Customer Reviews for Bifen IT

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1527 customer reviews)
Bifen IT
$32.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work well for ticks!

    By Jacob on 12/14/2014

    I bought this product mainly because I had a tick problem and did everything it said on the bottle and did not work.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    For ticks, we would recommend using an Insect Growth Regulator such as Archer IGR in conjunction with the Bifen IT: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/archer-igr-p-365.html Please read the article below the products on our main Tick Control Page for more information about tick control: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/ticks-c-227.html We are also always happy to assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    FAIR PRODUCT

    By Al on 06/29/2016

    .THIS PRODUCT DID NOT WORK AS GOOD AS IT SID IT DOES

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT is NOT for midges!

    By Carmine on 06/15/2018

    This product was listed to work for midges. Doesn't work at all. I need a product that will minimize the effects of these bugs!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT

    By Anonymous on 07/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Crazy ants are back in house less than 3 wks after several treatments. The yard looks like it was never treated. Crazy ants everywhere. Too much money not to see a big difference. Frustrated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Do Not Buy for Fleas!

    By John on 11/11/2015

    I was told by a friend to buy this product for fleas. Well, they practically swam in it. I highly re moment Precor 2000 Plus. Way more effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Didn't kill the wasps

    By Jessica on 04/13/2017

    Wish I would have spent the extra money for demon max. Bought bifen I/t because it said it was safe for poultry. Sprayed the property and heavy wasp areas. Checked the area 4 hours later and they were still going strong. Day 5 now and no sign of them slowing down

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT review

    By Brandon on 11/03/2019

    I'm a professional mosquito technician and own my own business. I have been through 8 gallons of Bifen IT this season and can tell you it's not as affective as the name brands. The chemical works for approximately a week before wearing off. I will not be using this product for next season

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not real pleased.

    By Ronald on 09/07/2018

    I used this product as directed and it only killed about 50% of the mounds. It takes a lot of product to do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    It didnt work on the mosquitoes at all.

    By Anthony on 04/18/2019

    It lasted a day when I sprayed for mosquitoes but it seemed to work great on ants spiders and fleas. I noticed you had an answer for everything except the complaints about mosquitoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Biden IT

    By Mnuk44-wi on 06/14/2020

    Not as productive as claimed. Applied according to directions and did not stop ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting

    By Susan on 07/24/2020

    I applied the insecticide correctly. I still had mosquitoes. I waited a few weeks and then applied just this am. I hope it helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bifen IT Fail

    By Tim on 09/19/2020

    used with exciteR, it didn't do the job. Had to soak the bee nest 3 times and there were still live bees deep inside. I spent almost $100 total for the 2 products and frankly could have had better results with store bought products. Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Biden it

    By Edwin on 10/09/2020

    I guess it does what it is suppose to do,but Demon WP workes better. Spend the extra $$$ and get the Demon

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Nothing like UpstarGold

    By Mark on 04/28/2023

    I was told this is the generic for UpStarGold so though I would five it try. It may have the same main ingredient but do not have the same effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    No real good

    By Ronald on 07/14/2023

    I have been buying Bifen for 20 years. Your product has lost it effectiveness. In the past I would see the effect of Bifen almost as I was applying it. Now I see very little. Not sure why. I am applying the same way with the same equipment. My friend who introduced me to Bifen has experienced the same result.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Bifens formulation has not changed, but it is not a contact kill and takes time to kill insects, those sprayed directly will die faster but it can take a few minutes up to 24 or more for complete kill depending on a few factors. Insects can develop resistance to insecticides if they are continuously exposed to the same one over several years. It is best to rotate between different actives to prevent this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)