Customer Reviews for Carpenter Bee Control Kit

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(82 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 82 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the job and then some!

    By Alex on 06/01/2018

    I'll be honest, I had no idea if this would actually take care of the problem. We had recently purchased a home that had been left unattended for awhile. Carpenter bees had made a home on the outside of the house. I would see dozens of these bees flying around and there were tons of holes. I sprayed the wood as instructed (in the evening) and followed up with dusting each hole. The holes were so extensive that some times I would blow dust into one hole only to see it puff out of another hole a foot away. A day later I expected to see at least a few bees, but the dozens that had been around were completely gone. No carpenter bees in sight. A couple weeks later and I would sometimes see a carpenter bee dead on the sidewalk or on the porch. It appears the residual nature of the poison is also doing it's job for any new carpenter bees that think those existing holes would make a good home. I imagine this has also taken care of the larva in the holes. For about 10% of the cost of an exterminator plus an hour of my time, the problem is resolved! I even have plenty of leftover product in case I need to treat again next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not easy to figure out.

    By Holli on 06/22/2018

    This kit didn’t have any directions included. We received three bottles of liquid poison with no instructions for use. One bottle of powder with no instructions and the bulb and plugs. I assumed when I purchased the kit I would need everything included but we only used the powder after googling and watching a video. This kit needs better instructions. I hung a carpenter bee trap next to the area where the bees made holes and the trap works great. I’m hoping the powder killed any eggs that were in the holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Customer service is Perfect.

    By Rusty on 07/22/2018

    If all customer services experiences went like they do here people would be a lot happier!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter bees

    By F on 06/07/2017

    It worked. Additionally in the last twenty plus years we never had house ants. The spray and dust took care of that problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    On Time

    By Sheree on 10/13/2017

    I am pleased with the timeliness of my order and the courtesy given to any questions or concerns I have about proper usage of my product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Paul on 06/09/2017

    I had a severe carpenter bee issue, and tried many different products to control/eliminate them. Nothing that I've tried gave the results I was expecting. Someone recommended Delta Dust. This product works very good. Being a dust that is blown into bee holes, it stays in the holes and remains effective for at least two weeks. (The instructions say to plug the bee holes after two weeks.) Wonderful product. Good price. Good supplier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bee problems

    By Mark on 05/05/2017

    I've had a lot of carpenter bees for about 5 years so I ordered the kit from DoMyOwnPestControl and sprayed as directed. I sprayed again about a week later and I haven't seen any more bees. I am a happy buyer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bee control

    By Jim on 04/23/2017

    I was very pleased with control kit. Used dust, plugged up all the bee holes and sprayed twice. Noticed a bee dead next day after spraying. Noticed no activity after this. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bee control

    By Ralph on 05/10/2016

    Sees to be working slowly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Mikel on 06/08/2018

    I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has carpenter bees. If you hear them still a day or so after application, do not worry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a charm

    By Robert on 06/12/2020

    Arrived at our cabin in GA to MANY carpenter bees digging holes in the wood. Within 48 hours of using your kit they were falling quickly. A week or so later they were completely gone. Thanks much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Pleased

    By Ted on 06/28/2019

    The quality of the Carpenter Bee Kit is excellent. I've used the spray in my one-gallon garden sprayer and applied the dust in the provided dusting bulb to an outdoor shed and to date I have not seen a bee in or around the shed. I have two hanging bee traps (just in case), and they remain empty. The last stage is to plug the bee-made round holes in the roof beams with the plugs provided, which is due in a couple of days. I am glad I didn't have to call an exterminator, and I have plenty of product left over in case I need to have a round 2.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Jan on 06/14/2019

    I used this in the carpenter bee holes and so far they have been controlled. The product was relatively easy to use. However, I think some instructions as to how and when to use the products included would be helpful. Also the dust would sometimes come out of the holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By Lucy on 05/03/2019

    Good but the bees still are here drilling everywhere!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Both liquid and power did not work

    By Xinhua on 04/22/2019

    Verified Purchase

    i bought the control kit and applied twice to the area where carpenter bees are active, nothing changes. it wasted money. i diluted the left over Cyper WP power that was from a few years ago and applied, the carpenter bees were at least quiet for a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No results seen

    By Joanne on 04/13/2019

    I bought this kit because our gazebo is alive with bees each year. I was so excited used the liquid bought new sprayer even sprayed the gazebo well .. I am still waiting for Any Results !!! Carpenter bees remain buzzing about even have extra wasps this year. I will spray again and again But feel I have wasted my $$$ on this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Tamara on 06/22/2018

    Don’t hire an exterminator. We did and it was useless for carpenter bees in a log home. This was very easy to use and the bores vacated ASAP. Not only did the bores leave but also the carpenter ants we had no idea were there. We will be using this again if necessary, with no hesitation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Product That Works!

