Customer Reviews for Carpenter Bee Control Kit

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(82 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Shaheen on 07/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bees are gone after first application. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Control Kit

    By Johnw on 06/22/2016

    Too early to tell how effective it was. Also holes were not discovered until early June. No instructions were provided which would have been nice. Had to go back up online to get them. Had 8 holes in my deck. Just plugged them 2 days ago after waiting the 2 weeks and dusting a couple times. Have to see now. Would have been nice if at least one more long narrow tube was supplied. Lost the only one up a long hole. Had to find small tubing at hardware store which does not work as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Difficult to use with my hands...

    By Charlene on 05/19/2016

    I believe it would work well, but I cannot squeeze the bulb hard enough quickly enough to use it. Also, go ahead and TRY to get the leftover powder out of the bulb..ha. You MUST wear a mask to use this stuff. The plugs are great but DO NOT fit many of the holes. Some holes are smaller than others and they are hard to get into the holes, even when they fit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a charm

    By Chris on 09/20/2017

    Bought this as I anticipate my battle with nature to be ongoing. While I had some difficulties with working with the dust and getting the liquid concentrate into the spray bottle (not a fault of the product!), I am pleased to say even my stumbled attempts to treat my house with this product appears to have met with success. The spring wave of bees departed and I have not seen them make a return. More details or advice on care and disposal of the product could be available, but outside of that, product is as advertised and works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Get a different powder delivery device

    By Walter on 05/15/2018

    The spray chemical seemingly had no effect but the powder is good, just challenging delivering overhead with the bulb.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bees gone. Hooray.

    By Shirley on 05/09/2017

    Bees had been 'courting' for 3 days. Did the first step, spray and dust. Two days later the bees disappeared. Don't know if it worked re: eggs etc that we can't see but have only done the first steps. Haven't seen wood dust piles as in the past. We will follow directions later for next steps and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good kit

    By Paul on 07/17/2017

    Seems like a complete kit to control the bees. Dusted their holes and haven't seen any since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bee control

    By Ralph on 05/10/2016

    Sees to be working slowly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By Lucy on 05/03/2019

    Good but the bees still are here drilling everywhere!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Jan on 06/14/2019

    I used this in the carpenter bee holes and so far they have been controlled. The product was relatively easy to use. However, I think some instructions as to how and when to use the products included would be helpful. Also the dust would sometimes come out of the holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee kit

    By Let on 06/07/2019

    The dust and bulb works great. I have not tried the liquid insecticide. The plugs are too large for the bed holes

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Control Kit

    By Bob on 05/29/2020

    The only problem I had with the kit was the duster. It has a straight metal tube that is restrictive in what locations you can treat with it. In the carpenter bee situation we have, it is on the rear deck of our house. The bees were creating their holes underneath the solid panels that are a half wall of sorts on the deck. It was impossible to get the tube into a sprayable angle. I wish the kit came with a 12" flexible hose that could be attached to the straight metal tube end. I did this myself, so that I had the flex in the tubing that allowed me to bend it into the holes. This was about a week ago and it has reduced the hovering bees in the area from 5 or 6, to only 1. I still have to insert the plastic plugs and spray the liquid solution. Also want to line the bottom panel with 2.5" metal/foil HVAC tape to hopefully deter future bee drilling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)