleas I wouldn’t recommend it. I even mixed it with Talstat I got at the same time. :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Biden is Great But Needs Help

    By Dennis on 06/22/2019

    This product is generally a good one but must be used with a surfactant and mixed with other insecticides if you want a fast knockdown.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bifin

    By David on 11/09/2018

    Although I love the company and the products you can buy. This product did not seem to kill the sod webworms and the moths as advertised

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito control - Bifen IT

    By Bob on 09/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Used Bifen IT for mosquito control as recommended by DoMyOwnPestControl. The product did not appear to be as effective as Domonion 2L in the control of mosquitoes. I purchased Domonion 2L about a month earlier from DoMyOwn for ant control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Complicated instructions

    By Devorah on 05/07/2014

    I found the instructions hard and complicated to read. I used it yesterday for the first time and I hope I will be able to kill mosquitoes. That is my big problem. Because of all the plants in pots, no standing water, also I do water my flower beds often and of course I am one of the humans mosquitoes seem to love. Mosquitoes and squirrels are two problems I have not been able to get rid of. I have tried everything. Does anyone have any suggestions?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    OK

    By Dan on 09/05/2017

    I used bifen IT on my country residence. I have a woods on one side and a hay field along the other 2 sides. It seemed to work somewhat, but I still had a unacceptable number of mosquitoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not as effective this year

    By Mary on 09/06/2016

    I have used Bifen-IT since 2011 and was always thrilled with its effectiveness on mosquitoes. This year, it did not work as well. I don't know if the formula has changed or the mosquitoes here have evolved, but it only put a dent in the recent invasion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)