    By Paul on 05/22/2017

    Friends have recommended Delta Dust to control Carpenter Bees. The product actively controls bees for many days, and works better than any other that I've used. I could not be happier. The product exceeds my expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees NO MORE

    By Scott on 06/01/2018

    I just built a back yard swing with a roof. Days after completion Carpenter Bees started chewing holes into the roof and frame. I saw this kit on a Youtube video and tried it out. I simply followed the instructions and NO More bees. I highly recommend this product. It worked instantly. The bees didn't have a chance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust kit

    By Ray on 06/01/2018

    Product killed carpenter bees GREAT!! Going to spray to followup.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing Carpenter Bees

    By Calvin on 08/31/2018

    Ordering this product was simple and easy. It actually arrived a few days early. Used the spray and then the dust an had between 40 & 50 dead Carpenter Bees on my porch. This stuff really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Ed on 08/15/2020

    Works better than described! Kills almost on contact! The only change would be to only wait a couple of days before putting in the plugs. I saw some complaints that the plugs were too big for the hole, ( mine fit perfectly ) just drill it out with a 3/8” bit, 1/2” deep. I haven’t tried the preventative spray yet, going to use that in the Spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Haven't used it yet.

    By Thomas on 06/26/2020

    Haven't used it yet as we had an exterminator come out before we got the kit, so will be keeping the kit for next year to use and we won't have to resort to an exterminator. Glad we found the resources that we need with this kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and great support!

    By Dave on 06/29/2020

    Products arrived on time and worked as described. Website has great instructions, tips, and suggestions. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Take care of C-Bees

    By John on 06/30/2020

    Follow the directions and use the spray over the affected area. We had facia boards riddled w/ holes and 1st sprayed them well, let it dry for over 6 hours and then dusted liberally w/ the powder. Fill the bulb jar half way with powder & kept it angled down and into the holes. It was hard to tell at first if things were working but the next morning many bees were on the ground dead or dying. It did not see bees re-entering the fascia boards w/ the holes anymore. I will wait 2 weeks to get a good die-off & then fill the holes. Happy w/ the product and the kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fastest shipping and perfect chemical!!

    By Gina on 07/13/2020

    This company ships so much faster then any other one out there. They are now our goto for all our chemicals we use for our business!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BC

    By Barry on 07/24/2020

    Seems to work so far. I hope that I don’t have carpenter bees in the fall or spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME Product

    By Eric on 07/31/2020

    Used this kit to control/treat a carpenter bee infestation on my huge wrap-around porch. It was already treated by an exterminator, but they kept coming back. Used this once and they are no longer flying around and burrowing into my porch. I would highly recommend this product. Easy to use it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bees Under Control!

    By Joe on 08/11/2020

    I own & maintain a log home. Purchased the carpenter bee control kit which, arrived quickly but the duster had a broken safety cap on the tip. I reported the issue to Do My own and they kindly had the duster MFG company ship me a replacement which arrived in a few days, awesome. I dusted two bee holes with the Delta Dust and a few days later saw the female bee grooming its entry, laughing at me... This time I gave the duster a few good extra squeezes into the holes and only 3 hours later two bees were lying on the deck floor, not laughing anymore! The included bee hole plugs sealed the deal perfectly and now I feel in control, awesome "KIT" even though I have not used the liquid concentrate yet! Highly recommend- Thanks DMO!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Bridget on 06/19/2020

    So happy I bought this , I was being harassed constantly by these bees, 5 days of daily treatments in visible holes in wood then plugged up the holes when no more activity was seen , No more carpenter bees !!!! Very happy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 82 reviews)