Customer Reviews for Carpenter Bee Control Kit

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(82 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 82 (of 82 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Homeowner

    By Virginia on 10/30/2020

    Excellent service; outstanding products; prompt delivery; questions answered fully, courteously. Wasps/hornets under deck nests as well as underground ones completely gone! Highly recommend. NH Resident

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Control Kit

    By Ken on 04/16/2021

    This kit has all you need to address a Carpenter Bee problem. You could spend a lot of time buying individual components. This is a one stop purchase at a very reasonable price. I will buy from DoMyOwn again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Duster doesn't work on bee nests.

    By Anne on 11/13/2021

    The bellows duster is well made, but the wand is not flexible, so I wasn't able to get any dust past the entry hole and into the nest. The "Carpenter Bee Dust Application" video shows dust application using a bulb duster. If a bulb duster with a flexible tip is the better option for treating carpenter bees, then that should have been part of the "Carpenter Bee Control Kit" and not the bellows duster. Money wasted!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding Kit

    By Ken on 04/01/2022

    Since I started using the kit, carpenter bee activity has decreased to almost zero. Minimal bees seen after 2 weeks. Will spray the Delta Dust next week and plug the holes. Looks like excellent results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased.

    By Bill on 04/08/2022

    Having an outlet for this type of product that is trusted is very good. I can DIY and save money with great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Really Works!

    By Bob on 05/04/2022

    We have been bothered by swarms of carpenter bees on our deck and around the screened porch. We used the recommended kit from Do My Own. It was much easier than I expected and the bees are essentially gone. We see only 2 or 3 at a time but they don’t light on the wood. Now I can enjoy pretty cushions on the porch swing and don’t have to dodge bees! Thanks, Do My Own!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bought the recommended kit and it worked

    By Suzanne on 07/17/2022

    I followed the online resources and recommendations on the DoMyOwn website, followed the directions and haven't seen any more carpenter bees. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great so far

    By Dave on 06/19/2020

    Everything has worked well so far. I don’t mean that as a negative, just saying, since I’ve used the product I have seen 1-2 bees total and they are no longer hanging around. Hopefully stays this way. And no real reason to think it won’t. Definitely glad I made the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    save your $

    By Barry on 05/10/2019

    complete waste of time buy carpenter spray in spray can

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more bees

    By Linda on 05/31/2020

    Worked great. Sprayed cabin dried. A week later it rained for 6 days. Came back after another week. NO BEES!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Control Kit

    By Bob on 05/29/2020

    The only problem I had with the kit was the duster. It has a straight metal tube that is restrictive in what locations you can treat with it. In the carpenter bee situation we have, it is on the rear deck of our house. The bees were creating their holes underneath the solid panels that are a half wall of sorts on the deck. It was impossible to get the tube into a sprayable angle. I wish the kit came with a 12" flexible hose that could be attached to the straight metal tube end. I did this myself, so that I had the flex in the tubing that allowed me to bend it into the holes. This was about a week ago and it has reduced the hovering bees in the area from 5 or 6, to only 1. I still have to insert the plastic plugs and spray the liquid solution. Also want to line the bottom panel with 2.5" metal/foil HVAC tape to hopefully deter future bee drilling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta dust

    By Lisa on 05/29/2020

    Worked great on wasp, ants, and beetles. Used the puffer to get behind siding and gutters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bees

    By Lydia on 05/29/2020

    Great product no more carpenter bees. Fast delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Issue

    By Linda on 05/15/2020

    We had finished installing a new deck ceiling last year. Added the bee additive to the stain. We noticed one small hole and saw the bee going on and the dust coming out. We ordered your product, followed the directions and then filled the hole back in with wire mesh and filler. Restrained and have had no more issues. Thank you for providing your product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Control Kit

    By John on 05/08/2020

    The dust did kill two bees that decided to take up residence in two different areas under a wood deck. The carpeted Bee traps have not attracted any intruders in three weeks time, not even one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Pest Control

    By E on 05/08/2020

    I'll never shop anywhere else for pest control! Never let me down, not once!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Troy on 04/24/2020

    Worked perfectly and quickly. I will be keeping a bottle of this at all times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Control kit for bee

    By Mario on 04/17/2020

    Excellent products, which I knew about earlier, the cost me a lot trouble for years, no more. And I don’t think is killed them, they just when away and look like for good!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee control

    By Rene on 03/29/2020

    I have sprayed and dusted once so far and it didn’t even faze them. It killed maybe 5 that I saw. I have more now than I did before I sprayed. It says to spray again in 2 weeks. It also says not to plug the holes until they are dead because they will just burrow another way out. Not sure if I did something wrong. I mixed the spray like it says and sprayed every surface and hole. Then dusted every hole. I will update my review after the second application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees gone!

    By Maryann on 06/01/2018

    The YouTube I watched with this product in mind did the trick! The plugs were too small...but, I used a wood filler! I definitely would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product!

    By Teresa on 06/21/2019

    Carpenter bees are all gone! I plugged all of the holes and they’ve moved on!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee kit

    By Let on 06/07/2019

    The dust and bulb works great. I have not tried the liquid insecticide. The plugs are too large for the bed holes

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 82 (of 82 reviews)