Customer Reviews for Carpenter Bee Control Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   38
4 stars   11
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(55 customer reviews)
Carpenter Bee Control Kit
$49.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 38 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Control Kit

    By Anonymous on 07/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Here in Texas we have lots of carpenter bees and I purchased a log cabin that had been vacant and the bees made themselves at home. I ordered the kit and started filling in the holes, spray first then a plug and then I used caulking over the plug. The only downfall was I should have ordered extra plugs as I ran out. The bees seem to have found somewhere else to go as I haven't seen any evidence of them since using the kit. Thank you "DoMyOwnPestControl" I will be ordering more from you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 52 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter bees

    By Marc on 05/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    followed the directions. got rid of all my bees took two applications but well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for a DIY'er

    By Don on 06/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've seen the exterminator do this from time to time, and this kit is better than what they brought. Easy to fill and use. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter bee kit

    By Frank on 07/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    used powder, liquid spray and plugs as directed by internet instructions and haven't seen any carpenter bees or new damage in two weeks ( I keep my fingers crossed and my eyes open). If nothing happens the rest of this year or spring of next year I'll be a real happy customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This kit works

    By Jr on 07/28/2017

    I had a carpenter bee issue at many spots in my home. I used many cans of wasp spray, I built some carpenter bee traps out of a jar and a 4x4 that didn't work. I hid in the bushes with a tennis racket and a red bandanna wrapped around my head waiting to ambush them... none of this had any lasting impact. I used the dust only, twice within a three week period and another two times two months later before plugging all of the holes with the little plastic caps. I waited a year before writing this review to ensure that the carpenter bees didn't come back. I could not be happier with the results. The kit works when all of the other nonsense does not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product !!

    By Joel on 09/18/2017

    Verified Purchase

    After 2 years of watching carpenter bees drill into my cabin deck railing in the mountain home, I realized it was time to take some action. Previously used wasp sprays did very little. Upon reading the reviews and product information, I ordered this kit in September 2017. To give you an idea of what infestation problem I had, I marked with chalk 51 holes in my railing and overhead beams. I sprayed the Cyzmic solution and came back and treated each hole with the Delta dust. I wore a mask and used rubber gloves for protection. While waiting approximately 1 hour, I watched aproximately 100 bees drop out of the holes. They appeared to be predominate males bees. I feel like I am in a position to protect my cabin in early spring(March/April). I will write another review in the spring to give everyone an update. Thank you to the "DoMyOwn" staff for their guidance!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Control Powder

    By Bb on 07/07/2015

    Product worked almost immediately. Nozzle attachment makes it possible to inject the powder around the "corners" that the bees bore once inside the wood. Just wish the nozzle attachment were a bit more secure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as advertised!

    By Betty on 09/26/2015

    Worked surprisingly well. I was afraid we had used it too late in the year and that the bees wouldn't move in and out to pick up the dust. We used the dust yesterday morning, and when I came out today, there were dead bees under most of the bee holes. So I guess it is working! (I do worry about birds eating them though -- should I pick them up and throw them out?)

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are so glad the Carpenter Bee kit is working so well for you! You can indeed sweep up the dead insects and dispose of them if birds are a concern. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bad Bees

    By Ted on 06/14/2016

    I had carpenter bees for two years and finally the wife said to get rid of them. I Googled "Carpenter Bees" and saw a You Tube about them, showing this company as the supplier of the kit the man used. I sent for the kit and tried it the evening it arrived. I got two or three holes immediately and within the hour I saw dead Bees. That is when I grabbed a flashlight and started hunting their holes in earnest. I found about a dozen more over the next two days. I still have a few flying around (3-4), I just haven't found their holes yet. When I do, they will die, This kit works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked awesome!!!

    By Bradley on 06/02/2016

    I followed the directions by spraying the exterior, then blowing the dust in EVERY hole a bee has made. I have seen bees try to get out and die, and I haven't seen another one near the house!!! It worked awesome so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wood bee solution

    By Bret on 06/10/2016

    I ordered your products to control my wood bee problem.... These nasty wood bees were eating my house up right in front of me leaving sawdust piles everywhere....I started by dusting the holes with the handy squeeze bottle and then sprayed the house down with the liquid application.... Totally happy with your products it worked perfectly and solved my bee problem... They started dropping like rain drops from the sky..... Thank you so much for your professional products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye bees

    By Denise on 03/29/2017

    I've been fighting with these bees for years. Had a painter give me a 1,200 dollar bid to paint the boards, so thought I would try using the dust and it worked. Glad I made this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bee eliminated

    By Tony on 05/18/2018

    Have a cedar ceiling on my patio that has been frequented by many carpenter bees over the years with our family dodging their relentless dive bombing tactics. Finally found this carpenter bee remedy. Worked great. Applied dust then the prevention spray and after I killed a few stragglers haven’t seen another bee. Can finally enjoy my patio again. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great pesticides

    By Dc on 07/20/2017

    This is my second time using their. The first time was for termites. It's been 3 years and have seen another since. I used another product for the bees ,I put the powdered products by the holes I saw the enter and exit. It took two applications, but no more bees. I would strongly recommend using do my own, before using a professional that will charge you thousands for something you can do for a few hundred.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Dan on 06/10/2017

    I was very impressed with the quality and effectiveness of this kit. The bulb syringe that comes with the kit is definitely industrial quality and easy to use. One application of the product has resulted in no bee sightings for ten days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked the first time

    By Bh on 08/13/2015

    I bought a huge spray container of some stuff from Home Depot that didn't do a thing. I'd spray those carpenter bees with that stuff and they'd just keep flying and go right back to the holes. The Carpenter Bee Control Kit WORKS. I treated the areas one time and that's all it took. Never saw another carpenter bee (they were making a meal out of my front porch) again until a saw a DEAD one lying on my porch below one of the holes they created.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocked out generations of carpenter bees

    By Andrew on 05/19/2018

    I've been battling carpenter bees on my cedar-sided house for years. I've counted over 50 holes under the gutters along the cedar fascia boards. I followed the directions first starting with the spray which had a small effect. A few days later I dusted every hole with the Delta dust. Within a couple days the buzzing bees had diminished considerably. Within one week there was not a single bee left buzzing around. I plan to apply the spray once more then a few weeks later if no bees are visible plug the holes. The system is very effective and I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Them Darn Bees

    By John on 05/10/2017

    The Control Kit works as well as proclaimed. I am seeing less and less of these carpenter bees every day. They were eating up my log home prior to my purchasing the control kit. I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Randall on 05/04/2018

    Same products used by professional pest control company at a fraction of the cost.do it yourself and save.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Initially But...

    By John on 04/06/2018

    I used this kit as directed and within hours began to see dead bees all over my wooden decks. A couple of weeks later, however, I saw a whole new crop of bees. The Delta Dust was still visible in the treated areas but the bees were still there. I'm think I need another application of the surface spray? Not sure but I suspect the problem is me, not this product. Recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bee control

    By Mike on 08/11/2016

    Great service and pricing. Shipping was super fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bee Kit

    By Mark on 04/19/2017

    All you need is a liquid sprayer and this kit helps you get the job done. I've been finding dead bees in the mornings for the past week since applied

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bee control

    By Jim on 04/23/2017

    I was very pleased with control kit. Used dust, plugged up all the bee holes and sprayed twice. Noticed a bee dead next day after spraying. Noticed no activity after this. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    On Time

    By Sheree on 10/13/2017

    I am pleased with the timeliness of my order and the courtesy given to any questions or concerns I have about proper usage of my product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bee problems

    By Mark on 05/05/2017

    I've had a lot of carpenter bees for about 5 years so I ordered the kit from DoMyOwnPestControl and sprayed as directed. I sprayed again about a week later and I haven't seen any more bees. I am a happy buyer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Paul on 06/09/2017

    I had a severe carpenter bee issue, and tried many different products to control/eliminate them. Nothing that I've tried gave the results I was expecting. Someone recommended Delta Dust. This product works very good. Being a dust that is blown into bee holes, it stays in the holes and remains effective for at least two weeks. (The instructions say to plug the bee holes after two weeks.) Wonderful product. Good price. Good supplier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter bees

    By F on 06/07/2017

    It worked. Additionally in the last twenty plus years we never had house ants. The spray and dust took care of that problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the job and then some!

    By Alex on 06/01/2018

    I'll be honest, I had no idea if this would actually take care of the problem. We had recently purchased a home that had been left unattended for awhile. Carpenter bees had made a home on the outside of the house. I would see dozens of these bees flying around and there were tons of holes. I sprayed the wood as instructed (in the evening) and followed up with dusting each hole. The holes were so extensive that some times I would blow dust into one hole only to see it puff out of another hole a foot away. A day later I expected to see at least a few bees, but the dozens that had been around were completely gone. No carpenter bees in sight. A couple weeks later and I would sometimes see a carpenter bee dead on the sidewalk or on the porch. It appears the residual nature of the poison is also doing it's job for any new carpenter bees that think those existing holes would make a good home. I imagine this has also taken care of the larva in the holes. For about 10% of the cost of an exterminator plus an hour of my time, the problem is resolved! I even have plenty of leftover product in case I need to treat again next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Tamara on 06/22/2018

    Don’t hire an exterminator. We did and it was useless for carpenter bees in a log home. This was very easy to use and the bores vacated ASAP. Not only did the bores leave but also the carpenter ants we had no idea were there. We will be using this again if necessary, with no hesitation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Customer service is Perfect.

    By Rusty on 07/22/2018

    If all customer services experiences went like they do here people would be a lot happier!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 38 reviews)